We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tasty”
Review of Apple's Eye

Apple's Eye
Ranked #31 of 113 Restaurants in Mellieha
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $24
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Bar, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed October 11, 2013

fast service, relaxing ambiance, varied menu. it was lovely to escape the pretentious confines of the hotel.

Thank deirdrebaker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (598)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

427 - 431 of 598 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

The food and drinks are good but not cheap. The man behind the till was most disagreeable and frequently gets orders wrong.

Thank Applecross25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

From the warm welcome to a heart felt goodnight both the staff and owners go out of their way to make your visit one you will want to repeat. There was 3 of us - we had the special Pork Belly, a Calzone pizza and a fillet steak with a mushroom sauce. All reasonably priced and really tasty.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Corblime27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Loved the food. Really good portion sizes, so I couldn't manage a starter and a main course. Fish specials were delicious

1  Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

We ate here once while staying at the Radisson.
To be honest it wasn't great.
We fancied a change of scene as after a few days the hotel food can get a bit samey. It was cheap so if you are looking to save a few euros you will find it's half the price you would pay in the Radisson or at Munchies down the hill. You really do get what you pay for though. I had a pizza, ate one slice and left the rest. My boyfriend had the burger and said it was awful. The garlic bread we had to start was very nice though!
We paid for some ice cream to take away so we could eat it on the beach, after we paid we were pretty much left to our own devices to try and explain to the lady on the ice cream counter that we had paid already and what we wanted. She gave us two scoops of ice cream in the plastic cup... think of the ones you get in an office water machine.
Wouldn't really recommend, if you are looking for quality visit Munchies down the hill.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank CharlieLMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheApplesEye, Manager at Apple's Eye, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Client,

Primarily I must apologise for not meeting your expectations. May I point out that we always aim to satisfy our clients' requests to the full and our team in the kitchen strive to present genuine dishes to our clientele all the time. In your circumstance, it would have been ideal if you actually complained about your pizza and burger during your visit at the restaurant so that we could have verified what was awful with your food there and then.

There seemed also to be some sort of misunderstanding while consuming your ice-cream. As you might have been told or have read the signs, the service during the day is a self-service one whereby you place your order and pay at the cash point and get provided with the ice-cream immediately. In the evenings the system is transformed to a waiter service one whereby you pay for all your consumptions at the very end. From your review, you seem to have paid for your ice-cream while placing your food order so we might have made an exception in your case. We apologise if this has created some confusion. I suggest that you pay for your ice-cream and retrieve it immediately next time you visit our premises during the day as we do like you to visit again.

We also apologise if you didn't like the plastic cups you were provided with to eat your ice-cream outside our premises.

Regards,

Melanie Cassar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Apple's Eye also viewed

Mellieha, Island of Malta
Mellieha, Island of Malta
 
Mellieha, Island of Malta
Island of Malta, Malta
 
Mellieha, Island of Malta
Mellieha, Island of Malta
 

Been to Apple's Eye? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing