We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay”
Review of Panorama Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Panorama Hotel
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Mellieha
Reviewed August 27, 2011

What a view! We could stay on the balcony forever and just enjoy.

Very nice and helpful staff. Not the hotel you choose for a party-time. But when you have done the beach or culture, this is the best quiet and beautiful stay.

Our room (when getting the right one), was so clean, fresh and with a perfect view.

Not that long walk to the Melliah beach, of course a little bit tough to walk home in the heat (uphill), but no problems if you take it easy.

Would give it a 5-rating if it was not for the too English breakfast(even though we understand why it was like that). Sorry, as non-Englishmen this was not a breakfast to enjoy. A bread roll with cheese and a some coffee with a slice of watermelon. We had wished for more. But the dinner was good and the waiters very nice.

We were a bit worried when reading some other comments on Trip Advisor before the trip. Don’t worry - this is a very great hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AnnikainVallentuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (701)
There are newer reviews for Panorama Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

472 - 478 of 701 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2011

Fantastic Views, lovely spanking newly refurbished rooms (actually the whole hotel was newly refurbished)...those who love to photo rust and stains don't apply..there isn't any in sight anywhere!!, amazing infinity pool, good food with entertainment most nights and a lovely relaxed and friendly atmosphere. I have stayed in hotels all around the world and rate this among the best 3 star ever and can't for the life of me understand the negative comments I've just read. Melleiha itself is a good place to holiday with easy access to trips to all parts of Malta, Comino and Gozo but I never left the hotel as it was so nice (it was our third week of a three centre holiday) . Can't wait to go back next year and it's very rare I would say that. Just for guidance I wouldn't recommend the hotel to anyone with mobility problems as its on a hillside.

Room Tip: Room 111 was great. Upgraded rooms 203, 303, 403 etc. have extra window and even more amazing views
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank julie_parrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

The one and only good thing is the amazing views. Cant comment on rooms,as we were put in appartment adjacent to hotel ( even though we had booked to stay in two rooms in hotel ? ) . Cleanliness of breakfast and dinner room was very lacking to say the least . Food from previous night still on floor , flies on all the uncovered food . We will be giving this hotel a miss, if we go back to malta again .

Room Tip: Make sure that they are airconditioned .
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2004birt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

Having stayed at the Panorama 7 years ago we were looking forward to returning there, especially since it had been refurbished and the pictures looked really nice. We weren't disappointed - we were given a family room with plenty of space, good size bathroom and balcony with fantastic panoramic views across the bay and over to the sister island of Gozo. The room was spotlessly clean with maid service daily. Joseph, the manager, his wife and the rest of the staff were really accommodating and couldn't do enough to help us. For a 3* hotel this lives up to the rating, we were half board and always had plenty of delicious food although chose to eat out on occasions. There were a couple of people in the hotel with various complaints - it seems to me that these people pay for 3* accommodation but expect 4 or 5!!!!!! As far as we're concerned we got more than we paid for. Would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jm_butler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We found the rooms to be very basic but seeing as we only slept there it was acceptable, the shower in our room needed renewing and the lack of tea making facilities was a let down.
the room was cleaned each day, bedding changed and fresh towels laid out.
the staff were very helpful, offering advice when asked and always with a smile.
The breakfasts were cooked well and there was plenty of variety. each evening they had live entertainment whilst a couple of the singers were a tad....err..."bad"..it was still entertaining enough.
The views from the balconies are amazing and watching the sunset across the hills is a great experience.
The hotel is situated on a cliff top above the bay so is very quiet, but the walk to and from the beach is a killer in the heat.
the Hotel has its faults but we've stayed in hotels in the UK that are much much worse....

Room Tip: Take a travel kettle....
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank S3Lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

If you are a single traveller, take your money and go elsewhere.

I was placed in a room with NO outward window or means of ventilation in JULY, and when I challenged this was told I was a "pain in the ****".

I could go on, but you get the picture. Book at your peril.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank blowingbubblesscuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

ive been to malta for twenty years, self catering. so this time my friend and i wanted a little pampering, breakfast and a pool. first impressions the hotel looked quite nice, the views are to die for , fantastic. paid £77 for a better room, it was ok but had a smokey glass see through bathroom, that was a little embarrassing for two friends to share. breakfast was very basic, 8 till ten, if you came about 9.30 there would be nothing left to eat maybe a few beans.watery juice, no one to clear tables so flies loved it, except one day, the staff were brilliant, tables cleaned, all fresh food even melon on the menu! that morning they had some sort of inspection! next day back to normal, dirty tables.the staff were unfriendly from the start, air con was rubbish, the pool was dirty when we arrived but a couple of days later was very clean, too many chairs , sunbeds and tables for a small hotel, they are all piled up on the patio area, leaving not much room to sunbathe,this hotel would be lovely with enough staff too run it,

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank cisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mellieha
0.3 mi away
Luna Holiday Complex
Luna Holiday Complex
#7 of 12 in Mellieha
1,368 reviews
2.3 mi away
Paradise Bay Resort Hotel
2.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pergola Hotel & Spa
Pergola Hotel & Spa
#4 of 12 in Mellieha
1,644 reviews
0.4 mi away
Solana Hotel and Spa
Solana Hotel and Spa
#3 of 12 in Mellieha
2,255 reviews
1.7 mi away
Porto Azzurro
Porto Azzurro
#5 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Hotel

Address: New St off Valley Rd, Mellieha, Island of Malta SPB 14, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Mellieha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Mellieha
Price Range: $39 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Panorama Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Panorama Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Hotel Mellieha
Panorama Hotel Malta/Mellieha
Hotel Panorama Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing