We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Holidays!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Paradise Bay Resort Hotel
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Mellieha
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Holidays!!!”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Nice Hotel! Although an old Hotel, it is kept in a good condition. Perfect location, next to the ferry to Gozo and in front of 2 perfect diving locations. The staff was really helpful, only the smile is missing. We booked an economy room, it was a really good value for money. Breakfast & dinner were also good. Thank you for the nice stay!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trejoe81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    443
    720
    473
    248
    229
See reviews for
575
908
176
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (606)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 23, 2012

We arrived early to the hotel the day of our arrival, as our room wasn't ready we were upgraded to a superior room for the whole three weeks that we stayed. The room was very spacious and clean. Our 2 year old son is use to a single bed and one was placed into the room with minutes of asking for one. The room was clean and we had a fantastic view of the pool and the sea. Our room was cleaned everyday and bedding was changed regulary. We didnt mind paying for the extra teas and sugar which were brought from the shop at very reasonable price. The food was fantstic with a nice variety of foods. I liked the fact that the hotel is a distance from other towns, as which you stated very clearly in the brochure. The bus service was fantastic and very cheap. Although it was stated that it would take around 80 minutes in a bus to Valletta, which it did we managed to do it 4 times with a 2 year and a buggy and had no problems at all. The bus service is fantastic, unles you are travelling in rush hour, so no bus can be blamed for the delays that may occur. We found most staff very helpful and very kind to our son espeically the dinner staff so much that we tipped them the evening that we left. People have suggested that paying for the WiFi is a bit much, but, which I also found a reasonable price, if you think what it would cost if you didnt use WiFi. We used both the inside and ouside pool and found them rather clean and tidy (we did see the pool cleaners out most mornings) I also had a massege while there and would recommend to everyone. While we were away it was our sons birthday and he was wished a happy birthday by most staff, its the little things that count. We enjoyed quite a few days on the beach which we found clean and very safe for our son to play. The beach bar was nice and food was ok. We visited plenty of places we went to the national stadium, the Mosta dome, The war rooms, The knights of Valletta, the aviation centre, Mdina glass, war musemum. I would recommend to everyone the fun trains that are in various towns.
All in all we had a fantastic holiday and will be coming back soon.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahW24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMF001, Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Thank you for enjoying our establishment and Malta and for posting your satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Pauls Bay
1 review
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Came for friends birthday and had a fantastic time. Room was brilliant, especially as I have arthritis and it was so room friendly. Food fantastic and am coming again with the same friends on the 16th January for 2 nights. Really looking forward to it.

Room Tip: Ones overlooking pool very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMF001, Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
What can I say, except thank you so much for enjoying your break with us in every way. Thank you and hopefully we shall see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Osyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

This November I paid my second visit to Paradise Bay. It is a lovely hotel comfortable and welcoming. The staff are friendly and they will always go that extra mile to help with any problems you may be experiencing. The meals are of excellent quality and plentiful.

Room Tip: There is entertainment every night. If you are a poor sleeper, ask not to be put in a room on the fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMF001, Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
It is true that we are located at the North of the Island but the centre of the Island with night life is less than 30minutes by car or bus. I am pleased to hear that you enjoy your food and ours met with your satisfaction. We now offer over 80% of our rooms as refurbished and up to the standard that one expects in a good 4 star hotel and we now cater for many different clients expectations, Wi Fi is available through out the hotel. Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Very isolated hotel but with splendid views of the Mediterranean and also of the nearby Gozo Island which is just a ferry ride across the Bay.
Because of the quietness of the location, it is more favourable for couples especially "silver-haired" retirees whom I noted to make up most of the clientele.

I will give the hotel 5 stars for its food.
I ate some of the most delicious food while in the hotel so would recommend at least half board when booking to stay here.

The furnishing of the rooms didn't live up to its 4* rating.
I was disappointed at the lack of flat screen Tv's with remote control. Instead my room had an old fashioned 8" x 11" screen cube-box like TV which wasn't even remote controlled.

The other drawback for the hotel was the internet.
Despite having to pay extra for internet, this could only be accessed in the lobby because there was poor coverage in the rooms.

A plus for the hotel was the friendliness of the staff who were always very cheerful.
Overall will give the hotel a pass mark but I am slightly inclined to stay somewhere else on my next trip to Malta.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jnanas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

After arrival to Malta we got at 1:00 am to Bugibba Hotel, which turned out to be a horrible nightmare. The next day we evacuated the Paradise Bay Hotel and were happy that we can spend a week there. Looking at the reviews of this hotel is hard for me to understand them. We had a large, luxuriously equipped room with a great view of the bay. I'm thinking that the rooms on the upper floors are better because of less noise. Great breakfast. Rooms clean and comfortable. Deserves 4 stars. Quite far away from center of Malta but hotel is close to Gozo.

Room Tip: higher floor is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kubap1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMF001, Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
I thank you for changing hotels and allowing us to cater for your holiday. I further thank you for notifying us and posibly our future clients through Trip Advisor of your satisfaction of our hotel and trust that we shall be able to cater for your needs once again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanley,Co Durham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Do not take any notice of the negative comments about the Paradise Bay Hotel.This is a comfortable 4* Hotel. Chose a standard room preferably on Floor 3 in the main Hotel and you will not have any problem.The Staff are pleasant and helpful and will sort out any problem.
Although the hotel is in an isolated position the local bus service is more than adequate. The cost of a 7 day bus ticket is 12 euro which allows you to travel on any bus all day with the bus stop directly outside of the Hotel.
We stayed on a half board basis and the choice and quality of food at breakfast and Dinner was Excellent.
The indoor swimming pool is heated salt water with plenty of loungers around it.
Entertainment is provided each evening but it is a bit mediocre.
All in all we had an enjoyable and relaxing stay. And do not forget Malta is Malta.

Room Tip: Choose a room on 3rd floor with seaview (309)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosco66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMF001, Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
I thank you for your positive an realistic response with regards to the hotel, its staff and the public transport service to and from the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mellieha hotels
3.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.8 mi away
Ramla Bay Resort
Ramla Bay Resort
#4 of 12 in Mellieha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,797 reviews
2.6 mi away
Solana Hotel
Solana Hotel
#3 of 12 in Mellieha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Pergola Hotel & Spa
Pergola Hotel & Spa
#5 of 12 in Mellieha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,545 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mellieha Bay Hotel
Mellieha Bay Hotel
#8 of 12 in Mellieha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,965 reviews
2.1 mi away
Luna Holiday Complex
Luna Holiday Complex
#7 of 12 in Mellieha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Bay Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Bay Resort Hotel

Property: Paradise Bay Resort Hotel
Address: Paradise Bay, Mellieha, Island of Malta MLH 9068, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Mellieha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Mellieha
#9 Luxury Hotel in Mellieha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise Bay Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Beautifully situated overlooking the picturesque sister Islands of Gozo & Comino with its own private sandy beach, ideal for all ages." This very popular, spacious, comfortable and well-run family hotel has a secluded location surrounded by the clear warm water of the Mediterranean making it ideal for a leisurely holiday in the sun. English is widely spoken throughout the hotel by the staff. The Resort is situated in a secluded location surrounded by the clear warm water of the Mediterranean. The standard fittings for all bedrooms are of air-conditioning, television + radio, direct dial telephone, trouser press with iron and ironing board, mini bar (stocked on request), hairdryer, ceiling fan, safe (local charge) and en-suite bathroom. Some bedrooms are large enough to accommodate 4 persons. We also offer rooms with facilities for the physically challenged and the hotel is fully accessible with ramps and lifts to all public areas. A small ferry harbour to Gozo is situated a short distance away from the hotel and a regular public bus service operates to the main towns of Sliema and Valletta stopping at en-route towns and villages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradise Bay Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Bay Hotel Mellieha
Paradise Bay Mellieha
Paradise Bay Hotel Malta
Paradise Bay Malta
Paradise Bay Resort Hotel Malta/Mellieha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing