We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food”
Review of Tosca Restaurant

Tosca Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 112 Restaurants in Mellieha
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $65
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Located in the heart of the quaint and picturesque village of Mellieha, the Tosca Restaurant offers an Italian culinary feast in a warm yet modern environment.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Great food and staff. Set menu great value especially if you are on half board at the hotel as you can have it instead of dining in the hotel restaurant at no extra cost.

Thank Beach255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (802)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

502 - 506 of 802 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2014

Well, maybe it's just me. First signal was that this Restaurant was usually pretty empty but we ignored this sign. Out of four meals we sent two back because they were overcooked and dry. The service was slow so that may have accounted for it. I have to say we are not being over complaining: visually you could see the two meals were overcooked so why did they still serve it? I can't really understand how it got these good revues so maybe you should ignore this Review (But don't forget I told you so!)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tosca-Management, Manager at Tosca Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

At the Tosca...Pizza...Pasta...Grill we appreciate all forms of constructive criticism and hence thank you for taking the time to review your experience. We however must admit that your complaint has left us somewhat perplexed as both the pizza and the salmon dish that you have claimed that are overcooked, were cooked in line with the venues standards.

We take each and every client’s opinion very seriously and since we always do our utmost to respect feedback, we also keep a logged record of each and every aspect brought to our attention. On this occasion we feel that it is more a case of your having different tastes rather than the actual pizza and salmon served being overcooked or otherwise.

Regretfully, we understand that your holiday in Malta has now come to an end and hence, we are no longer in a position to ask you to allow us another chance, where to re-win your trust. Nonetheless, should your holidays abroad, bring you back our away, please do not hesitate to contact us directly, where our Chef Patron will personally ensure that your expectations are not only met, but even exceeded.

Yours truly,

Etienne Borg Catania
Tosca ...Pizza...Pasta...Grill...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

A very nice restaurant at the Solana Hotel. We had a very good meal with good service. We did feel the restaurant lacked atmosphere but this may be due to being a very quiet evening.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

I stayed at the Solana hotel so it was an easy choice. It certainly helped that the resto was well ranked. Good food. Good and efficient service. Worth a second visit.

Thank P C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Had a nice dinner in a quite and superb atmosphere, hosted by a wonderfull, very helpfull staff. Highly recommended. Will definitly visit again. Generous portions and outstanding quality. Well done.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Emanuel811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tosca Restaurant also viewed

Mellieha, Island of Malta
Mellieha, Island of Malta
 
Mellieha, Island of Malta
Mellieha, Island of Malta
 

Been to Tosca Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing