We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Mellieha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I have been there for 1 night only on the 17th January 2013. The price was very low, only 23 euro for bed and breakfast for a couple, but the service was still great and a very good breakfast, beautiful indoor heated pool and sauna and the gym. I think it was well worth it, I simply loved my short stay

Room Tip: I chose the inland view room, it is the cheapest but still very beautiful.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jurgen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,367)
There are newer reviews for Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,242 - 1,248 of 2,367 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2013

What a pleasure to return to the Maritim in Mellieha to find a new Italian under manager called Nicholas.It was like the good old days when the managers to time out to speak to the guests,and ask for comments.This hasnot happened here since Gordon left a few years ago.It was great to feel wanted,important,and cared for.I wish him all the best and hope he stays long enough to make a differance,and teach the hotel how to appreciate its guests and encourage there return.
Well done Nicholas and hope to see you in the summer.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank michael1958186411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We got a very good deal on that hotel and it was everything we expected. We were not staying in the main building, our building was just across the road. If you get a chance we recommend to book a corner room on a higher floor. We had an amazing view and did not have any noise problems. This hotel is perfect if you like to stay away from crowds. Surrounding of the hotel are nice and you have something to discover. The beach is 7 min walk down the heel and up the heel on the way back. It could be challenging if you have health problems, but you can take a bus. As we were told it is the best beach in Malta and it is sandy. If you would like to visit Gozo or other islands port is very close to the hotel and it is a short bus ride. My favorite place in Malta was Mdina, must see. It was hard to get there long bus wait during the hot day but it absolutely worth it. Truly memorable place. Overall hotel is very good, clean and it is perfect place if you are not planning to stay in the hotel and planning to go to the beach or travel around the island. It is a hotel and not a resort.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Julia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We were there only a couple of days while discovering Malta. The room is okay, with an excellent shower with an abundance of hot water. Breakfast buffet is super, real value for money! And the staff is professional and very friendly. Another asset is Public transport and the beach are close. In short we might stay here again if we return to Malta.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruud J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

My husband and me celebrated the new years eve there, so we slept 4 nights at tehe holel. My only problem was the gym opening hours: from 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. It is suck! They must do someting with that! People usualy go to the gym early in the morning or at the evening...specially when you are in a short holiday, you don't wanna waste your time: sightseeing after an early exercise.I coudn't do that so I was disappointed about that...... BUT our room was very nice, with a huge balcony with a nice sea view! The downstars restaurant is just perfect! We loved it! Oh and one other thing: the mini bar was poorish with 4 beer and 4 water. :( and they did not fill it up automatically.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EnikaSze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We were expecting a lot out of a four star hotel, but unfortunately were very disappointed in the state of the room. Being a Prestige room, one expects to have a well kept room. The curtain was torn, and on the last day it fell from the hanging. The wooden floor was in a bad state. Two double beds were not the same height and they gave us two duvet covers instead of one, very uncomfortable. The bathroom was clean, but when we flushed the toilet, it made a horrible loud noise. The flushing kept filling up for a very long while, and the sound of it was really annoying. This kept happening every time we flushed, and you can imagine how horrible it was in the middle of the night.
The check in was quick, but the card they gave us did not work, so we had to go back down to tell them. The second card did not work either. Luckily the third one did.
Do not park in the parking! It was a nightmare! They should do a length maximum.
The breakfast food was good, but the four times we went down to breakfast we had to ask a waiter to bring us mugs and cutlery.
In great need of refurbishing.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ChanBonan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at the Maritim and were again delighted with the standard and quality of service received. All of the staff we spoke to were helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. This time we had our 3 year old son with us and he just loved our "holiday home." There was a nice variety of food at breakfast and the made to order omelette station was much appreciated. We often had dinner in the Al Ponte Pizzeria or had food delivered to the room; they also offer a kids menu.
We hired a car and enjoyed exploring the island. Gozo is definitely worth a visit and the ferry terminal is only a short drive away. The hotel does have a car park but we always managed to find a parking space to the side or the back of the hotel.
Well done Maritim, we hope to stay again later in the year!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally2806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mellieha hotels
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.1 mi away
Pergola Hotel & Spa
Pergola Hotel & Spa
#4 of 12 in Mellieha
1,644 reviews
0.5 mi away
Luna Holiday Complex
Luna Holiday Complex
#6 of 12 in Mellieha
1,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Solana Hotel and Spa
Solana Hotel and Spa
#3 of 12 in Mellieha
2,256 reviews
2.5 mi away
Paradise Bay Resort Hotel
2.1 mi away
Ramla Bay Resort
Ramla Bay Resort
#5 of 12 in Mellieha
1,968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa

Address: 94 Triq Gorg Borg Olivier, Mellieha, Island of Malta MLH 1021, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Mellieha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Mellieha
#6 Spa Hotel in Mellieha
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mellieha
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mellieha
#8 Family Hotel in Mellieha
Price Range: $41 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Maritim Antonine Hotel and Spa, a supreme 4 star hotel, perched on a perfect spot overlooking the terraced hillsides, from which one can enjoy breathtaking panoramic views and unwind for a few days in luxury.Here at the Maritim we provide the best services for the best price in Malta. That’s our guarantee.The Maritim is nestled in the small picturesque town of Mellieha and is a sumptuous retreat for the business traveller, or a luxurious indulgence if you want to spoil yourself or a loved one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Antonine Hotel And Spa
Maritim Antonine Hotel Mellieha
Maritim Antonine Resort
Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa Malta/Mellieha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing