We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,983)
Filter reviews
1,983 results
Traveler rating
614
675
394
169
131
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
614
675
394
169
131
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hola beach vince curmi the bus blue lagoon marfa bay indoor pool animation team chinese buffet gozo ferry sea view all inclusive drinks special thanks relaxing holiday quiet area a la carte restaurant plenty of sunbeds fresh towels
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 1,983 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2018

Cleanness not that much. Reception wasn't that great either as we entered the hotel a left waiting for 10 mins after the desk while the receptionist was doing some photocopies. The food experience being all inclusive is ok but the cocktails must be upgraded as there is a list and some type of programming like I saw in other hotels must be adapted as the service and taste are never the same. The gym is really fun with the programmed exercises of what you should do, even the indoor pool is nice and a the good temperature. One thing on the down is that there are no shows at night just live music and the songs are for the older age such as 1950-1960 being near Cirkewwa there isn't much were to go thus some type of animation will keep you more happy

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vincent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr Bela S, Front Office Manager at LABRANDA Riviera Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2018

Dear Vicent C

Thank you so much for taking time and write a review about your recent stay in LABRANDA Riviera Resort and Spa

I am glad to read you really enjoyed your holiday , and thank you so much for your kind comments about our restaurant staff, food and facilities. I thank you also for the constructive comments which I will pass trough to all mentioned departments.

Hope to see you back in our hotel.

Yours Sincerely
Mr Bela Szentpeteri
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a weeks family holiday.

Positives:

Modern hotel
Clean rooms
Good Spa and indoor pool
Staff friendly
Good check in and out
Bus routes just 2 minutes walk from hotel
Good location for Gozo trip and other islands

Negatives:

Food quality and taste can be improved
Food sometimes cold
Room very small for 3 guests
Location is very very remote only one other hotel within 2miles
Very busy hotel when we visited
No real entertainment in the evenings (a singer singing 40 year old songs is not what we expected)
Ran out of some drinks
Had to ask for toilet roles twice
Had to ask for bath towels
Didn't change bedding in the weeks stay

All in I would not recommend this hotel at this time

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Skyracer_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr Bela S, Front Office Manager at LABRANDA Riviera Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2018

Thank you so much for taking time to write review about your recent stay in LABRANDA Riviera Resort and Spa.

Dear Skyracer_1

Thank you so much for taking a moment to share your holiday experience of LABRANDA Riviera Resort and Spa with us.

We are so pleased to read the nice comments about the hotel, rooms, staff , the reception the cleanness of the hotel and our location.

I do apologize for the shortcomings and inconveniences you have mentioned and experienced . I can assure you this is not the type of feedback and personal opinion that we like to receive from our guests.

I do really wish I was given the opportunity to have a word with you whilst you were in house with us .

I am so sorry the hotel did not completely fulfill your expectation, our policy is to consistently improve the satisfaction of our visitors to make their stay as enjoyable and relaxing as possible , therefore you have my assurance that your valuable feedback has been relayed to the relevant departments , for their perusal and attention.

Yours Sincerely,
Mr Bela Szentpeteri
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2018

Good size family rooms with adequate facilities. Food ok with all inclusive option you got vouchers to eat at Asian and Italian sections twice during stay. Snacks very limited choice. Location of hotel remote but on bus route. Covenient to visit Gozo and Comino islands. Not much to keep children entertained although programme was getting better as seaon went on. One pool was out of action under refurb.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
1  Thank th0masfamily2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr Bela S, Front Office Manager at LABRANDA Riviera Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2018

Dear th0masfamily2018

Thank you so much for taking time to write review about your recent stay in LABRANDA Riviera Resort and Spa.

We really appreciate your warm comments about your recent stay. I am glad you liked our food and the room and the location of our hotel.

Thank you so much again for your comments.

Hope to see you back in our hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Bela Szentpeteri
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2018 via mobile

My daughter in law and myself have a 4 night break here in March. The staff were excellent, they couldn’t do enough for us. We were bed and breakfast. Breakfast was a great selection which included a fantastic fruit counter, served by a very lovely chef who made sure we had our bananas every morning! We ate in the a la carte restaurant each night. Lunch time the sandwiches are massive, especially the club sandwich. It was very reasonable priced. You’ve got to try the crab and lobster pasta it was delicious. Staff in the restaurant were so helpful. We had a twin room which was very spacious and we had a good view of the bay between us and the next hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Kirsteen123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr Bela S, Front Office Manager at LABRANDA Riviera Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2018

Dear Kirsteen123

Thank you so much for taking time and write a review about your recent stay in LABRANDA Riviera Resort and Spa

I ma glad to read you really enjoyed your holiday , and thank you so much for your kind comments about our restaurant staf, food and facilities.

Hope to see you back in our hotel.

Yours Sincerely
Mr Bela Szentpeteri
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2018 via mobile

Lovely interior, clean. Staff let it down a bit, gentleman checking us in was very grumpy and moaned about there being too many people in the hotel? Luckily there is a van outside that sells meals and snacks etch as when we asked about restaurant because we got in late we were told "too dificult". Left for a trip at 4am, breakfast left out was a bit of cake? No milk to put in tea/coffee?

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank psycosally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr Bela S, Front Office Manager at LABRANDA Riviera Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Dear psycosally


Thank you so much for taking time to write Review about your recent stay in LABRANDA Riviera Resort and Spa.

Thank you also for the nice comments about the interior and cleanness of our place.

Kindly note we offer daily full breakfast buffet from 7:30AM to 10:00AM, the early breakfast mentioned in your comment it is offered by the hotel free of charge for our well respected Clients they leave the hotel early or they booked early excursions. Coffee machines are also switched on complimentary with a wide selection of coffee types and it works also as a milk dispenser.

I do apologize for the shortcomings and inconveniences you have mentioned and experienced with the reception staff . I can assure you this is not the type of feedback and personal opinion that we like to receive from our guests.



Yours Sincerely,
Mr Bela Szentpeteri
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews