We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great stay in the Panorama Hotel”
Review of Panorama Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Panorama Hotel
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Mellieha
Mellieha, Malta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great stay in the Panorama Hotel”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

i have stayed in this Hotel twice and for a 3 star hotel , found it to be outstanding . The rooms are cleaned almost every day. If anything is wrong the staff attending to it right away. As for the value, well you cant beat it. the views are the best in the hole of Malta.

Room Tip: dont ask for a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank weddingPhotograher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    152
    146
    105
    168
See reviews for
108
322
101
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

As a 3 star hotel is very good. Some rooms need a bit of improvement but they are working on that. It's located in a very quiet place on the top of the hill near the church. Nice to get up in the morning and to look over the balcony into panoramic view at bay. It has air conditioners. In autumn the pool is not really in use because sun during day gets behind building and pool area is all day in the shadow but in summer time its fine. We had an opportunity to go to the beach which takes only few minutes by local bus. The only thing we could complain was breakfast..not much to choose from. We did enjoyed our stay in Panorama

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Simona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

My husband myself and our two friends arrived at around midnight on 22nd September 2012 at the Panorama for our weeks holiday, on a B & B basis. We have taken many holidays, and we have never had reason to complain in the past, but we feel we must point out a few faults with this hotel. Firstly, the breakfast !! What can I say, Our holidays in the past some have been 3 star some 4, It was by far the worst breakfast we have ever had. Very little choice, and everything was congested in to one corner. The tables needed wiping down more often, but staff were at a minimum. We had a lovely room (403) kept very clean, by a very hard working lady. We had lovely clean soft towels daily, our view was fabulous. The downside to our room was, we had no shower, it looked like there had been one previously, so the only option was a bath every night. In our opinion, with a little extra work, this Hotel could be great, It is in a fantastic location, with stunning views over Mellieha and Gozo. Good restaurants for eating out. The Half Way Inn and The hilltop, both serving excellent food.

Room Tip: room 403, views are stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank carolinenyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Friendly, no-frills hotel with every thing that you need for base from which to explore this lovely, hospitable island. Rooms are clean, well provided with fresh towels etc, and whilst they do get very hot at night, that's what you get staying in a hot country! Wall fans work well, and we tended to have the balcony doors open all the time that we were in. Breakfast is adequate, and generous - you just need to ask for more when things run out, and show a little patience!The staff are helpful, cheerful and always prepared to put themselves out for you - many of them have been here for at least the last 10 years, as our first stay was in 2002, and it's nice to be recognised on a new visit. Malta itself is beautiful, full of things to see, and excellent value for the less-than-wealthy traveller.

Room Tip: Rooms over the dining area get sun in the morning but suffer with delivery noise. Rooms over the bar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

A good 3 star hotel. Good location in a quite part of town, about 5 minutes walk to the main street. A great breakfast buffet available, something for everyone. Amazing view from the rooms looking out over the pool and the bay. We didn’t us the pool as felt a little small and crowded, but that’s just us, we like the freedom of beach and sea. Took the local bus on the main street down to the beach all the time. A bit too far to walk, Plenty of Buses and very cheap, run from early morning to late evening. We found it better to stay in the town rather than by the beach as more shops and restaurants to chose from. I recommend a visit to the WW2 tunnels in the town, look out for the signposts.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShazCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stayed here this July and booked with Thomson as part of their small and friendly holidays. However, the hotel did not live up to the description of the hotel in brochure. Most of the staff were indeed very friendly except the breakfast staff. One young lady in particular with blonde hair was very rude and never smiled and was not pleasant to the customers. Acted as if she was superior to everyone and had no customer service skills to speak of. The breakfast was terrible,poor choice of food, warm uht milk, and bad quality bread cereal etc. The toast machine took 3 goes to toast bread and then the bread just fell apart as so cheap.

The rooms very basic, the bathroom also basic. A/c doesn't really work just re circulates warm air around the room. The a/c unit was very old and noisy and you may need to turn it off at night to get to sleep. You will then need to rely on a wall mounted fan to cool you down as it gets very hot and stuffy in the rooms as a/c doesnt do the job its meant to.

Beds just basic, sheets come off exposing old stained mattresses. However maids seem the best staff in this hotel and do change the sheets daily along with providing fresh towels.

The pool is small, very small and no deep end. The views from the pool are amazing the only selling point for this hotel.

Bar area not really my cup of tea, flat screen Tv's and uncomfy furniture - not really small and friendly in my mind more like a sports bar. Nothing charming or rustic about this hotel whatsoever.

If character, good food, lovely surroundings and charm are your holiday essentials dont stay here.
This place is just a base for exploring but there are many other alternatives.

Luckily we were B&B so didnt have to hang around the place except to wash and sleep.

Seriously consider this as you will be dissapointed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElizabethShrewsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mellieha hotels

Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We had two weeks at this hotel, returned home 14/9/12. Our accomodation was clean, fresh and kept that way, with regularly changed bedding and towels etc.By a very good chambermaid. Our stay was on a B&B basis, which suits us. Breakfast was not very imaginative being two alternative choices only, but quite edible and as much as you required. The hotel does not lend itself towards the "All inclusive market" in my opinon, there are not enough facilities or enough outside space, the pool is shallow and small,does'nt get the sun enough and is freezing, unheated and could do with better maintenance as could the rest of the hotel, things like flaking paint in some rooms, hairdryers not working etc. The food in Malta is usually good and inexpensive drink is also less than UK, so no need for "All Inc". The terrain all over Malta is very hilly,(you could do with being a mountain goat) so if you are unfit don't go, this hotel is at least a 10 minute walk from anything. Overall my wife and I enjoyed our stay and like Malta very much, the weather was Hot and Sunny and warm at night, we will not return because we never do the same place twice, there is too much of the world to see. This hotel in the UK would be classed as 2 star, in my opinion it does what it says on the tin.

Room Tip: rooms on the 2nd floor are OK avoid the end ones 209to211 best
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geoffrey s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mellieha hotels
2.3 mi away
Paradise Bay Resort Hotel
0.3 mi away
Luna Holiday Complex
Luna Holiday Complex
#7 of 12 in Mellieha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,214 reviews
0.4 mi away
Solana Hotel
Solana Hotel
#3 of 12 in Mellieha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pergola Hotel & Spa
Pergola Hotel & Spa
#5 of 12 in Mellieha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,548 reviews
2.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
1.9 mi away
Ramla Bay Resort
Ramla Bay Resort
#4 of 12 in Mellieha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Hotel

Property: Panorama Hotel
Address: New St off Valley Rd, Mellieha, Island of Malta SPB 14, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Mellieha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Mellieha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Panorama Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Panorama Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Hotel Mellieha
Panorama Hotel Malta/Mellieha
Hotel Panorama Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing