We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Paradise Bay Resort Hotel
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Mellieha
Attard, Malta
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed August 5, 2009

I have travelled far and wide and stayed in various accomodations, from hostels to deluxe 5 star hotels, to sleeping rough in the middle of a desert. This hotel is excellent and whenever we get a chance it is an excellent getaway. It has all amenities one needs to relax and unwind. It has excellent staff, a number of pools, good buffet food, and a fantastic and quite location. Just one word......Excellent!

Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank GRIMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    456
    732
    483
    252
    235
See reviews for
590
927
178
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (612)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Malta
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2009

We visited Paradise Bay Resort last week-end in June. It has really been "Paradise"! We were treated excellently, the rooms were so clean and lovely. Food was excellent. We had a group of people with learning disability among the group and others on holiday were so pleased to see us there, they bought ice-cream for all and expressed their joy at seeing us all together. The staff was absolutely marvellous. We simply couldn't ask for a better treat. We will come back for a holiday in September this year and hope to have many week-end breaks at your Hotel. Thank you so much for everything. Next time we come we will not forget our camera! Administration - Dar Pirotta

Stayed June 2009
Helpful?
Thank PirMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagsa
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2009

in two words - cheap and ugly. service very poor , meals are so poor, the beds were amazingly worthless, we would rather stay on the floor. they promised double bed, we got many small beds, worse then 2 start hotel , don't fall for the '4 starts'

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sagsg334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mellieha hotels

norfolk
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2009

Hotel and food good Area not much to do. Come sundays and some days in the week Over taken by maltese at pool and very noisey . All lounges are taken .please be aware of this as we where not. Country very hot which we like that way. Hope u do. Had a nice time but will not return .IF you stay at paradise bay hotel i would advice you to take a superior room or you may be disappointed with what u get .

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dashnorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
germany
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2009

staying at this hotel was a great time for our family, if you are going there for a beach holiday I can say Melieha Bay was the best beach on the whole island. In melieha there are also lots of great pizzarias along the main road, i can only say good things about the Paradise Bay Hotel: great service, nice staff, perfectly clean, great restaurant

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyXy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brecon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2009

We had another lovely holiday at the Paradise Bay Hotel this year. We love Malta and the Maltese people cannot do enough for visitors. The room was very comfortable, in fact we were upgraded to a Bay view instead of the Sea View, it was a beautiful sight to wake up to every morning. The dining room is clean and the food very good as usual, in fact our efforts to eat less failed again due to the variety offered. The Hotel is in a perfect position to visit Gozo's Capital Victoria, Market, Ta' Pinu Sanctuary, and the Citadel, on the ferry, the Blue Lagoon, and car hire was very reasonable, enabling us to see, once again, the Mosta Dome, The Silent City (Mdina) and the great shops at Valetta. Our favourite was the view from our balcony and the private beach, our least favourite thing was having to come home after only two weeks, we could have stayed for another week really, well there's always the lottery!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onceayeargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2009

Hello!

I like Paradise Bay Hotel and have enjoyed my stay. It is well situated and have a beautiful beach and can easily get access to Gozo and Comino Island. Even from the airport, we have only to follow "Gozo Ferries" to get to the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naeem0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mellieha
3.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.8 mi away
Ramla Bay Resort
Ramla Bay Resort
#4 of 12 in Mellieha
1,873 reviews
2.1 mi away
Luna Holiday Complex
Luna Holiday Complex
#7 of 12 in Mellieha
1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Pergola Hotel & Spa
Pergola Hotel & Spa
#5 of 12 in Mellieha
1,591 reviews
2.6 mi away
Solana Hotel
Solana Hotel
#3 of 12 in Mellieha
2,204 reviews
5.3 mi away
Dolmen Resort Hotel
Dolmen Resort Hotel
#2 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
2,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Bay Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Bay Resort Hotel

Property: Paradise Bay Resort Hotel
Address: Paradise Bay, Mellieha, Island of Malta MLH 9068, Malta
Phone Number:
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Mellieha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Mellieha
#9 Luxury Hotel in Mellieha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise Bay Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Beautifully situated overlooking the picturesque sister Islands of Gozo & Comino with its own private sandy beach, ideal for all ages." This very popular, spacious, comfortable and well-run family hotel has a secluded location surrounded by the clear warm water of the Mediterranean making it ideal for a leisurely holiday in the sun. English is widely spoken throughout the hotel by the staff. The Resort is situated in a secluded location surrounded by the clear warm water of the Mediterranean. The standard fittings for all bedrooms are of air-conditioning, television + radio, direct dial telephone, trouser press with iron and ironing board, mini bar (stocked on request), hairdryer, ceiling fan, safe (local charge) and en-suite bathroom. Some bedrooms are large enough to accommodate 4 persons. We also offer rooms with facilities for the physically challenged and the hotel is fully accessible with ramps and lifts to all public areas. A small ferry harbour to Gozo is situated a short distance away from the hotel and a regular public bus service operates to the main towns of Sliema and Valletta stopping at en-route towns and villages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradise Bay Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Bay Hotel Mellieha
Paradise Bay Mellieha
Paradise Bay Hotel Malta
Paradise Bay Malta
Paradise Bay Resort Hotel Malta/Mellieha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing