We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendliest Staff Ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
db Seabank Resort + Spa
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Mellieha
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendliest Staff Ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

We've just got back from our holiday in Malta where we stayed at the Seabank All Inclusive. We were greeted nicely by the reception staff upon arrival. Rooms are clean and spacious. However, for us the credit to this hotel is the staff, we were speaking to a few guests on their second and third visits to the hotel and they have all mentioned how friendly all the staff have been on all their visits! We had dinner in all of the hotels restaurants our favourites being the Brazilian and the Italian, make sure you book these restaurants as they get full very quickly! The only negative about the Italian that I would mention is the music that was being played, very boring and repetitive, some more modern music would make the place feel a bit more lively I think and avoid it on weekends as it gets too busy with rowdy locals! They had the same problem in the Coral restaurant with the repetitive music. Otherwise, the food was of good quality, cannot complain about that! All in all a great holiday, would definitely return!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hubertdebono, General Manager at db Seabank Resort + Spa, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Claire A,

thank you for posting such a beautiful review about your experience at the Seabank.

Our staff will be thrilled to note that they have managed to make your holiday more special. Thank you for commending our food variety and quality which is certainly a very important aspect in any all-inclusive holiday.

As regards to the music, we will look into the Italian restaurant selection whilst in the other restaurant, the music is updated regularly and automatically via a professional music company.

Thank for confirming that you will be returning. Whilst looking forward to welcoming you back, feel free to contact us beforehand with any requests you may have.

Best regards,

Hubert Debono
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,293
    1,523
    427
    104
    50
See reviews for
2,134
2,165
138
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,819)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zabbar, Malta
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

I booked this break for my husband's birthday and it was really an amazing present not only for him but for all of us.Lovely room with nice view of the pool and even of the red tower.Very helpfull staff and the food was excellent you will find whatever you want in the buffett at the coral and also the same at the asian restaurant .We also would like to thanks the kids entartainer that was very very friendly and also the whole team at the dome very well keep it up.Seabank thanks for our meravelous stay

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank jokama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

We have just returned home from the Seabank Hotel, Mellieha Bay.
We said WOW! as soon as we walked through the doors. The reception rooms are so clean and spacious, all of their staff throughout the stay were wonderful and so pleasant.
Our room was fantastic, real beds, so comfortable, matching top quality curtains to match the bedcover. Sliding doors overlooking the sandy bay and sea. A top luxury bathroom.
The food in the main Restaurant 'CORAL' was so pleasing with fantastic rows of displays of good quality food to suit all tastes. Also chef's on hand to offer hotplate food cooked while you wait for just a few moments. The animation staff spoke to visitors in there free time, they were so nice, and put on shows in the evening with such superb talent of singing and dancing.
The games for adults or children were great fun and gave people a good chance to meet more people and make new friends. The large pool outside will be amazing in the sunshine, and the indoor pool for cooler days. We were all inclusive, and we enjoyed everything about our holiday in January. Thank you to everyone for making our holiday one to remember with joy
WENDY AND PETER ALEXANDER. Norfolk. UK.. .

Room Tip: Our room faced East and was wonderful overlooking the beach and sea of Mellieh Bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank wendy1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

With 2 cousins just checked out through this marvelous and amazing hotel. When arrived the room was not ready yet but within 2 hours it was cleaned up. Got a nice room but noisy one. When we asjed they change it to a bigger and quieter room. The stay it self was perfect, the staff keep smiling the whole time. The chefs Muhammad,kais,awali was perfect helping and answering every single question especially when asking for "halal" food. We enjoyed every second in our stay will all the free facilities but the massages unlike other hotels. The hotel charge us 50 Euro for keeping the room for extra 10 hours, which was unexpected but it's Ok.
Buttom line: highly recommend!!!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
11 Thank Krenawi1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

My friends, wife, and I booked a holiday via First Choice. Unbeknownst to us the booking placed us in a single room for two to four people. On checking the booking a week before departure I realised the mistake. I called First Choice to request an amendment but was informed we would have to pay for the additional room despite the holiday package being a per person fee. We were advised we should have made two separate bookings originally! This is unacceptable.

Under the circumstances we did not think this was acceptable therefore proceeded to the hotel and made our plight to the hotel manager Mr Ferrando. Not only was he understanding and accommodating, he immediately provided us an additional room with a seafront view and the following day provided a fruit basket and bottle of wine wishing us a joyful holiday and stay with compliments of the hotel.

We had a very relaxing holiday and stay, so much so we are planning another visit sometime soon. I highly recommend this hotel resort.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank The_Yeungs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbernauld
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

Arrival.
Sometimes hotels don't quite live up to their ratings. However the Seabank Resort most certainly did. We arrived around half past midnight and were warmly welcomed by the man at reception. He quickly but clearly explained all we needed to know about mealtimes and the hotel in general. We even had a nice cold plate meal.
Meals. Spoiled for choice. The Coral restaurant. Breakfast was buffet style and there was plenty on offer. Dinners, in the same restaurant as above were also buffet style. Always a wide choice. Of course if you were late for breakfast or lunch, you could always get a light snack.
We had our evening meal once in the Rodizio, (Brazilian style) where waiters would bring round different types of meat and serve you at the table until you were fit to burst.
We also ate at La Vista which was the Italian restaurant The food was very good and served at your table as opposed to buffet style. One or to gripes about La Vista but will explain later.
Room. The room we had was large and looked to have been recently refurbished. It was bright and airy and had plenty of storage spaced. It was kept spotlessly clean by ever friendly chambermaids
Staff. All staff were very friendly and helpful. They seemed to enjoy their work.
Was there a downside The food in La Vista was served in enormous quantities. It was far too much and was almost off-putting. Not a huge problem by any manner of means
The traffic noise was, to put it mildly a severe nuisance. Our balcony door was closed but this seemed to make no difference This was the only real drawback. In terms of value for money it wold be hard to beat this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank papasqa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

Booked last minute winter break been malta before but not this hotel, we were very pleased with everything, our room for 3adults was lovely light spacious well decorated clean comfortable.The food was excellent plenty choice in main restaurant plus Italian Asian and Brazilian .we used indoor pool although small was mostly quiet and relaxed in jacuzzi sauna and steam room. The staff were helpful friendly and polite at all times.I would highly recommend this hotel and definitely return again

Room Tip: We chose least expensive when booking got mountain and pool view 3rd floor very peaceful lovely vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alice227059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mellieha
2.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
3.7 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
1.5 mi away
Ramla Bay Resort
Ramla Bay Resort
#4 of 12 in Mellieha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Solana Hotel
Solana Hotel
#3 of 12 in Mellieha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,138 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pergola Hotel & Spa
Pergola Hotel & Spa
#5 of 12 in Mellieha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,518 reviews
1.9 mi away
Paradise Bay Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to db Seabank Resort + Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about db Seabank Resort + Spa

Property: db Seabank Resort + Spa
Address: Marfa Road | Mellieha Bay, Mellieha, Island of Malta MLH 9064, Malta (Formerly Seabank All Inclusive Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Mellieha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mellieha
#2 Spa Hotel in Mellieha
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mellieha
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mellieha
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mellieha
#3 Business Hotel in Mellieha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — db Seabank Resort + Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 492
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Mellieha Bay on the island of Malta* All Inclusive Resort* 30 m from the beach* 5-story building* 1 km from downtown Mellieha* 20 km from the airport, 30 m from a bus stop.---Seabank's new and stylish property offers countless ways to spend your days while on holiday in Malta. Overlooking Malta's largest sandy beach at Ghadira Bay excellent beach for family with children), the db Seabank Resort + Spa includes:(1) Modern accommodation, 492 spacious non-smoking and fully equipped rooms (free WIFI), (2) Six international restaurants, three bars serving unlimited beverages. (3) The db Seabank Resort + Spa incorporates a modern spa with fully equipped gym, heated indoor pool, mind & body healing courses, Jacuzzi, Turkish steam bath & sauna, (4) A spectacular array of day and evening activities for every age and interest and (5)Live evening entertainment At the back of the resort, Malta's largest Lagoon style outdoor pool overlooks serene Maltese scenery. Recreational activities such as beach volleyball, crazy golf, air rifle shooting, and beach soccer can be enjoyed at our newly built recreational area. The colourful Kids Club cannot be missed. Popeye Village is just minutes away from the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your db Seabank Resort + Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Riu Seabank
Riu Seabank Mellieha
Seabank Hotel
Db Seabank Resort + Spa Malta/Mellieha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing