We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Luna Holiday Complex
Nearby Hotels
$158
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$98
$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$290
$283
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pergola Hotel & Spa(Mellieha)(Great Value!)
$153
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$130
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$316
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gillieru Harbour Hotel(St. Paul's Bay)
$121
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,482)
Filter reviews
1,482 results
Traveler rating
415
639
281
93
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
415
639
281
93
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolself cateringmini marketsuperior studiosea viewthe bustowels were changedevery other daythe ground floormellieha baysteep hillcooking facilitiesgreat holidayceiling fanmain townclean towelssandy beach
Filter
Updating list...
872 - 877 of 1,482 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We opened a drawer to put our clothes in and found what we thought were Mouse droppings. I went to reception to inform them and the receptionist said they probably weren't mouse droppings they were probably cockroach droppings. I said it doesn't matter who's droppings they were, they shouldn't be there. I must say that she was probably right though because later in the week I found 2 cockroaches.
Apart from this I had no problems with the Apartment.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GilesBury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyleborg, Manager at Luna Holiday Complex, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Good Morning,

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay fully, it seems that except for this incident you had no further problems and you did rate us 3/5.

To clarify what happened, the housekeeping team immediately went to the room, and discovered that they were indeed seeds, he immediately cleaned the drawer. I spoke to the receptionist and she remembers the incident and she said it was not her to said that it may be cockroaches but some other person (not a member of our team) standing by the guest.

We apologize about this and we have discussed it with housekeeping to make sure that every drawer is checked prior to confirming the room ready for guests.

With regards to pests we have an exception track record, we as per standards fumigate any high risk areas every 2 weeks and other areas once a month.

We apologise for the inconvenience.
thanks for your review.

regards

Kyle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Just returned from the Luna we really had a great time hotel was good ,clean and the food was good .l had read a few reviews before going and some were bad but l cant complain we had a great time the staff were very friendly weather was sunny we really enjoyed we will be back we had room 4309 and it was good.a mature couple from wales.

Room Tip: We had a sea view and a third floor room 4309 it was great.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyleborg, Manager at Luna Holiday Complex, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Hi Jackie,

Thank you for your comment, and thanks for your lovely email as well!
Glad you had a great time! it was great having you here with us!
Do drop me an email when you decide to return, as you did prior to arriving this May!

Thank you so much once again

Kyle
kyle@lhcmalta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Second time we have stayed here and would recommend it , staff are helpful and polite and go that bit extra to make your stay here as pleasant as they can . We found the food quiet good , but there are a number of other places near by where you can try different types of food . Not the most hectic night life , ideal for those looking for a nice relaxing holiday , close to a stunning beach , picturesque church , water sports and frequent bus service that serves the whole island , will be going again ! !

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlos197006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyleborg, Manager at Luna Holiday Complex, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Hello Carlos!

Its great that you decided to stay with us again! and that you do recommend us, that shows that our efforts are being greatly appreciated!

I do hope to see you again in the future, and do drop me an email before your next stay!
Warm regards

Kyle
kyle@lhcmalta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Spotlessly clean public rooms, with pleasant staff, & although we didn't eat there, the food looked fine. Consists of blocks of apartments on the road between Mellihea Bay & Mellihea town. 500 yards away is a lovely sandy beach & there are 2 pools at the complex.
The studio apartment we had was spacious, clean & well equipped, with all that is needed. We were overlooking the road which made sleeping difficult because of the noise. The studio was only serviced once during the week, although towels were changed every other day - servicing perhaps should also be every 2 days. Also the sheets were too small for the beds, which meant that you ended up sleeping on the uncovered mattress.
There is a lovely pool on the roof, but there is no shade whatsoever. The lower pool is fine with a few umbrellas & mattresses are for hire at E1.50 per day.
There's a string of good restaurants on the main road.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool, unless you are a heavy sleeper.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caryl1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyleborg, Manager at Luna Holiday Complex, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Good Morning Caryl.

Thank you so much for the review and your comments! I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and your holiday!

I do hope to see you again in the future, and would give a try to our restaurants as well, you will definitely not be disappointed.

Warm regards

Kyle
kyle@lhcmalta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is our 3rd trip to the luna we had room in old block room had big bathroom but old fittings it was the same bed and furniture as it was on my 1st stay 6yrs ago bed uncomfortable last time we came we had new block which was very nice we still enjoyed our holiday great value for money staff friendly as always we were given free bottle off wine for re booking with the luna hotel in great location for beach and bus stops and also has it's own supermarket

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dylons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyleborg, Manager at Luna Holiday Complex, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Good Morning,

Glad to see it was your third time at Luna, I trust you so many differences from 6 years ago :-) in fact this year we refurbished block 5 and 6 and we are hoping to complete block 2 and 4 in the next two years.

Hope to see you again soon :-) Thanks for the review.

Warm regards

Kyle
kyle@lhcmalta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews