We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and very reasonable”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafeteria Charly

Cafeteria Charly
Ranked #298 of 664 Restaurants in Arona
Cuisines: European, Spanish, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food and very reasonable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

The staff here were very friendly and free wifi is available. They have a 3 course meal available for 8.99 euros with a good choice of starters and mains. Entertainment is on every night - just one guy singing but a good standard.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank av1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    24
    7
    3
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“good meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

charlys is open for lunches and evening meals , the food is good and a reasonable price , there is live music in the evening which was good it was quite busy most nights when we were there ..

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank berozero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, South Wales
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Serendipity”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2012

This modest restaurant was obviously popular with those in the know. We ate early every evening, there, last week. The waiters were efficient and friendly. The 3 course set menu was amazing value.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst restaurant I've been to”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

We were looking forward to eating here as it always looked so busy each time we passed by, which we thought was a good sign. How wrong we were. My Dad was served frozen veg with his meal, my fish was overcooked, dry and tasteless. I couldn't even tell what kind of fish it was. The "strawberry cheesecake" was nothing like cheescake, it was a cheap strawberry flan, and the flan bit was soggy. Service was bad too, my Dad asked for a drink twice and still never got it. I would never go there again.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafeteria Charly also viewed

Los Cristianos, Arona
 

Been to Cafeteria Charly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing