We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great sea food”

Rincon del Marinero
Ranked #258 of 676 Restaurants in Arona
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“great sea food”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

The food was great we had our wedding anneversery night here and was not disapointed.
Melinda&Jamie. 03/09/12

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank jamie207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    56
    17
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic fish!”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

A must for fish lovers. Reasonably priced (£50 for a family of 4, including drinks). Overlooks the harbour in Los Cristianos

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SpencerRoberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“One of the exceptions to the general rule - standard food - in Playa de las Américas”
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Let me first say that I come from the north of Spain and I am used to very good fish plates - very good food in general. I was a bit disappointed at first when I got to Playa de las Américas and saw the general options for dinner - not what we would usually have as a treat, but generally everything was adapted to foreing taste - and quite basic. Not to mention the buffet at the hotels. El Rincón del Marinero is one of the exceptions. You can see they know what they are doing. Very good professionals, waiting the table, and also helping with the choice of food. Let them tell you what they have got. They told us they have agreements with a couple small fishing boats of the village, everyday they bring in what they catch. What we call "market food". It's fresh and very well cooked. We chose a "sama", a fish of the region, took only half of it, they charge it at weight. We also took some papas and salad, no wine, and the note was 43 Euros. Excellent. The only flaw: no sea views. But it didn't matter to us at all.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ballyhara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raisio, Finland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good fish”
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Nice location in the port of Cristianos, very good service and excellent fish.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ulla-Elina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great for fish lovers”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Excellent fish restaurant.
I would strongly reccommend the freshly caught shrimp and the fish of the day which is often Corbina. (Think Sea bass -Very similar)
A little more expensive than many other restaurants about 75 Euros for two with wine but is always frequented by locals which is always a good sign.
Definitely reccomend it as worth a visit

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johnhewinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rincon del Marinero also viewed

Los Cristianos, Arona
Arona, Tenerife
 
Tenerife, Canary Islands
Los Cristianos, Arona
 
Los Cristianos, Arona
Los Cristianos, Arona
 

Been to Rincon del Marinero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing