We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comino Tour, an absolute must to try!”

English Rose Cruises
Ranked #3 of 20 Tours in Mellieha
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comino Tour, an absolute must to try!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

The tour is a "WOW", it's a whole day out, great fun and a cost of €12/adult is really a bargain.
The Captain Sandro, and his assistant Anthony are both very friendly and informative.
We really enjoyed snorkeling in the amazing Blue Lagoon, where we had an 2 hours stop at mid-day.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Attila D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    302
    21
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
millport
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“ANOTHER GREAT DAY OUT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

Hi its Rosemary and Delboy from the isle of cumbrae scotland we went on this cruise in june to Comino and the Blue lagoon and recently returned to Melliah to do the cruise again and the captain and his assistant remebered we were from an island in Scotland and we worked in a Hospital out of all the people he meets I thought it was amazing remembering us just shows they really get to know there customer another great day out would thoroughly reccomend this trip

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank rosiemillport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saddleworth
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“harbour tour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

they go on sundays and are very professional and informative. the boat is great and the crew are professional and easy-going at the same time (if that's possible)

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SaddleworthClaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corton Denham
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Unmissable trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

We saw this trip on Trip Advisor and decided to take the Comino and Grand Harbour tours. The Comino trip was amazing and totally lived up to our expectations. Sandro the Captain was very knowledgeable and a fun person. Being a smaller boat we were able to go into the caves. Take snorkels and mask or borrow from on board.Top marks. Unfortunately due to a storm we could not take the harbour tour as it was cancelled and we were leaving Malta the next morning. We will definitely take it next time we go to Malta

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank maltesetravellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Best value in Malta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

I read the reviews before going to Malta and the recommendations on Trip Advisor were absolutely accurate. It was a fantastic day out, great crew, very informative and helpful. The boat is one of the smaller boats doing the caves and bays of Comino which it enables it to go into places the bigger boats cannot go. Snorkles and masks were provided at no extra cost, swimming in the Blue Lagoon and Crystal Bay was absolutely amazing and not to be missed. It is definitely on the list of things to do when we go back to Malta next year.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank bryan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed English Rose Cruises also viewed

Mellieha, Island of Malta
Mellieha, Island of Malta
 
Mellieha, Island of Malta
 

Been to English Rose Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing