We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most beautiful water I have ever seen!”
Review of Oh Yeah Malta

Oh Yeah Malta
Ranked #9 of 21 Tours in Mellieha
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We Offer Day Cruises , Yacht Charters , groups organizers Boat party`s , Weddings Boat Party`s, speed boat hires , Jet ski Hire and Safari tours , Parasailing , banana Rides and crazy sofa rides , Kayaking and paddling and other water sports services , please email or call for info .
Reviewed November 26, 2013

My husband and I booked this day cruise for a great price in May 2013. The boat was large with two levels and also had a snack bar and snorkeling gear that you could rent. It took us about an hour, maybe slightly more, to get to the blue lagoon. The ride was simply beautiful. Although the top of the boat was fairly packed, I laid my towel down and soaked up the sun as about 10 others followed. We stopped to view numerous caves and rock formations as well as the bay of Gozo. Then we docked at the blue lagoon and had 3 full hours to do whatever we wanted. Although the water was the coldest I have ever forced myself to go into, and it took me 30 minutes to fully submerge myself . . . it was absolutely worth it! We rented the gear from the boat and snorkeled for as long as I could. It was the cleanest, clearest water I have been in. It may have been the time of the year but all of the fish were silver and black but still beautiful. Also, we hiked up the cliffs along the lagoon and would recommend you do the same as long as you have shoes! We then had another hour trip back and again stopped along the way. All in all, this was a lovely easy going trip with amazing views :)

Thank melody m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godfrey B, Owner at Oh Yeah Malta, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Thanks for your comment on TripAdvisor , hope we can be at your service on your next holiday in Malta all the best from Oh Yeah Malta cruises and water sports team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (421)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

222 - 226 of 421 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Great company, I emailed from England before I went on holiday and managed to get booked up on the last tuna snorkelling trip of the season. Great experience!
Also went on a €15 boat trip to the blue lagoon/Gozo/caves trip, well worth the money for a 4/5 hour trip.
Staff all very friendly and knowledgeable.
Tip: do email them either before you go or when you are on Malta to book places/check wether the weather will be good the day you plan to do your trip.

1  Thank pamelaGl0ucester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godfrey B, Owner at Oh Yeah Malta, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Thanks for your comment on TripAdvisor , hope we can be at your service on your next holiday in Malta all the best from Oh Yeah Malta cruises and water sports team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Went on a day trip with these guys for €12, best money spent on my whole holiday, great fun around the Islands of north Malta, swimming in the blue lagoon, guys on the boat were very hospitable, catering for all ages.
A big thank you.

Thank peter k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godfrey B, Owner at Oh Yeah Malta, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Thanks for your comment on TripAdvisor , hope we can be at your service on your next holiday in Malta all the best from Oh Yeah Malta cruises and water sports team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Myself and my partner had an excellent experience with Oh Yeah Cruise today. For 12 euros it was the best money when spent on tours our whole holiday. Fantastic views, the staff were very accommodating and we had the glorious sunshine to top it all off. You travel from Maya Beach on Mellieha Bay and go to the Blue Lagoon where you stop for 2hts, where you can get off the boat and swim, snorkel or have a look around. We then travelled to the crystal lagoon for an hour where you could get off the boat and snorkel and swim. We also visited smugglers caves and various other rocks. At Blue Lagoon you can go on a speedboat ride to crystal lagoon for 10 euros which is excellent value and takes 25 mins. We bought food and drink from the bar which was very reasonable also. All in all a fabulous and reasonable trip. Would highly recommend this to anyone coming to Malta.

Thank joanne_tait86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godfrey B, Owner at Oh Yeah Malta, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Thanks for your comment on TripAdvisor , hope we can be at your service on your next holiday in Malta all the best from Oh Yeah Malta cruises and water sports team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Compared prices with other trips offered locally and by the big tour operators on Malta and these were definitely the best price - only €12 per adult. Other reviews sounded good and the nice Welshman who took our booking the day before was very helpful. On the day the boat was quite full and departed on time despite a huge tanker and trailer combo being manoeuvred onto the tiny jetty to unload live fish from a vessel tied up alongside!
The commentary on the points of interest was hard to hear, but the trip itself was great, if a little choppy on the return leg. It's a good idea to take your own picnic and drinks - food and drink is sold on board but not great value, especially the drinks. Also worth taking swimming costume, towel and snorkel (though you can borrow the latter) because the Blue Lagoon (2 hours stop) and Crystal Lagoon (1 hour) are so much more beautiful up close in the water. Take something warm to put on as it gets cold on the return journey (well it did in October). Toilet facilities on board are basic and there is nowhere to change.

Thank Ewan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godfrey B, Owner at Oh Yeah Malta, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Thanks for your comment on TripAdvisor , hope we can be at your service on your next holiday in Malta all the best from Oh Yeah Malta cruises and water sports team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oh Yeah Malta also viewed

Mellieha, Island of Malta
Mellieha, Island of Malta
 
Victoria, Island of Gozo
Mellieha, Island of Malta
 

Been to Oh Yeah Malta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing