We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel Fantastic Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
db Seabank Resort + Spa
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Mellieha
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Hotel Fantastic Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

This was our second visit to the Seabank Hotel, there were 10 in our party and again the Hotel and staff were brilliant, the measure of a good hotel is what happens if something goes wrong, when our booking in the Brazilian Restaurant went wrong when someone else took our table, credit to Chris who kept his cool and what seemed impossible to us to rectify, he had us all fixed up with a table for 10 to the complete satisfaction of all our party and all this in a jiffy, very impressive indeed! We tried the some of different restaurants, we liked the Brazilian and Italian best, they have a great idea for the children with a restaurant beside the indoor play area.
I should say we were in the Seabank in March and the service was great then, but this time as the hotel was full to capacity we were a bit apprehensive, we had no need to be concerned, you would hardly have noticed,there were plenty of sunbeds and plenty of staff to cope with the extra visitor's. It is very busy on a Sunday as the locals use the hotel I would suggest that a good idea is to visit the Sunday Market at Ta'Qali, great market, with lots of bargains, it doesn't start until 12.00 even then there is still very few stalls so have your lunch early, as 2.00 would be early enough to get there. Again we used the local Taxi company for our transfers and the visit to the market, and other sightseeing trips, great reliable service and can recommend them"Stanley Sciberras Taxis 00356 9925 7088 email 24htaxi@live.com "
This is a hotel where they really listen to the patrons, we noticed many improvements since our last visit, there is a really good shop with all the things you might need and reasonable prices as well, it is just all those little details that make a good hotel great! We all are looking forward to our next visit to the Seabank.

Room Tip: I personally think a pool view is best, but for all the time spent in the room it dosn't matter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank broughshane2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hubertdebono, General Manager at db Seabank Resort + Spa, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear broughshane2,

It was such a pleasure to have you and your group staying with us once again. We are thrilled that you have been fully satisfied once again and certainly look forward to welcome you all back soon.

On behalf of all our team we welcome you to our family of repeat guests,

best regards,

Hubert Debono
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,293
    1,523
    427
    104
    50
See reviews for
2,134
2,165
138
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,819)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
york
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

Just returned from a four day break at the seabank.

The hotel was lovely,situated right on the beach in a very quiet area. This is more of a chill out area then for partying but we still had lots of fun.

The bar staff really made the holiday entertaining and fun, especially Shaun, Liviu and Edmund. The reception staff Ryan and Marianne couldnt of been more helpful either.

The food was lovely ( a bit too nice/ we ate loads haha).

We had a rainy day whilst away but still had lots of fun using the spa facilities and the onsite bars. There is also an indoor pool.

I loved this holiday and highly recommend it for a lovely relaxed holiday!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kc31York
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hubertdebono, General Manager at db Seabank Resort + Spa, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear kc31York,

thank you for recommending our resort on TripaAdvisor following your short November break with us.

The bar staff and reception staff mentioned will certainly appreciate you mentioning them.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

best regards,

Hubert Debono
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

Arrived at the seabank and the picturesque Mellieha Bay on a girls weekend away. As we checked in I realised I had lost my passport somewhere between the airport and the hotel, the reception staff were amazing. I was as you might imagine beside myself with worry but they reassured me they would do everything to track it down. Sure enough they located it with our transfer company and had it returned. Relief!

We were very happy with our room and our beautiful sea view from the large private balcony complete with sunbeds. The pool area is very nice and was always clean, there are plenty of sunbeds. There is also the lovely beach just across the street if you fancy a change of scenery.
The hotel has several restaurants and we sadly didn't have enough time to try them all but the ones we did try were very impressive. It really is a good feature of this hotel too as all inclusive can sometimes get a bit boring if there is only one restaurant. We really enjoyed our stay and I will definitely return again with my family next time as I am sure they will enjoy it too.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stockeronholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hubertdebono, General Manager at db Seabank Resort + Spa, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Stockeronholiday,

Firstly allow us to thank you for posting a 5 star review on TripAdvisor,

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and that you are willing to return back with your family. Thank you for commending the choice and quality of restaurants, the rooms and pool area.

Our reception staff will certainly appreciate that you have given them credit for tracking down and returning your lost wallet.

We look forward to your next stay with us. Feel free to contact us beforehand as if you book directly you will benefit from free airport transfers.

Best regards,

Hubert Debono
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosta, null, Malta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

As a Maltese student who would kill at the drop of a hat for exquisite food, the Seabank All Inclusive Resort and Spa would have gotten me in a lot of trouble... If you are looking for a rich variety in food which does not comprehend its' quality, look no further. The dinner buffet contained over 15 different types of dishes; from ribeye, pork, swordfish, chicken, a wide range of starters and three varieties of pasta. Those who need a restricted range of food (diabetic/allergies/celiac) - an agreement was also reached!

My personal preference regarding rooms is how clean it is, and my room did not disappoint, to top off a spacious quad room with the capacity of being divided into two double room: having two flat screen tvs which aren't small, a kettle, clean sheets and free water bottles in the fridge, and working air-conditioners.

I would highly recommend thinking twice before moving your focus to an other resort, if you're looking for a place that offers great hospitality and enjoy food!

Room Tip: Room 2451 has a great view, showing the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ram0n_1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aviemore
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

Stayed at the Seabank for three weeks and enjoyed some aspects - spacious rooms with drinks making facilities and choice of restaurants with plenty of food choices. We loved Malta - our first visit and went on the open top hop on / off bus tours from the bus stop across the road which was cheaper than booking through a tour operator and no need to book incase the weather turns. Cost was 15e and included a two hour boat cruise of the Grand harbour and return coach back to the hotel - amazing value!
As we stayed for three weeks we were hoping for consideration in the allocation of our room but were allocated room 3301 - next to the stairs exit door and the lifts. This meant through the night and early morning we were disturbed by the door constantly banging and noisy guests shouting outside lifts and our door. Soft closures to the exit doors would have solved some of this problem. During our stay there were students staying who were also noisy and inconsiderate.
We were also excluded from the Coral restaurant on Sunday as local people were using it and given priority. One Sunday evening we booked the La Vista Italian Restaurant and our meal was spoilt by hoards of rude, noisy children running past our table. Think we should have been warned that there were children's parties in this area then we could have gone elsewhere!
There are no laundry facilities on site for long stay guests and the hotel laundry service is very expensive, however we used the laundry facilities at the Mellieha holiday village - a short walk away. The hotel did provide an iron and board on request which we appreciated.
Staff were hard working and pleasant especially Christina who always had a lovely smile and welcome for us in the restaurants.
Enjoyed the meditation/ relaxation sessions three times a week led by Lucy. These sessions are held in the spa area and are not well advertised but are in the all inclusive package. Thank you Lucy!
All in all a lovely trip to Malta just spoilt by some inconsiderate guests and lack of planning by management who seemed to give priority to non residents, students and VIP guests and not long stay guests.

Room Tip: Rooms 3301 and I assume 4401 etc are beside lifts and exit doors and very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hubertdebono, General Manager at db Seabank Resort + Spa, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Lorraine N,

Firstly allow me to thank you for having chosen Seabank as your base in Malta for a three week stay. I am happy to note that you have enjoyed the facilities we offer and that you fell in love with Malta.

We do apologise if other guests have been inconsiderate towards you and we will certainly step up our control measures when large groups are in-house. During the winter time, the Coral restaurant is open daily for breakfast and dinner. Lunch is served in the Laguna restaurant. Therefore since the Coral restaurant is closed during lunchtime, we open it on Sundays for non-residents willing to join us for a Sunday lunch.

I can assure you that your room has been allocated in good faith with the understanding that it was a nice room for you in which to spend 3 weeks with us. It would have been great if we had known during your stay that you were not happy with the location of the room as we would have been more than happy to offer you an alternative. Following your comments, I am pleased to advise you that all guest room doors are currently being serviced and we have also taken measures to reward long staying guests.

Thank you for commending our hard working staff and especially for mentioning Christina and Lucy. They will certainly appreciate your comments.

I do hope that when you travel to Malta again, you will still be willing to give us another chance. Feel free to contact me beforehand so I will personally ensure that next time round, you will have a fantastic stay throughout.

Best regards,

Hubert Debono
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

We stayed there for one week holidays.The hotel is over the reconstruction, so everything in there is new and very clean. The hotel is very well situated. Just accross the main road is beautiful beach and by 15 minutes walk over the hill you get to the town center. Right by the hotel there is promenade along the sea with bars and restaurants.
Malta has the big advantage that verything is really close as it is a small island. The transfer from the airport took only about 25minutes.
While our stay there was a fiesta on the island. It was just great. All streets and squares were decorated and you could see the firework 3times a day. :)
About the hotel. Near the swimming pool there is many sunbeds and the entrance to the pool is made also for the disabled people on the wheelchair. The sunbeds are for free there. On the beach you need to pay for the sunbeds. There is separated swimmingpool for children with the small tobogane. Just by the pool is restaurant.
The rooms are quite big, decorated in the sailors style. You have there the firdge, kettle for making the coffe and tea. The rooms situated to the pool are calmer, the one to the sea can be little bit noiser as there is the main street in front of the hotel.
I certainly can recomment this hotel. Holidays there were just perfect.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank evka_ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

Where do I start?

I have travelled the world and stayed in 5* Hotels and could not fault the Seabank Hotel in any way. I believe Seabank should be 5* as it is on par with others I have stayed in.

The food within the Hotel is first class and there is a huge variety. The desserts are the best I have ever had in an All Inclusive.

The staff are extremely friendly and the animation team work extremely hard.

I wanted to say a big thanks to the staff who made my holiday exceptional. Marianne at reception checked us in and was extremely helpful throughout our stay. Ryan at reception was also very helpful. A few of the guys within the various bars were also funny and entertained us. A big thanks to Liviu, Edmond and Shaun for this.

I travelled with a friend and we both thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We cannot wait to come back!

Room Tip: Sea View rooms are worth the extra £'s.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sabina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mellieha
2.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
3.7 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
1.5 mi away
Ramla Bay Resort
Ramla Bay Resort
#4 of 12 in Mellieha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Solana Hotel
Solana Hotel
#3 of 12 in Mellieha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,138 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pergola Hotel & Spa
Pergola Hotel & Spa
#5 of 12 in Mellieha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,519 reviews
1.9 mi away
Paradise Bay Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to db Seabank Resort + Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about db Seabank Resort + Spa

Property: db Seabank Resort + Spa
Address: Marfa Road | Mellieha Bay, Mellieha, Island of Malta MLH 9064, Malta (Formerly Seabank All Inclusive Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Mellieha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mellieha
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mellieha
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mellieha
#2 Spa Hotel in Mellieha
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mellieha
#3 Business Hotel in Mellieha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — db Seabank Resort + Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 492
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Mellieha Bay on the island of Malta* All Inclusive Resort* 30 m from the beach* 5-story building* 1 km from downtown Mellieha* 20 km from the airport, 30 m from a bus stop.---Seabank's new and stylish property offers countless ways to spend your days while on holiday in Malta. Overlooking Malta's largest sandy beach at Ghadira Bay excellent beach for family with children), the db Seabank Resort + Spa includes:(1) Modern accommodation, 492 spacious non-smoking and fully equipped rooms (free WIFI), (2) Six international restaurants, three bars serving unlimited beverages. (3) The db Seabank Resort + Spa incorporates a modern spa with fully equipped gym, heated indoor pool, mind & body healing courses, Jacuzzi, Turkish steam bath & sauna, (4) A spectacular array of day and evening activities for every age and interest and (5)Live evening entertainment At the back of the resort, Malta's largest Lagoon style outdoor pool overlooks serene Maltese scenery. Recreational activities such as beach volleyball, crazy golf, air rifle shooting, and beach soccer can be enjoyed at our newly built recreational area. The colourful Kids Club cannot be missed. Popeye Village is just minutes away from the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your db Seabank Resort + Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Riu Seabank
Riu Seabank Mellieha
Seabank Hotel
Db Seabank Resort + Spa Malta/Mellieha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing