We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, great service”
Review of Last Paradise Bar & Restaurant - CLOSED

Last Paradise Bar & Restaurant
Price range: $7 - $71
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food, great service”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Beautiful, well cooked food. The warm bread served with main course was to die for! Service quite hilarious at times but food arrived quickly and prices are very fair. We had the sea bass on two occasions as it tasted so good and the price includes a drink too.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ursulaanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaZozia, Guest Relations Manager at Last Paradise Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you for your review and for choosing Last Paradise during your stay. We are pleased that you liked our food and service. Get to know more visit us on our website.

We look forward to see you back at our restaurant.

Thank you
Best Regards

M.Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    39
    8
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“The amazing last paradise!!!!”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Just back from 3 weeks and spent half our holiday eating out of the lovely Last Paradise. From the minute you sit in you are made welcome in the family run restaurant. The atmosphere is warm, friendly and relaxing.

The service from all the staff is excellent, cant fault it. The food is amazing!!! The warm bread is the best we've had. Everything is cooked to a high standard and tasty.

We've had breakfast, lunch and dinner in Last Paradise and everything is good value for money.

We have been going to Malta over the last 7 years and this is the best restaurant in this part if Malta that we have been in. I would recommend anyone staying in Mellehia or nearby to visit this fabulous restaurant!!!!

Going back to Malta in november and will definitely be going to Last Paradise. Joe and family see you then, thanks for making our holiday brilliant by your fantastic service. Kimberly and campbell

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimberlyandcampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaZozia, Guest Relations Manager at Last Paradise Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you for your review and for choosing Last Paradise during your stay. We are pleased that you liked our food and service. Get to know more visit us on our website.

We look forward to see you back at our restaurant.

Thank you
Best Regards

M.Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MALTA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Burger ever tasted”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

It is a family run restaurant and it has the most fantastic burger I ever had. other food looked yummy too

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank STM682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaZozia, Guest Relations Manager at Last Paradise Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you for your review and for choosing Last Paradise during your stay. We are pleased that you liked our food and service. Get to know more visit us on our website.

We look forward to see you back at our restaurant.

Thank you
Best Regards

M.Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Niced breakfast”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I often use this place for breakfast when I'm in Malta. The young guy who serves is always cheerful and has a beaming smile.

I went a few days ago after visiting one of their neighbours (separately reviewed) as I felt the need for some stability. (The neighbour was dreadful!!)

As usual we had nice service. Breakfast was good and filter coffee is always a bonus.

I haven't eaten here in the evening but I will probably try on my next visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AndyCroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaZozia, Guest Relations Manager at Last Paradise Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you for your review and for choosing Last Paradise during your stay. We are pleased that you liked our food and service. Get to know more visit us on our website.

We look forward to see you back at our restaurant.

Thank you
Best Regards

M.Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aylesbury
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“very enjoyable”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Visited this restaurant right in the central lower area of Mellieha. Had 2 very enjoyable meals, great fish!! Free warmed bread to start. Delicious.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wingravebelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaZozia, Guest Relations Manager at Last Paradise Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you for your review and for choosing Last Paradise during your stay. We are pleased that you liked our food and service. Get to know more visit us on our website.

We look forward to see you back at our restaurant.

Thank you
Best Regards

M.Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Last Paradise Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Mellieha, Island of Malta
Mellieha, Island of Malta
 
Mellieha, Island of Malta
Mellieha, Island of Malta
 
Mellieha, Island of Malta
Mellieha, Island of Malta
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing