We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just good”

Westreme Kitchen + Bar
Ranked #19 of 127 Restaurants in Mellieha
Price range: $7 - $28
Description: Our name is derived from the historically significant Westreme Battery that is located just around the corner. Built by the Order of St. John in 1715, this was actually the first line of defence breached by the French invaders in 1798. Over the years, the building was modified, restored and adapted for different uses and today only parts of it remain standing as a lasting testament to its illustrious past. Now you know the story, from now onwards you will associate the Westreme name with our varied selection of delicious meals including salads, pasta, grills and pizzas – all freshly prepared with top quality ingredients for your enjoyment.
Restaurant details
Description: Our name is derived from the historically significant Westreme Battery that is located just around the corner. Built by the Order of St. John in 1715, this was actually the first line of defence breached by the French invaders in 1798. Over the years, the building was modified, restored and adapted for different uses and today only parts of it remain standing as a lasting testament to its illustrious past. Now you know the story, from now onwards you will associate the Westreme name with our varied selection of delicious meals including salads, pasta, grills and pizzas – all freshly prepared with top quality ingredients for your enjoyment.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great aperol spritz, great starters, great sweet french fries, salad, chicken but not that good at pizza.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Cmm2200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (202)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We only ate here for lunch but it was really good and well priced. The salads were especially great.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Deborah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westreme, Manager at Westreme Kitchen + Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review on your recent meal experience with us. In Westreme we always believe to exceed our Guest expectations.
We look forward to serve you again .

Regards,
Westreme Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed a Sunday lunch here with the family nice food affordable prices and thank you Doris for very good service...took very good care of us all throughout... restaurant was super busy but still found time for that extra care

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Robbie7227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westreme, Manager at Westreme Kitchen + Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Robbie,

It was amazing to read your review and how much you enjoyed with us. I will definitely pass you kind words about Dorris, she will be happy to know. In Westreme we believe our guests are first presence and almost to care them.
Thank you for review on TripAdvisor community and we look forward to have you with us gain in the near future.

Best regards,
Bhagwat Negi
Westreme Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2019 via mobile

Perfect to waste some time before heading to the airport for a last sea view in Malta.

Pasta was tasty but a bit too al dente and some of the chicken was a bit overdone. The Parma ham salad was superb though. Tiramisu was nothing to write home about.

Reasonably good service from Doris and the rest of the staff if a little slow towards the end.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank EJLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westreme, Manager at Westreme Kitchen + Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback about your recent visit with us. I have passed your comment about dishes to our chef and we believe your valuable feedback give us chance to improve everyday to enhance our guest experience.
Once again thank you for your review. We look forward to welcome you again with us.

Regards,
Westreme Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

This bayside restaurant offers a nice selection of local dishes and international favorites so that all palates are sure to be satisfied! The prices are reasonable, and the staff is very friendly and welcoming. We had a relatively early dinner there twice during our stay (4 PM and 6 PM) when there was plenty of seating. We passed by a few times after dark when it looked livelier and more packed. There are a few souvenir shops nearby, and we took a cruise around the islands from the neighboring dock.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westreme, Manager at Westreme Kitchen + Bar, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2019

Dear guest,

It was amazing to read your review and same with my team. Great to know how much you enjoyed your meal with us. In Westreme we deliver full experience to all our guests and exceed our guest expectations.
Once again thank you for your feedback we look forward to welcome you again with us.

Regards,
Westreme Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Westreme Kitchen + Bar also viewed

Mellieha, Island of Malta
Mellieha, Island of Malta
 
Mellieha, Island of Malta
Mellieha, Island of Malta
 

Been to Westreme Kitchen + Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing