We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great spot to relax”
other travelers have booked this property
My sunny balcony 3m by 1.2m
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
My sunny balcony 3m by 1.2m
Apartment Plan  - area of 154 sq.m. My balcony has views of Mellieha Church and valley
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
My sunny balcony 3m by 1.2m
Apartment Plan  - area of 154 sq.m.
My balcony has views of Mellieha Church and valley
Exterior opposite the apartment facade
My kitchen
Microwave, Fridge freezer, gas hob and oven as well as electric kettle, toaster. pots and cutlery
Dining area ith views of the valley
Front rooms leading to Balcony
Sitting area
Sofa can be used as a sofa bed.
Hall
Bathroom. Toilet paper and liquid soap provided.
Automatic washing machine located in the bathroom.
Bath, shower attachment.
Bedroom 1. Air-conditioned,sleeps three.
2 Single beds ( plus roomy sofa bed shown in next photo)
Comfortable sofa bed ( width120cm).
Hall
Double bed, airconditioned bedroom with sea view.
Towels included in price are 2 bath +1 face towel /person. Beach towels available at extra cha
Winter Bedding. Quilts and blankets included in price.
Bedroom 3. Air-conditioned, sea views, en-suite bathroom, king size bed.
King size bed.
Wardrobe, chest of drawers and two hairdriers.
Sea view.
Baby bed and High chair are available on request.
Baby Bed with mattress, quilt and blanket (in winter).
Interior.
En-Suite Bathroom with Shower, wash hand basin and wc
Toilet paper and soap provided.
Face & Bath towels provided.
Shower.
Mellieha Free Sandy Beach ten minute Walk from our apartment.
Free beach. Sun loungers & umbrellas available for hire.
Mellieha restaurant - Bouquet Garni - 1km from our apartment.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Mellieha, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
bmcevoy
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A great spot to relax”
Reviewed September 11, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A lovely spot only a short walk from the nearby beach. Sheila was lovely and very detailed in her explanations of the apartment. The only slight down side is that the ensuite bathroom shower is directly in the bathroom - no curtain or other divider from the shower and the toilet. A mop is provided so you can mop the floor yourself after using it!

Other than that, a great spot with heaps of room!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2017
It was a pleasure to host you and I'm pleased you found the apartment and its location convenient for your stay :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cormac R
1 review
“Mellieha 2017”
Reviewed August 27, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Excellent apartment great facilities. Very spacious for large groups, we had 6 adults & two children and had plenty of room for all of us. Great location for the beach and buses to various parts of the island of Malta. Very clean suitable for all age ranges. The high chair and travel cot for our toddler (almost 2) were excellent quality with a nice mattress and again very clean. Would highly recommend and expect to return to Mellieha in the future

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2017
I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. You were fantastic guests and it would be a pleasure to host you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen W
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from Home but with the Sea!!”
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We felt so at home in the apartment, it was perfect for the 5 of us and a good location to go around in the car if we wished or just walk to the beach or eating places in the bay. Would certainly consider going back again. Also close to the bus stop. Thank you Sheila you made us so Welcome x

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2017
Fantastic guests. A pleasure to know you found the accomodation to your liking and I very much hope to see you again xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulsmyth...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Super Manager and all the comforts of home”
Reviewed May 3, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Sheila showed the utmost concern for our comfort and enjoyment during our month in the apartment. She offered suggestions about activities and transportation, as well as previous guests' experiences at local businesses. We explored Malta using the public bus system which was fun and convenient. The location of Melleiha at the north part of the island was not inconvient, but rather provided a less crowded and more relaxed area to return to at the end of days spent in the hustle/bustle of Valletta. Even the walk into town was good exercise and pleasant when we did not use the bus. The apartment was very well supplied with more than just the basics, was spotlessly clean, and spacious. Appliances worked well and it was great to be able to do our laundry in the apartment. Each bedroom had A/C to warm them nicely, and space heaters in the great room worked fine. We enjoyed the view from the lanai, looking up at the cathedral in town as well as the view of the Bay from the rear windows. We felt the security in the building and in the apartment was excellent, but this residential neighborhood should make anyone feel safe. We think that the calculations and charges for utilities was very fair and accurate. There were no unexpected or surprise expenses at all. We would surely stay here again if returning to Malta.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2017
Thank you for a lovely review. I'm so glad you found the apartment to your liking and I hope to see you all again :):)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alana B
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location and spacious apartment...”
Reviewed May 1, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We spent a pleasant week in the apartment in April. There were 6 of us, grandparents, parents and 2 children aged 3 and 11 months. The apartment was a great size and we never felt cramped, it was also well supplied with toys for the children, cot, high chair and plastic plates.

The only let down was the beds, all the mattresses were quite thin and lumpy which was a real shame.

The location was great and we enjoyed the play park up in melieha, the softplay in the local Mexican restaurant and the beach

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 3, 2017
I'm so glad you enjoyed your vacation with us. We met up a day after you arrived and no mention was made of any issues. Might I strongly suggest you take up problems immediately with the landlord. Most renters do their level best to fix issues. Our mattresses are 10months old and are semi orthopedic.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debiturnb...
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed September 28, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

After struggling to find suitable accommodation to take my disabled, elderly mother on holiday, I stumbled upon this apartment, which seemed to "tick all the boxes" unlike the neighbouring hotels.
After bombarding Sheila, the owner of the property, with a barrage of questions I decided to book. Sheila was a tremendous help on the run up to our holiday. She responded quickly to my questions and provided us with all the advice we needed for our stay, she also arranged our airport transfers, everything ran smoothly.
We were welcomed at the apartment by Sheila who showed us round the apartment and gave us a book which was full of information and recommendations for our stay. The apartment was lovely, very spacious, light and airy. We could tell that a lot of thought had gone into it to make it feel just like home.
There was plenty of space to manoeuvre mums wheelchair when she needed it and although we were on the 3rd floor, the apartment was accessed by a lift. I think this apartment is suitable for the disabled, but it would equally be suited to families.
We are hoping to return to Mellieha soon and we will definitely book to stay in this apartment again. Thank you Sheila for your lovely apartment, see you soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 30, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write. We are very pleased that the apartment and our hosting met your standards and we look forward to meeting you again x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio G
Lugano, Suisse
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent for a holiday”
Reviewed April 1, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We couldn't have asked for better hosts or a better location.

The apartment was very good furnished, close to the beach and comfortable .
Bus stop to Mellieha,Gozo ferry, and towns are right outside the door.
Every time that i needed help Sheila was present.
Thank you Sheila for making our few days such a pleasure in Mellieha.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 3, 2016
So pleased that the apartment came up to your expectations :) Mellieha retains some olde world charm particularly in winter :) and the sunny days made the beach more attractive than usual for winter. Very happy to see you again should you consider visiting Malta.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing