We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a perfect vacation”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Arona
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hollywood Mirage Tenerife
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Arona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 27, 2014

My wife and I booked a promotional week at Hollywood Mirage in Tenerife during early January 2014 through SilverPoint. Hollywood Mirage is a very clean 5 star apartment hotel and is perfectly located since bars, restaurants and beach promenade are all at short walking distance. As a pre-condition of the promotional hotel booking we had to take part in a promotional session arranged for us by SilverPoint. This session took 5 hours and was interesting. It was totally sales-oriented and Mr. Nico de Keijzer was a very professional salesman. He explained very well the SilverPoint products, namely investment in an apartment in Hotel Palm Beach Club in a time-sharing fashion. His well executed session put some pressure on us but we were not forced at all to make any unwanted decision. Provided our financial situation and interest in exploring the bigger world, we knew the product was not for us even though from the investment point of view the product appealed to us very much. Mr. de Keijzer did respect our decision. We thank SilverPoint for allowing us to use the promotional offer. We now know what such a promotional offer is all about.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alexander B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacopo G, Public Relations Manager at Hollywood Mirage Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2015

Dear Alexander B,

Thank you from the team for your review of your stay with us.

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation and found our location to be unique.

We loved having you with us and very much look forward to your next visit.

Best wishes,

The Hollywood Mirage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,051)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

543 - 549 of 1,051 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2014

Enjoyed a very relaxing holiday at this resort at beginning of January apartment, weather all good and a special mention to Jon in reception for his help with my stay. Very nice area of Tenerife if you do not mid hills.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maggie355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacopo G, Public Relations Manager at Hollywood Mirage Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2015

Dear maggie355,

Many thanks for taking the time to review your experience with us. We are delighted that you and your friends enjoyed your stay and that you found our staff to be helpful.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes,

The Hollywood Mirage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We have been visiting the Hollywood Mirage in Tenerife now for 20 years and are still enjoying the atmosphere and kindness of the employees, lots of whom have worked there for a long time. All apartments are furnished to a high standard, with Television and DVD, well appointed kitchen. Lovely resort

Room Tip: All apartments are well furnished and very acceptable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Alison A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacopo G, Public Relations Manager at Hollywood Mirage Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2015

Dear Alison A,

Thank you for your feedback. We are very happy to hear that you had a lovely holiday and found our staff to be kind and helpful.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes,

The Hollywood Mirage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stay here twice a year. great location good bars and restaurants around if you know where to go. Within the resort, since Silverpoint timeshare got hold of it, noticeable fall in standards of entertainment and bar service at the pool. But overall still the palce to beat - rooms excellent quality. Need to beearly fora sunbed - but with 2 pools its generally ok for the queter pool anytime. Good entertainment from animation team for kids. Main pool area very geed. I wish smoking would be banned by pools.

2  Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacopo G, Public Relations Manager at Hollywood Mirage Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2015

Dear Rober G,

Thank you for your feedback. Our mission is for you to enjoy your holiday in a pleasant and relaxed atmosphere and all our team are working to make your stay a successful one.

We look forward to your next visit.

Best wishes,

The Hollywood Mirage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Fernando at the pool bar and restaurant is very accommodating, pleasant, hardworking and always a pleasure to chat to, he must be a valuble asset to your organisation. People behind the reception ie.Jon, are very pleasant. Always ready to help.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank janet h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacopo G, Public Relations Manager at Hollywood Mirage Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2015

Dear janet h,

Many thanks for taking the time to review your experience with us. We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay and that you found our staff to be helpful.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes,

The Hollywood Mirage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

This is a lovely resort fursnished to a very high standard Could not fault it And would recommend it if you want this area.

I prefer the fanabe area so would probably not go back but we enjoyed our stay .Had a great balcony to sit in for a drink at night . Great views.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank elamcg150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacopo G, Public Relations Manager at Hollywood Mirage Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2015

Dear elamcg150,

We are currently reviewing our customer feedback and we really appreciate your comments.

Best wishes,

The Hollywood Mirage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We went on a promotional week at Hollywood Mirage and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The bar and restaurant staff, especially Gabrielle, Carmina, Mike and the girls, did a wonderful job, they were friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them. The food was excellent and well presented. Marco kept everyone amused with his antics round the pool.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jean_l195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacopo G, Public Relations Manager at Hollywood Mirage Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2015

Dear Jean_l195,

We are currently reviewing our customer feedback and we really appreciate your comments.

Best wishes,

The Hollywood Mirage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arona
0.6 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#5 of 13 in Los Cristianos
3,419 reviews
0.6 mi away
H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel
H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Los Cristianos
2,092 reviews
0.6 mi away
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
#4 of 13 in Los Cristianos
3,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
#8 of 13 in Los Cristianos
985 reviews
1.7 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,049 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Suites at Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Mirage Tenerife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Mirage Tenerife

Address: Urb. Oasis Del Sur, 38650, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Arona
#6 Luxury Hotel in Arona
#6 Family Hotel in Arona
#8 Romantic Hotel in Arona
Hotel Class:4 star — Hollywood Mirage Tenerife 4*
Number of rooms: 335
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the south side of Tenerife in the Canary Islands, the Hollywood Mirage is a resort that will allow you to indulge some star spangled glamour while on your family holiday. The resort itself is styled to recall a more classic bygone age of splendor and elegance, but even so, visitors can still enjoy facilities offering aerobic classes, table tennis and other fun activities. Each suite is fully equipped and sleeps up to six adults in complete comfort. The resort is only a short drive from the charming seaside resort town of Los Cristianos. You can take in the stunning beaches, enjoy the splendid, year-round sunny climate and explore the beaches that are mere minutes from the Hollywood Mirage. There is a free, hourly bus service between the Hollywood Mirage and sister resorts, the Beverly Hills Club and Beverly Hills Heights. A warm climate, superb style, fantastic beaches and a buzzing nightlife that means you'll continue having fun even after the sun has set; Tenerife knows how to put on a show for her guests. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hollywood Mirage Tenerife Arona
Hollywood Mirage Tenerife Canary Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing