We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
db Seabank Resort + Spa
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Mellieha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Cannot begin to describe this hotel without the words Fantastic, Superb.
This is our third visit and this place just gets better and better.
From the reception staff right through the bar staff, catering staff, waitresses and waiters, rooms and cleaning staff all were brilliant.
Can't wait to return.
My wife is wheelchair bound and everyone was so helpful.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
9  Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,902)
There are newer reviews for db Seabank Resort + Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,736 - 3,742 of 5,902 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2014

Me and my husband got married at Seabank this week and stayed in the hotel for 8 days with our family and friends. We could not have chosen better resort and location. General manager IVAN FERRANDO was a great help not only during our stay but most importantly weeks and months before our wedding. He efficiently responded to our emails, helped us through the whole process and made sure our day is picture perfect!!! Our wedding day was very well organized, venue perfectly set up and all staff made our day and whole holiday even more special. Thank you IVAN and your staff, everyone from reception (specially Milan and Filip), to bar staff Dann and others (dont remember all names, sorry), restaurant staff, and housekeeping ladies smiling and greeting us every time :-). Thank you again!!! We highly recommend this resort as its definitely worth it!!!!!!!!
LUCIA & KAMIL

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Lucia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Seabank will not disappointment you. If you like Food it is available all day. And may I add
Very good quality. The reception staff could not ask for better. Rooms are very clean and a good size. I would recommend a pool side room the 6th floor is good.
The Manager is visible at the hotel and walks around so you can talk to him personally .
I told him his toasters were rubbish with long lines at breakfast. The next morning he sought me out to inform me they were ordered, they would be at the hotel now but he had to order them from the main land. We checked other hotels in Valetta Hilton etc. Seabank was far better than any of them. You will be making a great choice by picking Seabank. Great Trip.

Room Tip: 6th floor Pool side.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estibalez S, Manager at db Seabank Resort + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear Joan M,

Thank you a lot for taking the time to post this kind review on Trip Advisor. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your holiday at the db Seabank Resort. Thank you very much for commending our staff and the quality of the food in our restaurants. It is pleasing to read that your room was to your liking.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Always welcome
Estibaliz Santamaria
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

We arrived in the wee small hours of Wednesday morning, was a bumpy ride and seemed very long. Included in our party was my 5 year old granddaughter Lauryn and my 86 year old father in law. We were checked in quickly and went to our rooms which were spotlessly clean. We were also offered some food in one of the restaurants. The breakfast was lovely and there is something for everyone in the buffet dining room. The food here was good and we tried all the other restaurants. My favourite was well all of them, we had no problem booking and we're told we could book as many times as we wished. My granddaughter loved the kids club with belinda who is brilliant with the kids. She also fell in luv with Kate and Stephanie, these people are a big asset to the seabank and I want to thank them for making lauryn's experience fantastic. The whole animation team make the seabank hotel an absolute joy, they work so hard and really look as though they are thoroughly enjoying themselves. Every member of staff greeted us with smiles and a hello. My father in law stayed to watch all the shows proving how good they were because he hasn't at some previous hotels. They have a gym, steam room and if you go try some of the treatments. I had a back massage by nico and it was fantastic and Christine has magic hands also. I had 3 treatments and it was very reasonable. We had a fabulous holiday at a fab hotel and I would have no hesitation in recommending it to anybody, our verdict though is still out on malta as we hardly left this brilliant hotel. We did have a day out to valleta and we had a wee jaunt to billys music club which weren't bad either.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Irene186534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estibalez S, Manager at db Seabank Resort + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Dear Irene186534,

Thank you very much for your five-star review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the db Seabank Resort with your family. Many thanks for commending the food, cleanliness and facilities of our resort.

It is pleasing to note that you took advantage of our Spa for a relaxing moment. Thank you for praising our staff, especially Belinda, Kate, Stephanie, Nico and Christine who you have kindly mentioned.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and for recommending us on Trip Advisor.
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Always welcome
Estibaliz Santamaria
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

After getting married at the Seabank Hotel last August we thought it would be lovely to return this time for a relaxhing holiday. Well again the Seabank has not disappointed us at all, despite Malta being such a special place for us we love staying at this hotel. We received a lovely welcome back, the staff are lovely & helpful, the food was delicious & you were never short of any entertainment sitting by the pool. The entertainment team were very funny which lots of silly games which just made us giggle, love the 'aqua gym' though, great fun..We really don't have any bad things to report, just a perfect holiday in a perfect place.
We very much look forward to returning in 2015 x

Room Tip: I think both sides are lovely, however the year we were married we had a seaview with a massive balc...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Vicky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estibalez S, Manager at db Seabank Resort + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Dear Vicky M,

On behalf of the db Seabank team, I would like to thank you for posting this beautiful five-star review. We are pleased that you chose to return to our hotel after your wedding. Welcome to our family of repeat guests.

Thank you for all your nice comments about the food, entertainment and our staff. We are overjoyed to read that you had a perfect holiday and that you will be returning in 2015.
We would be happy to welcome you back. Please feel free to contact us for any request.

Best regards,

Always welcome
Estibaliz Santamaria
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Am sat writing this from my sunbed on the last day and wishing we had booked for longer. We are already talking of coming back next year but for longer... Here with husband and 2 1/2 yr old daughter. We have a sea view room which overlooks road and beach, not noisy like some people have said. Nice size for us 3.
Have eaten in all 5 of the book able restaurants and would say the Brazillian was amazing.. Meat kept being brought round for you to choose from. Great facilities for kids, pool playground and even a inside soft play area in a jungle restaurant. Drinks on tap and food good quality. Always entertainment going on too... Only negative is there is no entertainment/animation on a Tuesday which is strange. Will be back I'm sure... Just got to get a good price for next year...

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
4  Thank Erica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estibalez S, Manager at db Seabank Resort + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Dear Habibi-pink,

Many thanks for taking the time to post this kind review. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our restaurants and facilities during your stay at the db Seabank Resort.

Tuesday is our Animation Team day off. On this day animation is limited to the kids club however, in the evening, we have a live musician in the dome singing all kinds of songs on request.

Thank you for confirming that you will be returning next year. It would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you back. In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us directly for any request you may have

Best regards,

Always welcome
Estibaliz Santamaria
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

Have just returned from a weeks stay and cant fault a thing, we had a land view room and to it still had a lovely view of the church and sea and was very quiet. all the staff are friendly and chatty and entertainment was fab. will definitely return with my children. Choice of food was excellent with 6 restaurants to choose from, we tried them all and especially enjoyed the asian. Rooms are spacious (we had 3 adults in 1 room and still had room to move around) and clean. Thanks for some great memories :)

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
3  Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estibalez S, Manager at db Seabank Resort + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Dear Laura M,

Thank you very much for posting this five-star review following your recent visit to the db Seabank. We are overjoyed to read that you had a pleasant holiday at our resort.
Thank you for praising our friendly staff and for commending the food and facilities of the hotel.

We are happy to hear that you will return with your children. We look forward to welcoming you back in a near future.

Best regards,

Always welcome
Estibaliz Santamaria
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mellieha
2.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
3.7 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
0.7 mi away
Pergola Hotel & Spa
Pergola Hotel & Spa
#4 of 12 in Mellieha
1,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ramla Bay Resort
Ramla Bay Resort
#5 of 12 in Mellieha
1,966 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,752 reviews
0.8 mi away
Solana Hotel and Spa
Solana Hotel and Spa
#3 of 12 in Mellieha
2,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to db Seabank Resort + Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about db Seabank Resort + Spa

Address: Marfa Road | Mellieha Bay, Mellieha, Island of Malta MLH 9064, Malta (Formerly Seabank All Inclusive Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Mellieha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mellieha
#2 Family Hotel in Mellieha
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mellieha
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mellieha
#2 Spa Hotel in Mellieha
#3 Business Hotel in Mellieha
Price Range: $109 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — db Seabank Resort + Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 492
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Mellieha Bay on the island of Malta* All Inclusive Resort* 30 m from the beach* 5-story building* 1 km from downtown Mellieha* 20 km from the airport, 30 m from a bus stop.---Seabank's new and stylish property offers countless ways to spend your days while on holiday in Malta. Overlooking Malta's largest sandy beach at Ghadira Bay excellent beach for family with children), the db Seabank Resort + Spa includes:(1) Modern accommodation, 492 spacious non-smoking and fully equipped rooms (free WIFI), (2) Six international restaurants, three bars serving unlimited beverages. (3) The db Seabank Resort + Spa incorporates a modern spa with fully equipped gym, heated indoor pool, mind & body healing courses, Jacuzzi, Turkish steam bath & sauna, (4) A spectacular array of day and evening activities for every age and interest and (5)Live evening entertainment At the back of the resort, Malta's largest Lagoon style outdoor pool overlooks serene Maltese scenery. Recreational activities such as beach volleyball, crazy golf, air rifle shooting, and beach soccer can be enjoyed at our newly built recreational area. The colourful Kids Club cannot be missed. Popeye Village is just minutes away from the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your db Seabank Resort + Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Riu Seabank
Riu Seabank Mellieha
Seabank Hotel
Db Seabank Resort + Spa Malta/Mellieha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing