We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Panorama Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$190
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$298
$284
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pergola Hotel & Spa(Mellieha)(Great Value!)
$86
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Luna Holiday Complex(Mellieha)(Great Value!)
$118
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$98
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$320
$295
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (724)
Filter reviews
724 results
Traveler rating
76
156
158
118
216
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
156
158
118
216
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbus routeseach eveningthe hotel is cleanjoecominosliema
Filter
Updating list...
340 - 345 of 724 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I was booked into this hotel for a two week holiday from the 1st to the 15th of April we stayed 8 hours. The rooms were dirty the shower did'nt work mould in the bathroom. Cat mess in the pool and in all the flower tubs, and to top it all off the view from our balcony was the next doors underwear drying. Dont stay in this hotel they say it is 3 stars but I would'nt give it one.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Ami L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Most of the comments for the Panorama Hotel are true to some extent.
Please don't expect 5 star boutique for the price you pay and please do not keep looking for things to grizzle about. Everything here is 'normal' so you do not feel you have to be on best behaviour or dress up for dinner just relax you are on holiday. We met very nice people who return to the Panorama year after year. They know all the staff, the entertainers and everything about the place. Don't want to repeat what's already been said but the Staff are lovely and helpful, food perfectly adequate, entertainers very professional. Rooms also perfectly adequate.

Bye the way they do serve 'tea' in the afternoons as part of the all inclusive. Pot of tea and cakes or cake and coffee with a brandy may be!

So, book and enjoy yourselves. It's definitely a room with a view! Cheers Panorama - see you next year hopefully.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Buzzyvonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

hotel could had been warmer for that time of year service was good you need a car good value will go back some time GOZO is must air malta what can i say service value a1 all way on time there and back




  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

It has been 2 years since visiting Malta - we always stay at the Panorama. It is a lovely, friendly, small hotel. The staff are very efficient and hard working but never too busy to ask how you are and whether you have enjoyed your day.
The rooms, although small, are clean and comfortable and well furnished with wardrobe and plenty of drawers. There is also now a fan in the room as well as aircon. The rooms are cleaned every day and fresh towels are provided every day. There is fresh bedlinen every three days. There is a tv in the room but we have never used it - there is so much to see on Malta why stay in your room and watch tv - you can do that at home. Of course virtually every room has a wonderful sea view which are thought to be the best on the island!
The food is plentiful and in the evening there is always a choice of a meat dish, fish dish, pasta dish, soup, salad, cold meat and cheese. Dessert is usually a choice of ice cream, fresh fruit, a baked dessert, cake or cheese and biscuits. At breakfast there is cereal, fruit, cold meat and cheese, rolls, bread, butter, jam, baked beans, eggs(alternates each day between boiled and scrambled), sausages one day and then bacon the next day.
We are at the end of our first week and will be here for another three weeks. The hotel is only three star so don't come here and expect five star facilities. However if you want excellent value for money at a friendly, clean, well run hotel then the Panorama is to be recommended. We wouldn't consider staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank booboo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We stayed at this hotel all inclusive and for the price we paid we cannot complain all inclusive starts from 12 till 12 food was basic but edible, no snack available at all between meals. Room again basic but OK we had a air-conditioner leak and the bed was soaked, pool was small, hotel has probably the best views in Malta. Staff were nice and friendly, overall was OK for what price we paid

Room Tip: Pool view for the excellent views
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews