We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best breakfast ever!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of NH Berlin Potsdam Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
NH Berlin Potsdam Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kleinmachnow
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
83 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Best breakfast ever!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

4 NH hosteles Potsdam // Best breakfast ever..4
We stayed in this hotel for three nights with our two daughters (13 years of age) in April 2013. The hotel is situated approximately 20 minutes by car from Potsdam and 40 minutes by public transport from the centre of Berlin by S-Bahn. If you are traveling by car, you can easily park at the S-Bahn station Berlin Wannsee for free or take the public bus which stops right outside of the hotel.

We stayed in two adjacent rooms. The rooms were quite spacious and modern, are very well equipped and have air conditioning. Everything was clean A free WIFI connection is available. Breakfast is excellent, with a wide variety of choices. An excellent start of the day before heading off to Berlin.

The staff is very kind and attentive, doing everything they could to make our stay comfortable. In summary: If you would like to stay in a affordable quiet and well maintained hotel between Potsdam and Berlin, this place might be what you are looking for. It’s good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eugene_v_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    206
    69
    7
    5
See reviews for
66
118
24
213
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Spent a long weekend here in June. Disappointed that it was so far out of Berlin but was pleased with its proximity to other places, eg Dresden and Potsdam. The hotel is perfectly good in terms of rooms but it is quiet and there isn't much happening there. We had excellent breakfasts every morning, with a huge variety of food. It even suited my interest in nuts, grains and wholefoods, and that makes a change. We also had a super buffet dinner there one evening with salads to die for. Really good. They have a ground floor terrace just off the restaurant so it is possible to eat or have a drink outside. Good attentive staff too.

Room Tip: The hotel has a lot of trees outside. Ask for a light room above tree level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

Was there for business, the europark is not so close, i mean I thought it was at walking distance, but is just at 5 min drive. Potsdam village is at 30min walk. Hence location was not ideal for my business.. Would prob stay at the ibis in the europark itself next time.

The hotel is nice. Nice the restaurant with roof windows glasses and the relaxed atmosphere that you smell in the lobby.
Had an upgrade to superior room, hence the quality, cleaness, spaces of the room was great.
The gym is poor, sauna is ok.
Breakfast is the best, plenty of choices.

Summary: I would recommend this hotel for a short stay, if you have car.
I would say not to gi here if your plan is to visit Berlin... stay in the city centre!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank giomaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tashkent, Uzbekistan
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

This hotel was very comfortable and nice. The breakfast is very varied and has a wide selection of cereals. There are also lots of fruits, cheeses etc. The hotel is located near a bus stop which will take you to the nearest s-bahn withon 10 minutes.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smallpineapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
74 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

This is not a bad hotel but clearly the business kind (and starting to feel a little worn around the edges). Service was friendly, WIFI free, there is both free outside parking or an 8 Euro / night parking garage. The room was fine but we had some niggles - the (Queen sized) bed was on the small side, as were the duvets. No heating in the bathroom and a noisy heating / AC system in the room which just blows cold or hot air - the minute you turn it off the temperature goes back to where it was before. I've had better but also worse NH hotels - nothing particularly wrong with this one, and the value is hard to beat.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beautytravelerLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

The hotel looks new but is really far from anything so you really need a car to get around. The rooms are comfortable, average sized. There is free WIfi in reception but not in rooms. If you are lucky your room will be above the reception and you will be able to connect although the speed will be terribly slow. all in all a reasonable hotel but would really need some improvements (like free breakfast and wifi if you are paying €100+ per night!)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BZ123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, USA
Level Contributor
1,109 reviews
190 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 346 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

you need a car since there is nothing but nature around you.
wonderful hotel. we had the breakfast buffet included and you saw everything, juices, coffe, tea, eggs, cold cuts, cerial and much more. bring you appetite, only draw back, our room was above
the outsite seating area with lots of smokers and japping all night long on a warm summer night.
MeuterMedia

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MeuterMedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kleinmachnow
0.4 mi away
pentahotel Berlin-Potsdam
7.3 mi away
NH Potsdam
NH Potsdam
#1 of 37 in Potsdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
1.9 mi away
Premiere Classe Berlin - Dreilinden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Steigenberger Hotel Sanssouci
9.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Potsdam
Wyndham Garden Potsdam
#5 of 37 in Potsdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ibis Berlin Dreilinden
Ibis Berlin Dreilinden
#2 of 3 in Kleinmachnow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Berlin Potsdam Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Berlin Potsdam Conference Center

Property: NH Berlin Potsdam Conference Center
Address: Zehlendorfer Damm 190, 14532 Kleinmachnow, Brandenburg, Germany (Formerly NH Berlin Potsdam)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Brandenburg > Kleinmachnow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kleinmachnow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Berlin Potsdam Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a lush, verdant setting between the sophisticated allures of Berlin and the historically rich culture of Potsdam, the 4-star NH Berlin Potsdam Conference Center offers guests a peaceful retreat with direct access to two dynamic cities as well as the ICC Berlin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and NHHotels so you can book your NH Berlin Potsdam Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Kleinmachnow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing