We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tosca Restaurant

Tosca Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 106 Restaurants in Mellieha
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $65
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Located in the heart of the quaint and picturesque village of Mellieha, the Tosca Restaurant offers an Italian culinary feast in a warm yet modern environment.
In-Naxxar
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

The food is awesome, with very friendly staff. I highly recommend this restaurant to everyone. The play room is great for the kids. Ideal for couples and friends too.

I recommend the Salmon Ravioli as a starter, and the fresh fish for mains.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Martina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    496
    137
    36
    19
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice food & service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

The choice on the menu was not too much and as it should be. Generally, the food I had was pretty damn good. But the service was quick, polite and very informative of the food I wanted. Highly Recommended

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chalky64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkirkara, Malta
Level Contributor
61 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Much better than expected!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

We stopped for a quick afternoon meal before catching the boat to Gozo. We decided to sit at a table in the small terrace. We chose two dishes from the daily specials menu. The food was well cooked and very tasty! The service especially of the restaurant manager was excellent and very helpful indeed. Highly recommended and will definitely revisit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Well what a gem of a resturant, set inside our hotel Solana, food gorgeous , staff excellent , Etiene (?) the gentleman ...so friendly really made an effort with my children ,cant wait to go back again next year ....try it you wont be disappointed :-)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gaynor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mellieha, Malta
1 review
“Lovely experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

We celebrated my son's birthday there and we loved the experience as much as him! The food was lovely and the staff was so helpful. They took excellent care of us. We ordered fish and some of us ordered the steaks and everything was cooked to perfection. They even provided a cake which my son absolutely loved with sparkles. Lovely experience and will definately go again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MichelleSharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tosca Restaurant also viewed

Mellieha, Island of Malta
Mellieha, Island of Malta
 
Mellieha, Island of Malta
Mellieha, Island of Malta
 

Been to Tosca Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing