We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,004)
Filter reviews
2,004 results
Traveler rating
623
681
398
170
132
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
623
681
398
170
132
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hola beach lobby bar the bus blue lagoon marfa bay indoor pool chinese buffet animation team gozo ferry sea view all inclusive drinks special thanks relaxing holiday quiet area all inclusive package plenty of sunbeds a la carte restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 2,004 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is very nice for family holidays, also for couples. It is in a quiet place, nearby there are no restaurants and shops. But the hotel worked on all-inks and the food is varied, so you do not need stores. It is near the harbor where the Gozo ferry leaves, and right in front of the hotel there are boats that directly reach you to Comino island.
We asked for and paid a room with a front view (we wanted to see the sea and the sunsets), but they had given us a side view of the other hotel. That a little annoyed me, and it only left me a little bad memory of this hotel. Everything else was OK.
The rooms are clean. The staff is very polite and responsive.
We spent a wonderful vacation!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Milena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timol02, Guest Relations Manager at LABRANDA Riviera Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Milena,

Thank you very much fro coming back to write a review.

We apologize the inconvenience caused regarding the allocation of your room. We would have been glad to assist at our reception to get you a room of your liking.

As well, I would like to thank you for your compliments on our staff.

My team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back as a guest hopefully soon!

Kind regards,

Timo Loschner

Guest Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay , food was beauitful . Rooms clean very nice tks to house maids very nice and friendly didnt get her name . Only big let down was the check in and check out really have to wait very slow service

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank elizabethjX6897ST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timol02, Guest Relations Manager at LABRANDA Riviera Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Elizabeth,

Thank you very much for sparing your time for this comment.

We appreciate your good rating and that you enjoyed your holiday.

Hopefully, we will see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Timo Loschner

Guest Relations Exectuvie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2018 via mobile

After reading some previous reviews we went with an open mind. Our initial problems with our booking (computer issues)were satisfactorily resolved, our room was upgraded to a lovely sea view with a bottle of wine.
The location is on a more remote part of the island, but the views and peaceful surroundings suited us.
We found the food to be of excellent quality and plentiful. We were on an all inclusive basis and for the price we paid was excellent value.
We didn’t try the alternative eating areas. I say areas because they are part of the main dining area, I think it would be an improvement if this wasn’t such a large open area but had more screening.
The staff were all smart, pleasant and helpful.
We explored all over the island and Gozo, using the local buses. We purchased the local bus cards from the on site shop.
Our room was very clean and comfortable with an excellent shower.
WiFi was available in all areas of the hotel.
We enjoyed the entertainment provided, but if you are looking for a lively venue this probably wouldn’t be a good choice.
I think there could be more information available about the facilities, map of hotel etc. The hotel is well served by buses and the ferry is a reasonable distance to walk. My only other note to mention would be to bring shampoo and conditioner, soap is provided and a container of shower gel on the wall of shower.
All in all we loved Malta and would return to this hotel. If you like history visit the Red Tower which is nearby to the hotel.
Thank you to all of the staff who made our stay so enjoyable.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank janb02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timol02, Guest Relations Manager at LABRANDA Riviera Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Jan,

Thank you very much for coming back for this lovely review !

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and reviewed us with the maximum rate !

In addition we appreciate mentioning the good quality of our food and our new renovated rooms.

We have taken your remarks regarding our dining room into consideration.

Hopefully you had a comofortable trip home and will visit us soon again.

Kind regards,

Timo Löschner

Guest Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2018 via mobile

We visited Labranda Hotel in August!
Really nice hotel! Rooms really clean!

Food really good, staff friendly!

Not much to do with kids during rainy day, as Kids club couldn’t offer much - so that’s only one negative!
Apart this was really good!
Highly recommend!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank adrianatravellover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timol02, Guest Relations Manager at LABRANDA Riviera Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago


Dear Adam,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience!

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Hopefully you will visit us soon again.

Kind regards,

Timo Löschner

Guest Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2018

On arrival first impressions were a let down, the lay out of the hotel is really bad. The reception area is immmediatley inside the entrance which just does not work, especially when several people are trying to check in or out together and the computers go down which we were told happened on one night of our stay at midnight , therefore guests ending up sleeping in the foyer on sofas until the problem was sorted.
The reception is right next to the bar area which then leads into the restaurant, this then leads in the Italian ( red check table clothes) walk through the Italian into Chinese , all open plan nothing is sectioned off, it’s very strange no sense of intimacy or quiet .

We were fully inclusive, you have to book the Italian and Chinese all F/I but if you want to eat in the Lebanese restaurant ( next door ) you have to pay.
Have to say the food choice was excellent , fresh, piping hot, pizza station. Omelettes made to Order at breakfast, yes there are queues but you don’t have to wait too long and it’s well worth it.
The bar staff very friendly but towards the end of their shifts we sensed they were tired and just wanted to finish. Even after the bar flooded they all mucked in to clean up.

Got talking to Reuben the executive chef who invited myself and my friend for a cooking lesson, brilliant experience, what a lovely man and great chef, can’t fault his food.

More about the hotel layout ..... we were on the first floor, very happy with the room which was at the rear of the hotel, lots of sunshine and our patio opened onto the adults only swimming pool , very quiet. There was a small bar with cold drinks and coffee machine but wasn’t stocked up very well .

What we found odd was the children’s entertainment area ( games machines etc) was once again “ open plan” and right next to the bar which provided nightly entertainment, once again too open and not cosy enough. Lots of kids running around on our arrival ( a Saturday night) , we did think for a minute what have we let ourselves in for, but as the days went on we seen less kids so maybe it’s just local families using the hotel on weekends, not sure.
The hotel is very remote so if you want more night life, bars , more choices of restaurants then this is not for you. Two bus stops only a few mins walk from hotel.

Stunning location, only 20 mins walk along the coastal path to catch the ferry to Gozo €4.60 return takes approx 25 mins, very pleasant trip. We purchased a green ticket bus tour for the island €15 euro , not to be missed a great way of getting around the island ... Tip /take a jacket if your sitting on the open top deck, also keep your head in as very narrow streets. You are given a set of headphones to listen to the commentary but unless you speak any other language than English forget it!!! I suggest sitting close to the driver because if your sat at the top and decide to get off then it’s too late because he’s off like a bat out of hell !!!! Great driving skills I might add.

All in all a relaxing few days, will definitely be going back to Malta but maybe somewhere with a little bit more life.

Room tip: Rear first floor adjacent to adult only pool, full sun and quiet.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barbara622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timol02, Guest Relations Manager at LABRANDA Riviera Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Barbara,

Thank you very much for sparing your time for this detailed review.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the LABRANDA Riviera Hotel & Spa.

Moreover, we appreciate mentioning our friendly staff, it is nice to hear that you were satisfied with our service provided.

We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our culinary offers.

Hopefully you had a comfortable trip home and you decide to visit us again on your next visit to Malta.

Kind regards,

Timo Löschner

Guest Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews