We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
LABRANDA Riviera Premium Resort & Spa
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Mellieha
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Cannot fault this hotel, the food was good and varied , the staff were vere very friendly and helpful(karen the whirling dervish in the upstairs bar and Andre McAndrew a waiter in the restraunt deseve a mention),we will be returning next year! Ken, manchester uk

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ken fish49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean M, Guest Relations Manager at LABRANDA Riviera Premium Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you for your review! Mentioning our members of staff is very much appreciated. I will forward your kind remarks to the persons concerned. We are happy to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and are delighted to hear that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in our Resort.

Regards
Guest Relations Executive
Vicky Zammit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,668)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

751 - 757 of 1,668 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2013

This is a lovely place to stay , the staff are brilliant especially Karen at the Lobby bar nothing is too much trouble you will always feel like a valued customer.
The food is excellent Breakfast the same but plentiful and fresh omelettes made to order. You can eat at three different places with your all inclusive wristband two are waiter service.
We went in October and the weather was still hot only one rainy day and there is plenty to do even when its wet.
The spa is really nice and the gym has all the equipment you could wish for.
The Hola beach club has been renovated since last year.
We went diving one day with the H20 Divers next to the hotel very good value for money and very friendly guys.
The only downside is that the rooms are dated , very clean, but the air con isnt the best.
All in all i loved my time there and would definately go back, the views are great and if you want a peaceful quiet resort this is it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean M, Guest Relations Manager at LABRANDA Riviera Premium Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you very much for your excellent review written above. Our entire team appreciates your kind comments and remarks about our staff and your recent stay in our Resort.
I will forward your compliments about the kitchen to our Chef and his team. Thank you for mentioning our outlets and restaurants. Our guests have 3 different restaurants to choose from. Our Spa offers plenty of different types of treatments and massages at very good prices. All Inclusive guest also enjoy a 25% discount when choosing a massage or treatment.
We are pleased to note, that you would like visit our Resort a second time.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you again in the near future.

Regards

Guest Relations Executive

Vicky Zammit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We had read many of the reviews on this hotel proir to our visit. So our policy was to keep an open mind. If you dont expect great things you wont be disapointed. We wanted a week away just to chill out and forget about work!
Apart from our rude, ill mannered european fellow guests this is what we got.
The staff at the hotel were generally very good, be polite and that is what you will get back. The cleaners were very hard working, bar staff ran off their feet at times but friendly and always helpful.

As mentioned by the manager on this site, the hotel is due a refirbishment this winter. It needs it! many signs of wear and tear. botched up repairs,carpets, i hope they dont use the maintainance staff to do the re furb! especially the decorators!
My issue was the food, i know the manager will come back and say we have lots of salads and a variety of dishes, but its quality of the ingredience. very poor. I fully understand the massive task to feed multicultural people three times a day, day in day out. but if the quality is poor to start with it does not help. we payed 10 euros each for a BBQ at Hola beach, various meats salad and rolls, we ate the rolls and left the rest, it was undigestable, you could not cut the meat it was so tough.
Now this one i do expect a reply from the manager! We wanted to try the hotels restaurant, we were told that we had to make a booking on the day that we wanted to book. The booking had to be made at 5:00pm and not before, I arrived at 4:55pm the first to turn up. Nobody was there to take the booking. Others arrived to do the same, after 30 mins someone arrived. asked who was first and i put myself forward. I said i wanted to make a booking for 7:00pm. on checking his list! behold already booked??? 7:30pm? booked. we finally settled for 8:00pm.
When asked why bookings had already been taken, no idea! But the food we ate there was very good, fillet steak was fantastic, so if you wish to pay 50 euros on top of your all inclusive fee, very nice.

So my review has ups and downs. You decide if this hotel is for you?

Room Tip: Pool view no sun on balcony, but this helps keep your room cool! if you can put up with the music pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adie360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean M, Manager at LABRANDA Riviera Premium Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear Adie,
I would like to start off by thanking you for choosing The Riviera Resort & Spa for your visit here in Malta. I wish to also express my gratitude for your constructive criticism above.
I appreciate your comments about our members of staff. They do work very hard on a daily basis to ensure 100% guest satisfaction. They are a true asset to our resort.
When it comes to the quality of food found on display in our main restaurant, I would like to assure you and any readers having a look at your review, that on a daily basis fresh ingredients are brought over to the resort by different suppliers and checked upon delivery to see that they meet our high expectations. I would like to apologies with regards to the quality of the meat served to you during the BBQ at Hola Beach. I promise you that I will check with our purchasing department in order to investigate this matter with our supplier. However, should such issues arise; we would have greatly appreciated if this was brought up immediately with our F&B supervisors on duty during that BBQ. You can be rest assured that they would have been more than happy to get you another piece of meat.
We thank you for your nice comments regarding our Sol e Mar Bistro. This A la Carte restaurant is very popular with our guests. Especially since more than 90% of the A la Carte Menu is included in the All Inclusive package.
Whilst I thank you once again for your feedback and comments, I do hope that we will have the pleasure of seeing you here with us once again.
Kind regards
Dean Mangion
Accommodation Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We returned today from your hotel.We was happy with hotel most staff and nice choice food. I need bring to your attention concerns which we are unhappy about. Member staff working in the bar as you come in told us that all drinks should be included in all inclusive. She gave us doubles of glenffiditch and smirnoff ans said dont worry bout paying saying keep it quiet then gave us drinks again night after however she said free then next day she gave us a bill for 27euros.very unhappy about this.also supreme travel working in your hotel refused give us the 50euros we paid for a trip we didnt go on because they previous day they was 1 hour and half late to pick us up so we canceled our trip with supreme however they refused to give us our money back.we dont recommend supreme very unreliable.we will be writing to them demanding our 50euros back as they took our money for a trip we never attended.legal action will be taking.everything elsewith hotel was nice.fresh orange juice insread dilute would of been better.thanks for our stay

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joey20134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean M, Manager at LABRANDA Riviera Premium Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Joey,
I would like to start off by thanking you for the time taken to write the review found above. The 2 brands of drinks which you have mentioned are not part of our All Inclusive package, thus we need to look into why the bartender gave you these drinks free of charge on the first night. As you well know, there is ample choice of both alcoholic and non alcoholic beverages for our All Inclusive guests however these 2 drinks are not part of them.
With regards to your complaint concerning Supreme Travel, I suggest that you take this up directly with them since the Resort is in no way related to any excursions they sell.
Whilst I would like to once again take the opportunity to thank you for your review, I hope we will have the pleasure of seeing here with us one more time.

Kind regards
Dean Mangion
Accommodation Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We visited Malta for the first time on 29th sept to 6th oct this year and had a very good time in the Riviera Resort and Spa in Millieha . The staff were all very friendly and helpful with a special mention to Karin in the Lobby bar and Jeanne in the restaurant The food although not piping hot was very good there was a very good variation every day and evening .i sent my compliments to the chef on a few occasions .The resort is very quiet but with a weekly bus pass at only 12 euros we saw a lot of the island. Gozo is a must to visit when in Malta it is only a short 25 minute ferry crossing but another lovely island .i would return to Malta and even the Resort

Room Tip: The resort was very Quiet so I think all rooms were on a par
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isobel h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean M, Guest Relations Manager at LABRANDA Riviera Premium Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

A fantastic review! Giving our guests an excellent service is our daily goal. We are pleased to read, that we reached this goal to the fullest. I will forward your kind comments to our kitchen chef and his team. Your compliments are always welcome and appreciated.
Thank you for mentioning the good ferry connections to the neighboring island of Gozo. The ferry is reachable in only 20minutes walk or only one bus stop away.
We are already looking forward to welcome you back in our Resort.

Kind regards
Vicky Zammit
Guest Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Food was a total disaster. Food served from lunch was again served for dinner. Lack of choice and the dishes are very simple. Drinks aren't good at all, all the soft drinks and beer tastes like water. Alcohol served was very cheap and with the all inclusive package you can't even have basic drinks such as averna and frangelico. Rooms are very old and cheap and all with broken tiles. The aircondition only works for a limited time. Most of the staff are very rude and arrogant.

Avoid this hotel!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel!!!
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank francesco g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean M, Manager at LABRANDA Riviera Premium Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Francesco,
For the benefit of other readers, I would like to clarify some points mentioned above.
Guests staying at The Riviera Resort & Spa can opt to dine in 3 different restaurants which are all part of the All Inclusive Package.
The Melanzane Trattoria offers a variety of Pasta, Paella, Salads and desserts from the buffet counter. Guests can also order Pizza from our menu and this is all part of the All Inclusive Package.
The Sol e Mar Bistro is our A la Carte Restaurant. More than 90% of the dishes on this menu are part of the All Inclusive Package and hence they are also free of charge to our guests. The Sol e Mar Bistro has a very vast menu and is very popular with in-house guests and also by local patrons.
Last but not least, one finds the Mirasol Restaurant. The range of food on our Mirasol Buffet is very extensive. Two buffet counters are dedicated to salads alone; the large round buffet counter and another one against the wall present no less than 32 salads at every lunch and dinner. The range includes ingredients for guests to mix themselves with an assortment of sauces and dressings as well as prepared antipasti (based on meat, roasted vegetables, meat cuts, etc.) Pasta, potatoes, meat and fish are essential foods and a must feature on every buffet because guests expect to find them. We take care to ensure that these are prepared in a different way, different pasta types and sauces, different meat types, cuts and sauces, different fish types and sauces, different potato recipes. In addition, we also include different rice recipes. A buffet planner used by the kitchen team ensures the correct variation of these dishes to ensure that a consistent change is maintained.
With regards to the variety of drinks included in the All Inclusive Package, one finds a selection of cocktails, Vodka, Whiskey, Rum, Brandy, Irish Cream, Gin, Cherry Brandy, Tequila, Cachaca, Vermouth (Dry, Bianco & Red), local beers, house wine, Juices, soft drinks and cocktails. This, we believe is a very good selection and guests have an ample choice of drinks to choose from.
The Resort is currently taking part of a 3 year refurbishing process, where at the end of this process all rooms and public areas will be refurbished. Having said this, our existing facilities and services are compliant with local standards, are vetted regularly and found to be in order by the local authorities. Our aim is of course to go beyond and upgrade as much as possible.
Whilst I hope that the above has answered any questions raised by your review, we do hope that we will have the pleasure of seeing you again with us in the near future.
Kind regards
Dean Mangion
Accommodation Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Just returned from a week at this hotel and for the money we paid thought it was excellent value.had read various comments ,some good some not so good, but on the whole we were highly satisfied. The hotel was clean ,bright and welcoming and the staff good with a special mention to Karen in the Lobby bar who is a credit to the hotel and deserves a pat on the back for her attentive and efficient service.the food was fine although slightly repetitive but with a choice of 2 more places to eat included it was not a problem .although extremely busy ,with a high turnover, there was always a table in the dining room or a bed round the pool.all in all a good trip and I would not hesitate to return if I went to Malta again.well done to everyone for making our holiday so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BPfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean M, Guest Relations Manager at LABRANDA Riviera Premium Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,
It was a pleasure reading your excellent review. Your satisfaction of your recent stay in our Resort is very much appreciated. Mentioning staff members in particular is very motivating to continue the good work of providing an excellent and efficient service.
It is of great importance that our members of staff could contribute to a great and relaxing hotel.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in the Riviera Resort & Spa.

Regards
Guest Relations Executive

Vicky Zammit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mellieha
3.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.2 mi away
Ramla Bay Resort
Ramla Bay Resort
#7 of 12 in Mellieha
2,066 reviews
2.1 mi away
Pergola Hotel & Spa
Pergola Hotel & Spa
#4 of 12 in Mellieha
1,749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Paradise Bay Resort Hotel
0.9 mi away
Mellieha Bay Hotel
Mellieha Bay Hotel
#8 of 12 in Mellieha
2,164 reviews
4.7 mi away
Dolmen Resort Hotel
Dolmen Resort Hotel
#2 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
2,958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LABRANDA Riviera Premium Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LABRANDA Riviera Premium Resort & Spa

Address: Marfa Bay, Mellieha, Island of Malta MLH02, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Mellieha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mellieha
#6 Family Hotel in Mellieha
#7 Luxury Hotel in Mellieha
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Mellieha
#8 Spa Hotel in Mellieha
Price Range: $25 - $547 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — LABRANDA Riviera Premium Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 353
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your LABRANDA Riviera Premium Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Riviera Hotel Mellieha
The Riviera Resort And Spa
Riviera Hotel Mellieha
LABRANDA Riviera Premium Resort & Spa Malta/Mellieha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing