We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Timeshare resort”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Arona
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hollywood Mirage Tenerife
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Arona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We were in a 3 bedrm apartment on top floor with fantastic sea views. Resort very helpful, allowed us to check in early. No washing machine or dishwasher. Supermarket below the resort, very basic, no fresh meat or fish. Exchanged through RCI. No idea why they have a policy of a 1 in 4 year return policy. Usual problem of towels on sun beds to reserve. They did try to deal with problem with putting notes on relevant sun beds but didn't seem to have much effect. High above Los cristanos, but regular bus service available, taxis plentiful. Resort entertainment available but appeared to be usual round club entertainers. Local restaurants grim. But cafes & shops around the safari shopping centre quite good as long as you don't want Canarian food. Apartment & areas were kept very clean & tidy. Would we go back, not our thing. Though our 3 year old grandson had a thoroughly good time. The weather was perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Corfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacopo G, Public Relations Manager at Hollywood Mirage Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2015

Dear Corfe,

We are currently reviewing our customer feedback and we really appreciate your comments.

Best wishes,

The Hollywood Mirage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,073)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

582 - 588 of 1,073 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2013

This was our third year in a row back on a pay for the room basis booked through Med Resorts. Everything was excellent great rooms great views supermarket very well stocked staff very helpful as usual. I do have just one minor point as per one of the owners mentioned that being that for instance the towel hooks keep falling off the wall and need the small Allen screw replaced in the bottom of the fitting. Our room 1205 for the second week is a beautiful room but can be quite noisy until the entertainment ends each evening and it didn't annoy us but an older couple who maybe bed down at 10 o clock or so would not get much peace until after 11.30pm. Nevertheless we had a truly excellent holiday and we will hopefully be back next year same time on a pay basis.

Room Tip: Choose high up rooms where second number is at least 3 like 2306, 3626 second number is your floor l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RIPMAXRAPIER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacopo G, Public Relations Manager at Hollywood Mirage Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2015

Dear RIPMAXRAPIER,

We are currently reviewing our customer feedback and we really appreciate your comments.

Best wishes,

The Hollywood Mirage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Just back from our week in timeshare at Mirage.
Still very good but slipping in a few areas.
On check in we were told room was ready only to find cleaners still there, told them we would put stuff in safe and change but we were more or less pushed out-same on check out 3 times they tried to come in before th 10 am checkout.
Pool cafe under new management , food better , service dreadful and 3.10 euros for a soft drink is totally over the top.
Changes are in the offing but needs a shake up, the new entertainment duo are brilliant, Marco a pure "nutcase", great night at bbq, he was a scream.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trigger131186487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacopo G, Public Relations Manager at Hollywood Mirage Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2015

Dear Trigger131186487,

We are currently reviewing our customer feedback and we really appreciate your comments.

Best wishes,

The Hollywood Mirage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We had been to Beverley Hills Heights before and whilst staying there we visited Hollywood Mirage. We agreed that we would like to stay there at some time in the future and this year we made it! Got a room in Greta Garbo block with a big balcony and two luxury sunbeds,lovely.Good music and entertainment in bar and Happy Hour from 11.00.Walk down hill for bars etc.,only 15 mins walk to sea front area.5 euros for a cab home. We had a ball and recommend HM to all.

Room Tip: High rooms=better sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacopo G, Public Relations Manager at Hollywood Mirage Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2015

Dear George P,

We are currently reviewing our customer feedback and we really appreciate your comments.

Best wishes,

The Hollywood Mirage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We are owners at HM and have been coming here for 23yrs . Looking back it couldn't be faulted and was always spotless.The staff are polite and hard working and that has not changed. What has changed though are the services that are no longer available are have been drasticley cut back especially since being taken over by Silverpoint.We have just returned after 2 weeks and complex can not call it's self a luxury anymore.I will list our observations. The courtesy bus which was a good selling point given the mountinouse hill the complex is built on is an absoloute joke often leaving up to 15 people behind as there is now only one bus instead of 2.The place is tired and dirty and things that are broken not getting replaced but bodged .The sauna wasn't as hot and the jaccuzi time had been altered from 12 minutes down to 4 obviouse cut backs. When we arrived there were just 2 towels on Friday to last until Monday instead of the 4 . We pay maintinence to accomadate 4. The grouting in the quiet pool was filthy and there was also a strong smell of drains in the sports centre changing rooms. We had bare wires hanging out of a socket and it took 3 telephone calls to get this dangerous hazard rectified.There is much more but I will run out of word allowance so I intend to write my complaint in to Silver Point.This is realy disgraceful and obviously being run down , I wonder why

Room Tip: Don't stay near the reception area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JOANSouthYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacopo G, Public Relations Manager at Hollywood Mirage Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2015

Dear JOANSouthYorkshire,

We are currently reviewing our customer feedback and we really appreciate your comments.

Best wishes,

The Hollywood Mirage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Nice location, but a good walk into town (loads of taxis though)
We were in the Heights (above the Mirage) and have been back a couple of times.
Very relaxed, and quiet (in September)
Staff all very good
Rooms are not exciting but very practical

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Barry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacopo G, Public Relations Manager at Hollywood Mirage Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2015

Dear Barry P,

We are currently reviewing our customer feedback and we really appreciate your comments.

Best wishes,

The Hollywood Mirage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We were offered a 'cheap' holiday to Teneriffe. The 'catch' was that we had to attend a presentation - this lasted five and a half hours and was aimed at getting us to buy time share points. The Hollywood Mirage was a very clean complex with an outdoor pool, gym complex, beauty salon and well stocked supermarket. There was a restaurant and pool bar which also sold food. As a vegetarian however it was the usual scenario - only two items on the restaurant menu that i could eat. The mushroom risotto was ok but not inspiring and over priced. We did eat out at other local restaurants which had a wider selection for vegetarians and were cheaper in price. I went on a couple of trips, one up mount teide which was amazing and one around the island which was ok except there was no vegetarian option on the lunch menu and nowhere else to go to eat, meaning that 6 of us had no lunch! My tip - if you are vegetarian remember to take a packed lunch on whole day trips! Overall a good place to take a holiday though the presentation went on far too long and was pressurised selling at its worst.

Room Tip: Unfortunately you had no say as to which room was allocated to you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nigel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacopo G, Public Relations Manager at Hollywood Mirage Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2015

Dear Nigel S,

We are currently reviewing our customer feedback and we really appreciate your comments.

Best wishes,

The Hollywood Mirage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arona hotels
0.6 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#5 of 13 in Los Cristianos
3,480 reviews
0.6 mi away
H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel
H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Los Cristianos
2,143 reviews
4.9 mi away
Marino Tenerife
Marino Tenerife
#2 of 5 in Costa del Silencio
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
#3 of 13 in Los Cristianos
3,610 reviews
0.4 mi away
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
#8 of 13 in Los Cristianos
1,012 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Suites at Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Mirage Tenerife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Mirage Tenerife

Address: Urb. Oasis Del Sur, 38650, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Arona
#6 Family Hotel in Arona
#6 Luxury Hotel in Arona
#8 Romantic Hotel in Arona
Hotel Class:4 star — Hollywood Mirage Tenerife 4*
Number of rooms: 335
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the south side of Tenerife in the Canary Islands, the Hollywood Mirage is a resort that will allow you to indulge some star spangled glamour while on your family holiday. The resort itself is styled to recall a more classic bygone age of splendor and elegance, but even so, visitors can still enjoy facilities offering aerobic classes, table tennis and other fun activities. Each suite is fully equipped and sleeps up to six adults in complete comfort. The resort is only a short drive from the charming seaside resort town of Los Cristianos. You can take in the stunning beaches, enjoy the splendid, year-round sunny climate and explore the beaches that are mere minutes from the Hollywood Mirage. There is a free, hourly bus service between the Hollywood Mirage and sister resorts, the Beverly Hills Club and Beverly Hills Heights. A warm climate, superb style, fantastic beaches and a buzzing nightlife that means you'll continue having fun even after the sun has set; Tenerife knows how to put on a show for her guests. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hollywood Mirage Tenerife Arona
Hollywood Mirage Tenerife Canary Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing