We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent friendly Family run restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Last Paradise Bar & Restaurant - CLOSED

Last Paradise Bar & Restaurant
Price range: $7 - $71
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Cramlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent friendly Family run restaurant”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Arriving late Saturday evening to start our holiday we didn't hold out much hope of finding anywhere to get a meal. We stopped for a drink in this restaurant, Edward the bar man was very helpful and arranged for us to have a sandwich even though the kitchen was closed. Jo the owner's dad had a quick word and Catherine the chef and mother of the owner, came to greet us with a big smile and asked what she could cook for us. Unbelievable! We dined on Sirloin steak, salad and chips which were freshly cooked by this lovely lady. We were so impressed by this, we took friends along and dined here on two other occasions sampling both the fish and chicken dishes, which were really good value for money. We can not rate this Maltese hospitality too highly.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Valtona12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaZozia, Guest Relations Manager at Last Paradise Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you for your review and for choosing Last Paradise during your stay. We are pleased that you liked our food and service.

We look forward to see you back at our restaurant.

Thank you
Regards

M Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    39
    8
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
357 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
“Only went for breakfast”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We didn't eat there in the evening, but had breakfast on the last day, which was very good. It seemed to be popular with 'the football crowd' as they show the big matches.
It is a bit more scruffy than some of the others in the row, but we couldn't fault the full English!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Caryl1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaZozia, Guest Relations Manager at Last Paradise Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you for your review and for choosing Last Paradise during your stay. We are pleased that you liked our food and service.

We look forward to see you back at our restaurant.

Thank you
Regards

M Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent cuisine, attentive staff.”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

My partner had the sirloin steak (as part of the 13 euro set menu which included his starter of garlic bread and ice cream dessert). He said it was the nicest steak he had ever had and loved the sauce it was in. Fantastic value for three courses

I had veal for the first time in breadcrumbs, tomato sauce and I think the cheese was mozarella. Lovely and tender but a large portion so I couldn't manage it all.

Staff friendly and attentive.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BroomBroon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaZozia, Guest Relations Manager at Last Paradise Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you for your review and for choosing Last Paradise during your stay. We are pleased that you liked our food and service. Get to know more visit us on our website.

We look forward to see you back at our restaurant.

Thank you
Regards

M Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best meal in Mellieha!”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

My husband, seven year old son and I visited the Last Paradise Bar and Restaurant in Mellieha last June during our stay in Mellieha. We ate out every night but I have to say that we enjoyed our meal at the Last Paradise more than any other!

The atmosphere was relaxed and informal; our waiter was very friendly and helpful and the food was absolutely delicious. I was most impressed by the way they bent over backwards to make sure my son had a meal he really enjoyed by offering to prepare a child sized portion of anything he wanted on the menu, rather than fobbing him off with chicken nuggets or fish fingers (my son has a rather refined palate!). My son chose the spaghetti carbonara and said it was his favourite meal of the holiday.

We particularly enjoyed chatting to the British locals who were sitting next to us as they were super friendly and keen to tell us about their experience of living in Malta. We are returning to Malta this summer and this restaurant is definitely on our list of places to eat.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JayneyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaZozia, Guest Relations Manager at Last Paradise Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you for your review and for choosing Last Paradise during your stay. We are pleased that you liked our food and service. Get to know more visit us on our website.

We look forward to see you back at our restaurant.

Thank you
Regards

M Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Tasty Meal with friendly, but not pushy, staff”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed our evening meal at the Last Paradise Bar and Restaurant a few days ago. We found the food tasty and the service reliable. Jo and his son provided us with such information as we required and fellow diners were helpful and sociable. A friendly, family run business. I wish them all success.

Ian Laidlaw

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iantanyrallt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaZozia, Guest Relations Manager at Last Paradise Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you for your review and for choosing Last Paradise during your stay. We are pleased that you liked our food and service. Get to know more visit us on our website.

We look forward to see you back at our restaurant.

Thank you
Regards

M Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Last Paradise Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Mellieha, Island of Malta
Mellieha, Island of Malta
 
Mellieha, Island of Malta
Mellieha, Island of Malta
 
Mellieha, Island of Malta
Mellieha, Island of Malta
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing