We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Winter break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
db Seabank Resort + Spa
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Mellieha
Certificate of Excellence
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Winter break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

Booked last minute winter break been malta before but not this hotel, we were very pleased with everything, our room for 3adults was lovely light spacious well decorated clean comfortable.The food was excellent plenty choice in main restaurant plus Italian Asian and Brazilian .we used indoor pool although small was mostly quiet and relaxed in jacuzzi sauna and steam room. The staff were helpful friendly and polite at all times.I would highly recommend this hotel and definitely return again

Room Tip: We chose least expensive when booking got mountain and pool view 3rd floor very peaceful lovely vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alice227059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,293
    1,524
    427
    104
    50
See reviews for
2,135
2,165
138
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,820)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

Myself and my partner went on 23.12.13 for a week over Christmas, never been to Malta so thought we would give it a go. Having been swayed by all the excellent reviews beforehand we decided to book the Seabank and go All inclusive. I can tell you from the minute we arrived until we left we were completely happy with everything, could not fault it whatsoever. The rooms were really nice and airy we had a lovely balcony which you could see the main Mellieha town lit up a nite, really comfortable and keep very nice and clean. to have a free safe & water in the fridge was an added bonus too. Now the food i have to say is quite possibly the best we have ever had All inclusive with so much to choose from you never have issues finding something. then theres the 3 different al-la carte restaurants that you can book aswell so it feels like you are actually going to a different restaurant each nite, you have to book but thats what makes it special..We tried all of them but our favourite was the Chinese. The breakfast was really nice, good Sausage and bacon if you wanted and as many other things you could think of that was served till late and then there was lunch, varied each day where it was but always loads of different things, followed by Afternoon tea - which i must say have never tasted bread so nice.. the wraps and fresh baguettes were fabulous.. i have to say i couldnt stop eating and drinking (wine nice and the Local beer excellent!) while i was there but thats great for us we usually end up eating out an the All inclusives at least 5 times out of 7 nights because its usually not really very nice... for this reason alone you could easily come here have as much drink and food as you want spend nothing and not have to leave the resort At all..if thats what you want just great. we did a bit of site seeing usually walking into the Town up the hill which was great to walk off all the bread (but not so great if you have difficulty walking) or you catch bus outside.,we did this daily and went all over the island. We really enjoyed all the special festivities that the Hotel put on, specially the Xmas eve banquet and entertainment oh and the Children carol singing was just adorable.. Guggen band... shows... all just brilliant. we even went swimming in the sea for a Christmas Morning treat.. (freezing but good craic!)- anyway i could go on but needless to say everything about the hol was fabulous, we are definately returning and hope to again later in the year when its a bit warmer maybe may/jun - i can safely say its the first hotel i have ever been to where i would definately return .. and i have stayed in many all over the world. Well done to the Staff and Management at the Seabank for running such a well oiled machine... you are certainly doing everything right and it really shows . I would definately recommend you to all my friends and family . We shall Look forward to see you all again in 2014

Room Tip: We wanted a Seaview room but heard that there is lots of road noise so choose pool or land view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Fordymullins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabat, Malta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

I went to the seabank hotel and i can tell you it is very accessible for us wheelchair users. Food was excellent and clealiness all around. I will sure to visit again, and tell my friends about it. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 327Post
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

We have never left home for Christmas and New Year before so we was a little apprehensive at leaving all of our family and friends. However I can honestly say that it was one of the best holidays we have ever had. We always meet wonderful friends at the Seabank Hotel and this time was no exception. There was a varied age group of us that stayed this occasion, from 30 years to 70 and we all had a great time! The Animation team are second to none, especially Alex, Alvaro and Dominika.They always make your stay the most enjoyable and keep everybody smiling. The management and especially Marion (front office manager) will do their upmost to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Unlike most hotels, you are treated as family at the Seabank and that is why we, like many others will continue to visit year after year. Thanks again Seabank! See you all soon! x

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CDale46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosta, Malta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

La Vista at Seabank is an excellent place for families with kids and also for a nice dinner with your partner. Fantastic view especially in Summer, excellent food, very friendly staff especially Head waiter Malcolm. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Naomi1625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel with great service and great food. The rooms are as pictured in the brochure... Clean tidy and all with balconies and views... We had a land view which was great, over looking farmland and hill sides. Massive choice of food all of an excellent standard..but you have to try the Brazilian restaurant.. Truly great food. Travel around the island is so easy on the local buses and so cheap at €1.50 for a day ticket. Will definitely be back again

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Craig F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
95 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

This hotel is not far away from the airport actually everywhere in Malta is near. Very good located and very near to the one of the best sandy beaches in Malta. Service is cool and the food is also very nice that in all inclusive all are far more than enough. Really recommend this hotel and very easy access to public transportation. Would like to go there again. Recommend this hotel to everybody. Do not forget to try the boat trip to Gozo and bays nearby. Have a good holiday.

Room Tip: Take a room with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ender G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mellieha
2.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
3.7 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
1.5 mi away
Ramla Bay Resort
Ramla Bay Resort
#4 of 12 in Mellieha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Solana Hotel
Solana Hotel
#3 of 12 in Mellieha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,138 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pergola Hotel & Spa
Pergola Hotel & Spa
#5 of 12 in Mellieha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,519 reviews
1.9 mi away
Paradise Bay Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to db Seabank Resort + Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about db Seabank Resort + Spa

Property: db Seabank Resort + Spa
Address: Marfa Road | Mellieha Bay, Mellieha, Island of Malta MLH 9064, Malta (Formerly Seabank All Inclusive Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Mellieha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mellieha
#2 Spa Hotel in Mellieha
#2 Family Hotel in Mellieha
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mellieha
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mellieha
#3 Business Hotel in Mellieha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — db Seabank Resort + Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 492
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Mellieha Bay on the island of Malta* All Inclusive Resort* 30 m from the beach* 5-story building* 1 km from downtown Mellieha* 20 km from the airport, 30 m from a bus stop.---Seabank's new and stylish property offers countless ways to spend your days while on holiday in Malta. Overlooking Malta's largest sandy beach at Ghadira Bay excellent beach for family with children), the db Seabank Resort + Spa includes:(1) Modern accommodation, 492 spacious non-smoking and fully equipped rooms (free WIFI), (2) Six international restaurants, three bars serving unlimited beverages. (3) The db Seabank Resort + Spa incorporates a modern spa with fully equipped gym, heated indoor pool, mind & body healing courses, Jacuzzi, Turkish steam bath & sauna, (4) A spectacular array of day and evening activities for every age and interest and (5)Live evening entertainment At the back of the resort, Malta's largest Lagoon style outdoor pool overlooks serene Maltese scenery. Recreational activities such as beach volleyball, crazy golf, air rifle shooting, and beach soccer can be enjoyed at our newly built recreational area. The colourful Kids Club cannot be missed. Popeye Village is just minutes away from the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your db Seabank Resort + Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Riu Seabank
Riu Seabank Mellieha
Seabank Hotel
Db Seabank Resort + Spa Malta/Mellieha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing