We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not too bad”

Master Wok Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #36 of 110 Restaurants in Mellieha
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not too bad”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

We decided to see what the chinese food was like, i had beef curry, unfortunately it wasnt that tasty, even though the owner and all the staff are chinese. It just seemed to lack something.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank tartwolverhampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    80
    34
    18
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“last night!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

For our last night we went to this restaurant which was close to the hotel and we had a lovely meal in very pleasant surroundings. The staff were very obliging and the food was lovely.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Humphries_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haltwhistle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Chinese food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

This restaurant is very clean and very busy with excellent food on the menu; I ate there twice and I couldn't fault it, arrive early to get a table.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
203 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Best Chinese we have ever had!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

Wow this Chinese was the best we had eaten and even beat out local UK ones!!

The only negative was the sweet and sour was a little too sweet for our liking.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Musicmansutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level Contributor
70 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

Myself and my fiance visited this restaurant last week and both agreed that it was the best Chinese meal we have ever eaten in a restaurant.

We had complimentary prawn crackers that were lovely and fresh and then starters of duck spring rolls and satay chicken skewers which were both fabulous - ask for additional portions of the satay sauce as it is truly wonderful!

Our mains were chicken in black bean and a spicy beef dish (name forgotten), again, both were amazing. We had sides of noodles and egg fried rice which were both lovely, although we had over ordered so could not eat everything!

I would recomend this restaurant without hesitation and will definitely go back if in Malta again.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank floozy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Master Wok Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Qawra, Island of Malta
 
Mellieha, Island of Malta
Qawra, Island of Malta
 

Been to Master Wok Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing