We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food and drinks here are always good”

Blue Waters Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 111 Restaurants in Mellieha
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Drinks, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Mellieha, Malta
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Food and drinks here are always good”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Lots of choice on the menu. Prices are very reasonable: 4 euro for a cocktail, 8-12 euro for a main course. The waitresses (daughters of the owner) are always friendly. I love coming here.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank marc0v0l0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    44
    9
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Very good indeed”
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

On saturday nights, I visit a different resturant along my girlfriend. As soon as we were checking the menu outside, we were greeted by a lovely girl named lydia. We took a seat and immediately ordered something to drink. Althought the resturant was packed with people, the waiters were promt. I could also have an amicible with the one next because i knew him from highschool. The athmosphere was really great and althought it was summer we weren't taunted by flies. I must say that i was impressed because food was came out just after 30min we had arrived. I ordered a rack of ribs with pepper sause and my girlfriend ordered an i funghi pizza which was also second to none. For a sweet finish, we couldn't leave without tasting the blue waters desert. I was forced to choose something plain since the ribs were gigantic and i chose the apple pie and my girlfriend chose a lemon cheesecake. I have no regrets, that i had chosen blue waters from all the resturants because I didnt face any set backs.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mario-2694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Really Good Food”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

we like blue waters as it was near my hotel LUNA, near the beach :) walked passed it every day and enjoyed stopping in for a nice cold glass of lemonade and ate there most evenings fairly priced and good service

well see u again soon ! :)

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BILLY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of our favourite places to eat”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We really liked this restaurant as it was good for food at any time of the day. For breakfast they do anything from toast or cereal to a full English, for lunch, rolls, burgers etc and in the evening have a wide range of dishes to choose from. It’s run by a mother and her two daughters, who we found to be friendly and the service was excellent. Prices very reasonable and we would definitely recommend it.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sassiemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Blue Lagoon Comino”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

A must to visit, to the Blue Lagoon in Comino and surrounding caves with a small boat,ideal for fishing, beach a bit small and only place for a drink is at the only hotel on Comino

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank vincent_ungaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Waters Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Mellieha, Island of Malta
Mellieha, Island of Malta
 
Mellieha, Island of Malta
Mellieha, Island of Malta
 
Mellieha, Island of Malta
Mellieha, Island of Malta
 

Been to Blue Waters Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing