We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful quiet area near a very nice pub for...”
other travelers have booked this property
Front view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view
Master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Front view
Master bedroom
twin bedroom
Family bathroom
Dining room
on suite
Gardin
Sun terrace
outdoor dining
hallway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Arona, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
123harmon...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful quiet area near a very nice pub for lunches etc nearby local shops.”
Reviewed May 25, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I have stayed many times in this location and have never had a problem. the house is spacious, clean and always fresh sheets and towels. Eileen and Tony were extremely helpful and if you have a problem you only have to tell them and they will sort it, if it is their control to do so. The roof terrace is a great place to spend an evening watching the sun go down it is accessed by a spiral staircase which I found very safe. I had amazing holidays here and already I have highly recommended this location to my Friends and Family who also enjoyed their stay. I hope to return there this year and I know I will enjoy my stay. I know Eileen and Tony will no doubt be just as helpful as always

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 27, 2018
Hi Margaret thank you for choosing to stay at our villa It will be great to see you again , we always love to welcome guests back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“NOT A BEAUTIFUL VILLA”
Reviewed May 25, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Very disappointed with this property - it has an out of date description and photographs.

The standard of cleanliness was not very high with the sheets having stains on them and looked liked they hadn't been washed prior to us arriving. The towels were provided but some had holes in them or were threadbare.

The bathroom and kitchen were also unpleasant to use due to being dirty and grimy, also water usage is restricted.

Listed in the amenities is a hot tub and when we rented the property in February it was in the description too - so we expected to be able to use it - it had holes in it making it unusable and very unclean.

Access to the roof terrace was gained via the rusty dangerous spiral staircase.

There is a noisy workshop opposite the property with constant banging of metal therefore, the property isn't in a nice quiet location.

Also, the newly opened restaurant maybe nice for a meal but it has a large chimney which pumps out smoke everyday so if you enjoy smelling of smoke this is the place for you.

The owners failed to inform us that during our stay they were having some building work done on the property so on top of everything else we had to put up with pneumatic drilling etc.
It was a shame as Tony and Eileen were nice people

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 25, 2018
So sorry you were disappointed with the property witch does not have outdated photos , all sheets and towels ares always freshly laundered after each guest and if you DID have a problem with them , as you know we live right next door and pass by the villa regularly even popping in from time to to time to make sure that every thing is good for our guests so why did you not mention this at the time. the villa has been rented now for many years and no other guests have ever had a problem with any part of it been dirty or grimy as it is thoroughly cleaned after each guest and the hot tub was in perfect working order until you tried to put extra air into it from a u tube video without the proper inflation device . unfortunately the water pressure was a bit low at times as the council were working to improve the supply in the area but only for a short time ( out of our control ) as for the spiral staircase it is neither rusty nor dangerous , if it was I don't believe you would have aloud your wife and children use it every day . the restaurant has been open for more than 2 years and it lights up the barbecue at around 11 in the morning witch barely smokes for about 10 mins and your discretion of the of the printers is greatly exaggerated ( every guest who came after you was consulted about the restaurant and the printers and none of them had any problems with either and that is reflected in there reviews . Yes there was one and a half days of building work (no pneumatic drill ) and only in normal working hours but you were offered the use of a car free of charge with a driver to take you out any where you wanted to go and you were also given your airport transfers free of charge ,so again I an sorry you were disappointed with your stay but your comments do not reflect with the views of all our other guests
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldengir...
Dagenham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 30, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The location of this villa is brilliant it's so quite ,an excellent Restaurant is about 10yards away ! About a 5 minute walk is a small supermarket with a lovely helpful Lady who will try to find what you want & next door is a chemist who are just as helpful . The owner's Tony & Eileen are truly wonderful host's who will make sure you have everything you need & Tony will tell you about the best places to visit & will even drive you if you ask him or show you where the bus stop is or Eileen will order you a Taxi . The villa has all of your needs & is so comfortable , the kitchen has every all the utensils you want . Only 10 minutes car ride away from Los Cristianos & Playa de las Americas which have great beaches ! Also a must for children is Aqualand Costa Adeje which has fanastic pools for children & water slides for all ages . I would recommend Villa Casa Divine to everyone .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 5, 2018
Thank you Pamela so happy you enjoyed your stay with us , hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha C
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Truly wonderful stay”
Reviewed April 29, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

5 of us stayed in Casa Divine in the quite and quaint village of Buzanada, Arona.
Playa Americas and Los Christianos only a 10min drive away.
Villa is clean, cozy and spacious with plenty of outside space (beautiful garden) to relax plus a lovely roof terrace to enjoy a lazy lunch/sundowners.
Villa was well equipped with fresh (and beach) towels, washing machine, Iron, great welcome pack (bread,milk,water,wine!), inflatables/toys for children, safe outside area for playing not to mention a great BBQ patio area for the adults.
Mini market, pharmacy and a lovely local restaurant all a few minutes walk from villa.
We received such a friendly reception from the delightful owners Tony and Eileen who honestly were the perfect hosts, very hospitable in collecting us from airport, showing us around, suggesting days out.
Tony was also so gracious in giving up his time to take/collect us to many places on numerious occassions too.
He also has hire cars’ should you need.
They truly made our holiday and we will be booking again for September!

Thankyou again Tony and Eileen.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2018
Thank you for your review Natasha , so pleased you enjoyed your stay , and we are always happy to help our clients and it was so lovely to meet you and your family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karlhealy...
Tullyallen, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed January 12, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We visited this beautiful home for Xmas 2017.myself my wife and 3 young kids had all the space we could need in a brilliant location away from the hustle and bustle of Las americas. Eileen and Tony are a pleasure to deal with. We could not believe how spacious the house was and how easy it was to jump on a bus down to Las americas/Las Christianos and there also plenty of local bars and cafes only minutes walk from the house too. We enjoyed it that much that we already booked again.
Thanks to the best hosts for giving us a home away from home

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 15, 2018
Thank you Karl so pleased you enjoyed your stay . it was a pleasure to have you and your family stay and you are welcome back anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brendacas...
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed November 22, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had the greatest time with Eileen and Tony, buzanada is brilliant the house is fab, spaceous, quiet, internet, clean ECT ECT. The best asset is the hosts themselves we had a drama getting a flight home due to hurrcane Ophelia and Eileen sorted accommodation, helped with flights just amazing !!! Home from home, Bach again next year!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 24, 2017
Thank you Brenda for your review , so glad we were able to help
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2017
Thank you Hyacinth it was lovely to meet you and your family and you are welcome back anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing