We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“well managed and great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
db Seabank Resort + Spa
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Mellieha
Certificate of Excellence
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“well managed and great value”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Having just stayed at this hotel for a 6 night break I can only say good things about it and would recommend a stay here wholeheartedly. The staff are attentive and friendly the hotel was under going some refurbishment to the walking areas at the rear of the hotel towards the outdoor pool and will look fantastic when completed. The standard of the cooking was in my opinion first rate with most of the food being cooked in full view with a large and varied selection for all tastes catered for in the main dinning restaurant, also having a separate kids restaurant called the jungle and oriental, Italian, Brazilian options available to book at no extra cost. Being out of season the surrounding places had not really opened and I would say that it is perfect if you like a relaxing holiday. There is a bus stop opposite the hotel which is useful approx. 1hr from Valletta & only 1.50 Euro running every 20 minutes if not more frequently than that Silema and other towns can be visited easily, the hotel has reps in the reception area from tourists firms if you want to book guided tours or car hire/ taxis . The hotel does have an entertainment team who put on shows in the evening which are worth a visit. An enjoyable break and to the hotel team I would like to send my thanks to for a job well done.

Room Tip: The walkway on the 4th floor landing from room 4412 to approx 4424 had an odour at certain times of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,691 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,435
    1,617
    470
    116
    53
See reviews for
2,280
2,285
142
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,909)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

I can only echo the many positive reviews of the Seabank. Stayed for a week and found nothing to criticise. Out of season the spa, pool, gym etc. were quiet while in the restaurant the busy weekends were fun due to the endless opportunities for people watching. Room tip, the view over the bay is lovely but at this time of year those rooms only get the sun for an hour or so in the afternoon.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MandJ3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

We were given this weekend as a gift and I have to say we were very impressed with this hotel all inclusive. Clean and smart room, food was plenty fresh and very good. Entertainment was ok. Staff polite and helpful. The only difficulty is too book in the special restaurant as ofcourse was always full. But we managed to eat at the Asian restuarant which was superb. We ll visit again soon

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Carmen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ninjafunk
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 2, 2014

This was our first trip to Malta, we stayed for a week returning on Sat 1st March 2014. The hotel is of a very good standard, and the staff entire were exceedingly well mannered. I am a vegan so the abundance of cold salads and cooked vegetables were most welcomed. The all-inclusive-package we purchased was excellent value for money.

The health spa was good and the staff again were very professional. The massage services were of a good standard and I am looking forward to our return so that I may have another Thai massage!

John B Goffe

Room Tip: The road is noisy during the day, so probably best to opt for the north west section of the complex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ninjafunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malta
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I have visited the Seabank All Inclusive Resort & Spa on many occasions, with the same end result, that of a highly satisfied customer, whether my visits were personal occasions or with groups of people of different ages and at different times of the year. This is the reason for my repeat custom. In previous occasions, I have written down positive reviews about the excellency in the creation and serving of food, with particular reference to my dietary needs. In this review, I would like to comment about the back of house, without which one can not present a good front. On my last visit, the hotel had full occupancy. This did not in any way hinder the process of providing a very good housekeeping service. Chefs, sous chefs, assistants and kitchen staff were able to provide numerous meals round the clock. Being such a large resort, I assume that maintenance would be a continuous process. Maintenance work in the gardens of the hotel did not come in the way of the customers' needs. Also I realised that although large groups (our group was made up of 24 persons) needed to use lift services at the same time, this was done in the minimum of time as there are quite a few lifts found in groups of three at different parts of the hotel. My appreciation to all involved for making my stays at the resort always an enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandra m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

From the time of arrival to departure we had a great experience at this hotel.

The food was excellent. Plenty of choice, particularly in the main restaurant, The Coral which had something for everyone. You can book the other restaurants up to a week ahead, but we felt that the Brazilian restaurant, whilst the best, was only possible to visit once with a big appetite as they serve seven different meats at the table! We enjoyed the Asian restaurant food, but found the service let it down - unusual for this hotel.

The hotel is located just across the road from one of Malta's best beaches which was very quiet during our stay this past week. Also, the hotel is ideally suited to visit Gozo as the ferry is only 10 mins by bus. = We used the local bus service to get around as it is only €1.50 for a day pass.

The weather was mixed for our week in February, but was warm in a sheltered spot. Only brave souls attempted the outdoor pool, but there is always the indoor pool. We didn't use the spa, but did make use of the gym which is the most well-equipped we've seen in a hotel.

We had a couple of minor issues with the room, but on reporting these found that they were investigated immediately and put right. The standard of service is what sets this hotel above others. The staff couldn't do enough for us.

The entertainment was also the best we've experienced on this type of holiday, although two members of the animation team left this week so we don't know if this will change things.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank musicmonkey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Booked a week long stay here, our first visit to Malta so weren't too worried about where we stayed but liked the idea of all inclusive.

The hotel was lovely and the staff were very helpful and professional. We ate in all the restraunts, all were okay, although the Oriental and Brazilian were definitely the best of them... Would steer clear of the pizza place, very limited choice as a hotel guest and we ended up paying quite a bit on top.

The hotel is well located for a number of activities including trips to Gozo / Comino... But its a bit of a trek to Valletta if you don't have a car, although there are lots of local buses. Be warned the taxi desk in the hotel seemed to increase / decrease prices daily!

Overall would be quite happy to stay again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete83UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mellieha
2.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
3.7 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
0.8 mi away
Solana Hotel
Solana Hotel
#3 of 12 in Mellieha
2,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Pergola Hotel & Spa
Pergola Hotel & Spa
#5 of 12 in Mellieha
1,593 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ramla Bay Resort
Ramla Bay Resort
#4 of 12 in Mellieha
1,883 reviews
0.3 mi away
Luna Holiday Complex
Luna Holiday Complex
#7 of 12 in Mellieha
1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to db Seabank Resort + Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about db Seabank Resort + Spa

Property: db Seabank Resort + Spa
Address: Marfa Road | Mellieha Bay, Mellieha, Island of Malta MLH 9064, Malta (Formerly Seabank All Inclusive Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Mellieha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Mellieha
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mellieha
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mellieha
#2 Family Hotel in Mellieha
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mellieha
#3 Business Hotel in Mellieha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — db Seabank Resort + Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 492
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Mellieha Bay on the island of Malta* All Inclusive Resort* 30 m from the beach* 5-story building* 1 km from downtown Mellieha* 20 km from the airport, 30 m from a bus stop.---Seabank's new and stylish property offers countless ways to spend your days while on holiday in Malta. Overlooking Malta's largest sandy beach at Ghadira Bay excellent beach for family with children), the db Seabank Resort + Spa includes:(1) Modern accommodation, 492 spacious non-smoking and fully equipped rooms (free WIFI), (2) Six international restaurants, three bars serving unlimited beverages. (3) The db Seabank Resort + Spa incorporates a modern spa with fully equipped gym, heated indoor pool, mind & body healing courses, Jacuzzi, Turkish steam bath & sauna, (4) A spectacular array of day and evening activities for every age and interest and (5)Live evening entertainment At the back of the resort, Malta's largest Lagoon style outdoor pool overlooks serene Maltese scenery. Recreational activities such as beach volleyball, crazy golf, air rifle shooting, and beach soccer can be enjoyed at our newly built recreational area. The colourful Kids Club cannot be missed. Popeye Village is just minutes away from the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your db Seabank Resort + Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Riu Seabank
Riu Seabank Mellieha
Seabank Hotel
Db Seabank Resort + Spa Malta/Mellieha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing