We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only place to eat in Mellieha Bay.”

Blue Waters Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #24 of 112 Restaurants in Mellieha
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The only place to eat in Mellieha Bay.”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

This is the last day of our holiday, having lunch here. Had dinner here 12 nights out of 14. The other two were a disaster. Didn't have one bad meal, everything home cooked and gorgeous and the portions are huge! Highly recommend the chicken curry, the battered cod, the steak pie, the roast- well everything really. The green label white wine is yummy. But best of all, the staff, Lydia and her family are the nicest people and can't do enough for you. I'd give them 6 stars if I could. Thanks Lydia for making our stay in Malta even more enjoyable xx

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    46
    10
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tamworth
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We had starters and mains for 4 of us and a small spaghetti Bol for our toddler. It all came to €80. We had fresh prawns, steak and their pasta. It was an excellent meal with really friendly staff. Best meal of our 2 week holiday.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank louise h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valletta,Malta
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“avarage pizza...”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

we took takeaway pizza so cannot comment on other food, altough while waiting for the pizzas food looks delicious... the pizza review....pizza doe taste like frozen pizza that you buy half cooked for home...ingredients where fresh but for the prize we paid you would except something better.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mario A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“poor food”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

terrible food all of us sent it back, seemed like the pizzas were cheap frozen ones
poor service, worst restaurant we visited

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carmen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent restaurant.”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Great food, big portions, cheap pricing and the best service around. Extremely friendly family run retaturant. Myself, my girlfriend and our son visted regulary between 9/7/13 and 16/7/13 while satying in a nearby hotel. Highly reccomended. Don't forget to say hi to their pet terrapin called Squirt.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jonhelenethan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Waters Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Mellieha, Island of Malta
Mellieha, Island of Malta
 
Mellieha, Island of Malta
Mellieha, Island of Malta
 
Mellieha, Island of Malta
 

Been to Blue Waters Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing