We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly amazing!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
db Seabank Resort + Spa
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Mellieha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 4, 2012

My husband and I have just returned from a weekend at the Seabank. Without any doubt we recommend this hotel to everyone and we honestly would not change anything about our stay. To start off with, the hotel offers very high standards in everything. We had a seaview room on the 5th floor. The room was very comfortable and the large terrace with deckchairs was wonderful. We were truly amazed with the variety of food and everything was so delicious.....mouthwatering! During the day we didnt move from the pool area.....except for lunch and of course we helped ourselves to a couple (many) cocktails by the pool! We would like to thank all the staff at the Seabank. Anyone still thinking about booking this hotel? GO AHEAD and book at the Seabank! There is nothing more to think about!!! Donna & Joseph

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,097)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,988 - 4,994 of 6,097 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2012

On arrival at the Hotel the staff were very friendly and welcoming throughout our stay, our room was large and spacious great size balcony and very clean we had a sea view, the dinning area was large with indoor or outdoor tables staff in the restaurants are very thorough in cleaning the tables. the food was excellent, the pool area was kept clean and tidy with staff walking around all day, there was two outdoor and one indoor pools to choose from, the entertainment staff worked very hard to keep every age group happy, we will definitely be retuning to this hotel in the very near future

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Ignore all negative reviews this a quality hotel.Room was clean and spacious with safe and fridge all included.Fridge restocked on a daily basis with bottled water, and maid service is available each morning if required.Food was fantastic with a huge selection to choose from at all meal times.Indoor pool excellent as were out door pools with water polo and water aerobics occuring through out the day. Situated opposite sandy beach and beach bar only 100 yards away for a romantic drink in the evening.Excellent value for money,and we shall be returning next year.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I've stayed in many resorts around the world and I considered Seabank to rank among the top resorts on my must return list. The food and the options were excellent. I had made reservations to a couple of the onsite restaurants just to go back to the main one. It was a personal option, the food there was delicious and so many options! I pampered my wife and my self at the SPA with different treatments, I highly recommend it. We took advantage of the tour packages that they offer at the hotel, the prices were the same as the outside vendors. Mr. Ivan Borg Ferrando, one of the day shift Hotel’s Managers was very friendly, kept a tied ship when it came to front desk personnel, services, cleaning, maintenance, SPA and facilities. I even had the pleasure to meet his Maintenance Manager, Chris from Florida. Go Seminoles! 
I can't praise enough Seabank Restaurant Manager and her staff for the excellent food and professionalism. Seabank Resort also has an amazing playground for the children and they have free entertainment with adult supervision. I kept thinking about how much fun my grand-children will have when we bring them over. The beach is right across the street and is crystal clear. The only regret I have is that I did not get to say good bye to my new friends at the Seabank Resort, my flight was very early in the morning. But, "I will be back". I can't say enough about the location and the resort. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!
Angel and Mildred

Room Tip: pool side view was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angel c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

what a lovely hotel! we have just returned from a family holiday to the seabank and spa hotel mellieha. The hotel had everything we could have wanted and more! it was clean, and very well apointed. The rooms had ample space and were cleaned daily to a high standard, even folding the childrens pjamas on the beds. the pools were lovely and clean, the children enjoyed both the outdoor and indoor pool. The food was great and we had plenty choice at each meal. The bars were relaxing and welcoming. The entertainment team were fantastic, both during the day and night we enjoyed a variety of shows (even a karioke night.) The whole hotel felt clean and fresh, and the friendly staff constantly made us feel welcome. The children played safely in the indoor and outdoor play areas. We will definatly return again... just going to price up some flights for february half term!!

Room Tip: we had a pool view...it was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nicola g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Sunday Lunch Buffet.. Good Value for money

Excellent service. Commies pick up empty plates promptly.
Cake and sweet are Delicious :P.
but Meat lovers won't find meat like rib eye etc. only chicken and pork but they are delicious anyway.
You won't manage to taste everything..

Keep it up

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
5  Thank nokwii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Food excellent and rooms clean however very noisy and crowded. Indoor pool terrible. Children diving totally ignoring the no diving sign .Adults playing ball in the pool without any respect to other pool users. My child who almost got hit by a high flying ball and was forced to leave! Supervision needed due to this uncivilized and egoistic behavior !! I admired staff at the restaurant as it seemed most of the people present where literally starved as they stampeded towards the food!,,, It was comical in a way . Good value for money but avoid if you want a peace and quite atmosphere.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank Cool C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mellieha
2.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
3.7 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
0.7 mi away
Pergola Hotel & Spa
Pergola Hotel & Spa
#4 of 12 in Mellieha
1,720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ramla Bay Resort
Ramla Bay Resort
#7 of 12 in Mellieha
2,050 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,880 reviews
0.3 mi away
Luna Holiday Complex
Luna Holiday Complex
#5 of 12 in Mellieha
1,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to db Seabank Resort + Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about db Seabank Resort + Spa

Address: Marfa Road | Mellieha Bay, Mellieha, Island of Malta MLH 9064, Malta (Formerly Seabank All Inclusive Resort & Spa)
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Mellieha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mellieha
#2 Spa Hotel in Mellieha
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mellieha
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mellieha
#2 Family Hotel in Mellieha
#3 Business Hotel in Mellieha
Price Range: $107 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — db Seabank Resort + Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 492
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Mellieha Bay on the island of Malta* All Inclusive Resort* 30 m from the beach* 5-story building* 1 km from downtown Mellieha* 20 km from the airport, 30 m from a bus stop.---Seabank's new and stylish property offers countless ways to spend your days while on holiday in Malta. Overlooking Malta's largest sandy beach at Ghadira Bay excellent beach for family with children), the db Seabank Resort + Spa includes:(1) Modern accommodation, 492 spacious non-smoking and fully equipped rooms (free WIFI), (2) Six international restaurants, three bars serving unlimited beverages. (3) The db Seabank Resort + Spa incorporates a modern spa with fully equipped gym, heated indoor pool, mind & body healing courses, Jacuzzi, Turkish steam bath & sauna, (4) A spectacular array of day and evening activities for every age and interest and (5)Live evening entertainment At the back of the resort, Malta's largest Lagoon style outdoor pool overlooks serene Maltese scenery. Recreational activities such as beach volleyball, crazy golf, air rifle shooting, and beach soccer can be enjoyed at our newly built recreational area. The colourful Kids Club cannot be missed. Popeye Village is just minutes away from the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your db Seabank Resort + Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Riu Seabank
Riu Seabank Mellieha
Seabank Hotel
Db Seabank Resort + Spa Malta/Mellieha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing