We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
LABRANDA Riviera Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$319
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$297
$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pergola Hotel & Spa(Mellieha)(Great Value!)
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Luna Holiday Complex(Mellieha)(Great Value!)
$118
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Panorama Hotel(Mellieha)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,760)
Filter reviews
1,760 results
Traveler rating
547
597
356
148
112
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
547
597
356
148
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshola beachlobby barvince curmithe busblue lagoonindoor poolanimation teamgozo ferrychinese buffetsea viewall inclusive drinksspecial thanksrelaxing holidayquiet areaall inclusive packagea la carte restaurantplenty of sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
958 - 963 of 1,760 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We had a very good weekend break , very nice view from our room ,you can see comino and gozo view! The food was exellent and with free drinks during the meals! Staff was very friendly ! The pool area is very nice and its good for a relaxing weekend !

Room Tip: Choose sea view
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean M, Manager at LABRANDA Riviera Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear Alan,

I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for the nice comments left above.

As a hotel we promise good value for money when staying at The Riviera Resort & Spa. the board basis which we have on option for our guests both offer this.
The all inclusive package is a great way of spending your stay here with us. Drinks, snacks and main meals are included all day round and this is something which guests love.

I am glad that you have also enjoyed our pool facilities. Next time you visit us please also take a look at our spa. It is a great way to unwind after a long week at work.

Whilst I thank you once again, we look forward tosee you here with us once again.

Regards

Dean Mangion
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

having returned from your hotel after a brilliant week.the hotel is a beautiful place to stay.we found
the hotel was spotlessly clean and the bedroom maids did a spendid job in keeping them clean,they where that clean one could have ate their food off the floor.we had a room facing the fabulous view .it was lovely to see the local people going out to do there fishing at 3 oclock in the mornings.the buses were across from the hotel and were well worth getting on and off when ever you wanted to.a trip across on the ferry to the island of gozo, this is a must, to me it was a magical island.we were all inclusive which is well worth it.eating and drinking as much as you was great.i for the time in my life tried most of the dishes and there was plenty to choose from.the chefs were great and were allways there to please you.i loved the menue.we liked the entertainment each night,joe the barman was a comic and the twin brothers shaun and justin were so very polite.i must praise the staff in the dining room as they were all charming.especially alamin.also michael and not not to forget anton and his management staff greeting everybody daily with a smile which was lovely.so on this note i will say very well done and we will be back next year, which cannot come quick enough.so thanking every one verymuch for a fabulous holiday..
margaret south west scotland.email magshannah@btinternet.com

Room Tip: a room facing the sea is brilliant
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 54margaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean M, Manager at LABRANDA Riviera Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear Margaret,

I would like to thank you for the nice comments left above. It is very nice to hear that you have every intention of returning back next year.

Return guests are essential for a hotel to keep going and this shows that the hotel is exceeding guests expectations with its services.

Next time you visit us I hope you have the opportunity to visit our Spa which offers a wide variety of massages and treatments. This is a great way to add that something extra to your holiday.

I would like to also thank you for the nice comments left about our staff. They are our gem. They always go out of their way to try and help our guests in every need which arises throughout their stay.

Whilst I thank you once again, we look forward to see you here with us next year.

Kind Regards,

Dean Mangion
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We had a lovely week the staff were polite and ready to help, Joe behind the bar was an absolute pleasure to watch with his amusing antics.
The cats were lovely and friendly i certainly did not see any eating off plates, but if a holiday maker allowed it then what would one expect, but in the week we were there it certainly did not happen.
Alamin was indeed quite charming !
The food was nice all week with a good selection, i found that the chefs were only too willing to make something if i requested it.
The hotel is set in a beautiful location, and the bus that stops outside the hotel offers an excellent service.
We will certainly return to the hotel.
Yes the bathrooms look a little tired, and it would have been nice to be able to access some English speaking television, however all in all i have, and will continue to recommend this hotel to collegues, friends and family.
Linda SW Scotland

Room Tip: We had a sea view, the balcony did not have the sun on it, but the view was beautiful.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean M, Manager at LABRANDA Riviera Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear Linda,

I would like to first of all thank you for the nice comments left above.

It is very nice to hear that you have enjoyed your stay here with us. Our main objective is that, to see each and every guest leave The Riviera Resort & Spa with a smile on his or her face. We strive every day to achieve this.

We are also going to close down for 9 weeks next year in order to refurbish our guest rooms, thus guests coming over next year will find an improved hotel. This will lead to more guest satisfaction and obviously a better service being offered.

Whilst I thank you once again, we look forward to seeing you here with us once again.

Kind Regards,

Dean Mangion
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I have just returned from a weeks holiday,and felt I wanted to add my comments.
The hotel is clean and most of the staff were friendly.
In the bedroom we had no tes/coffee making facilities a very small tv with limited programmes.
Limited entertainment and main guests were german,so very little interaction.
The walls are very thin and could be woken by the flushing of toilet.
Also the rooms overlooking the back are very noisy due to a main road and noise of lorries and buses.
The worst part was the cats sitting to enjoy your meal and having to watch the cats going to have a poo is pretty off putting to say the least.
And eating of tables ,tink other guests have made same comments.
The pools are great and plenty of sunbeds,and the cleaners are brilliant in making the bedrooms up every day,and found to be really friendly.
The bar overlooking the front of hotel is great and staff work really hard.
Food is good but pork is on menu a lot desserts are very good.
Reception staff are very helpfull and spa is great and indoor pool is lovely.
The hotel is very remote and if you want too go out then there is a good bus service which runs outside hotel.
The ferry is a ten min walk and is good value

Room Tip: Pick one at front of hotel
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carolwise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean M, Manager at LABRANDA Riviera Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Dear Carolwise,

I would like to start off by thanking you for the time taken to write the above post.

Constructive critisism is very much accepted, since we believe that this is the only way to improve and always give a better service to our guests.

However I would like to make some comments on the above.
We do not offer tea and coffee facilities in the rooms due to the fact that, being an All Inclusive Resort guests can get as much tea & coffee free of charge as they wish.

The probem of the noise coming from the road at the back of the Resort is going to be solved very shortly according to the Local Council. This road which is normally a very quiet road has become more busy lately since the main road of Mellieha has been closed for some time and thus cars have to find alternative routes. However after speaking to the local council, they said that the road should be opened again next week and thus cars will once again pass from tehre and this road will become less busy.

With regards to the cats outside, as a hotel we do not have complete control on their whereabouts, however it must be said that considering that we are in quite a remote area and surrounded with country side and water we do not see any insects or rodents. The cats (10 in all)outside the hotel give a helping hand in this.

I would like to thank you for the nice comments left in the second part of your review.
Next time you visit I would like to invite you to visit our fully equipped Spa which offers a vast variety of treatments to suite everyone's needs. Our indoor pool and jacuzzi are also there to make your stay here with us as relaxed as possible.

Whilst I thank you once again, I do hope that we will see you once again here with us.

Kind Regards,

Dean Mangion
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We had a lovely relaxing week. the room had exellant views and all the facilities were great to use
The staff were all friendly but especially our waitor Almine who looked after us so well , also Mary the receptionist made us most welcome and helpful

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stoneg72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean M, Manager at LABRANDA Riviera Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Dear Stoneg72,

I would like to first of all thank you for the very nice comments left above.

We strive on a daily basis to offer our guests the best possible service and exceed their expectations in anyway possible.

I am very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and our facilities. Facilities such as our many pools and Spa are there to ensure that our guests leave for The Riveira Resort & Spa fully satisfied.

I would like to also thank you for the nice comments left about our staff. The staff at The Riviera is our best asset since they always do their best to grant any request made by our guests.

Whilst I thank you once again, we look forward to see you here with us in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Dean Mangion
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews