We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing”
Review of Mithna

Mithna
Ranked #7 of 111 Restaurants in Mellieha
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Naxxar
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I love the restaurant it has a great ambiance both in summer & winter. The food is fantastic and their deserts are to die for!! Great wine selection and very frindly staff.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    505
    175
    53
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

From the initial greeting and the amuse bouche through all the courses nothing could be faulted. The owner/chef was charm itself making sure we were perfectly satisfied. Great wine list. Huge menu choice along with complimentary liqueur at the end of our sumptuous meal. Stunningly restored building oozing with just the right ambience. After coming to the island for 15 years this is our best find so far and unlikely to be beaten!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RichmondDolphin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredensborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Delicate food, superb service and an impressive winelist set in a charming rustic atmosphere created a great experience for our family.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank VLauman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgwater
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Christmas dinner in Mellieha”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We had our Christmas lunch here on the recommendation of a tripadvisor member and were not disappointed. We had a choice of 3 or 4 starters, mains and desserts plus glass of wine and nibbles to start and it was all served effortlessly (or so it seemed) by lovely staff. I had beef medallions which were melt in the mouth and my partner had delicious slow cooked belly pork. Considering how busy they were during the lunch time hours everything ran very smoothly and I would love to return when next in Malta.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank babyminder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zejtun, Malta
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pleasant traditional venue and lovely food”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

The service is first class, very good wine menu and lovely food all set in a traditional old mill. I had the best ravioli, cooked to perfection and meat as second. My only suggestion is maybe having larger portions, but that is because I have a good appetite I guess. I recommend this restaurant for sure!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ManCar63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mithna also viewed

Mellieha, Island of Malta
Mellieha, Island of Malta
 
Mellieha, Island of Malta
Mellieha, Island of Malta
 

Been to Mithna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing