We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay, again!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Arona
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hollywood Mirage Tenerife
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Arona
Certificate of Excellence
South Shields, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent stay, again!”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

This was our second time at Hollywood Mirage and we love it! The rooms are well furnished, spacious and kept very clean. The room gets a light clean most days and also regular towel changes. The only small negative about the rooms is that the pillows are a little hard for my liking.

We had an excellent view from our room (can be seen from the photos), so I do recommend trying to get a room higher up if possible. A trip up to one of the 'towers' on the block of apartments at the back is also recommended as the views are stunning!

We only used the quieter pool on both stays. In the summer, sunbeds are gone pretty early in the day, but when we stayed in March you can grab sunbeds all day long. The pool was heated in March, but last couple of days of the stay it seemed to have been switched off.

We never ate at the resort, and just went down to the front most nights. A few restaurant recommendations are La Fortuna, The House and Restaurante Promenade (all situated near the beach, with the first couple being a street behind the main strip) and also the Mongolian BBQ is really nice and this is situated just around the corner to Hollywood Mirage on the walk down the the coast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacopo G, Public Relations Manager at Hollywood Mirage Tenerife, responded to this review, February 9, 2015
Dear Matthew B,

We are currently reviewing our customer feedback and we really appreciate your comments.

Best wishes,

The Hollywood Mirage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

978 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    357
    150
    37
    19
See reviews for
404
392
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Two couples just returning from the Hollywood Mirage, sharing a 2 bedroomed duplex.

We all had a fantastic week, weather very good, complex immaculate, the apartment spacious and of a high standard, the staff all very attentive.

I love to swim and the pools were outstanding - and a good temperature too!

Well done to everyone.

Room Tip: We had a corner apartment with large sunny balcony over looking main entrance. Plenty to look at an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria G, Management Company representative at Hollywood Mirage Tenerife, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for reviewing Hollywood Mirage Club. We are glad to hear that you had a very enjoyable holiday and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We had a 1 bed apartment which was very clean and comfortable with modern furniture and fittings. As we'd hired a car, we didn't need to use the courtesy bus or taxis and were able to get around the island with easy access to the motorway. However, if you wanted to spend time around the pool, there seemed to be plenty of sun beds and the food and service at the pool bar were good. The reception staff are not especially friendly but are efficient. There are plenty of restaurants in the area and the food in the on-site restaurant is good (although the awful live music meant we only went there once!). We saw the carnival in Los Cristianos which was great fun but which we found out about by accident - no information was given out by reception. We were there on a timeshare exchange so had no obligation to go to a presentation and we just had a brief visit from the Silverpoint rep - a polite but firm 'no thanks' meant that we weren't bothered again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JPB2654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacopo G, Public Relations Manager at Hollywood Mirage Tenerife, responded to this review, February 9, 2015
Dear JBP2654,

We are currently reviewing our customer feedback and we really appreciate your comments.

Best wishes,

The Hollywood Mirage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leyland
Level Contributor
152 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed in a two bedroomed apartment with my daughter and her family whilst my other daughter stayed with her family in a one bedroomed apartment. Both of them were fabulous. Spotless clean, with good furnishings and fittings and everything you could need. There is a lovely pool and childrens pool which was spoilt by both being far too cold. Lots of people were dissappointed as they said a lot of comments had been made regarding the cool temperature of the pool but obviously nobody had done anything about it, which was a shame. There is a free bus which runs down to the town. Unfortunately it stops at 7.00 and if you have 3 children and 2 pushchairs to push back that hill gets very steep. A taxi costs about 4 euros to get back. These apartments are at the top of the hill and have superb views and a sprinkling of bars/restaurants near them as well as there own restaurant and shop on site.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank wadeLeyland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria G, Management Company Representative at Hollywood Mirage Tenerife, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for reviewing Hollywood Mirage Club. The repairs to the swimming pool's water heater have now been completed and I do apologise for any inconvenience caused to you and your family during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

The 2 bedroomed apartment we had at Hollywood Mirage was fabulous. Luxury furnishing, fabulous view and very spacious. The place is spotless and really well maintained with a lovely pool and comfortable sun beds. Great value supermarket offers cooked chicken and bottle of wine for 5 euros...bargain! Great free bus service up and down. Laughin!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank PColumbine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacopo G, Public Relations Manager at Hollywood Mirage Tenerife, responded to this review, February 9, 2015
Dear PColumbine,

We are currently reviewing our customer feedback and we really appreciate your comments.

Best wishes,

The Hollywood Mirage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, England
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed in our timeshare apartment in February Half Term. As usual apartment was spotless. The only problem is the temperature of the pool - freezing! Also we (and many others we spoke to) were very disappointed that the free bus no longer stops in the usual place. We understand the reasons which the lady attendant on the bus explained to us but feel it is a little too far from the beach, especially for families who will have lots to carry. We walked many different ways from Playa Vista beach and the shortest time was 7-8 minutes, which I would not like to do with tired children at the end of a day from the beach in hot temperatures. Also we and many others did not like the lady attendant hinting on every trip about her tips box!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alibear_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria G, Management Company Representative at Hollywood Mirage Tenerife, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for reviewing Hollywood Mirage Club. The repairs to the swimming pool's water heater have now been completed and I apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused you during your stay. I thank you for your feedback regarding the courtsey shuttle bus which have been noted.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We had a fantastic 3 week festive break which included Christmas day. Couldn't fault the apartments or the staff, everything went smoothly from check-in to check-out. Resort is up a hill but it only costs 3 or 4 euro in a taxi from the town centre so not a problem. Will be back in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerrydave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacopo G, Public Relations Manager at Hollywood Mirage Tenerife, responded to this review, February 9, 2015
Dear Gerrydave,

We are currently reviewing our customer feedback and we really appreciate your comments.

Best wishes,

The Hollywood Mirage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arona
0.6 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#7 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,115 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel H10 Big Sur
Hotel H10 Big Sur
#1 of 14 in Los Cristianos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,923 reviews
1.7 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Labranda Reveron Plaza
Labranda Reveron Plaza
#2 of 14 in Los Cristianos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Suites at Beverly Hills
0.2 mi away
Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Mirage Tenerife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Mirage Tenerife

Property: Hollywood Mirage Tenerife
Address: Urb. Oasis Del Sur, 38650, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Arona
#5 Luxury Hotel in Arona
#6 Family Hotel in Arona
#8 Romantic Hotel in Arona
Hotel Class:4 star — Hollywood Mirage Tenerife 4*
Number of rooms: 335
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the south side of Tenerife in the Canary Islands, the Hollywood Mirage is a resort that will allow you to indulge some star spangled glamour while on your family holiday. The resort itself is styled to recall a more classic bygone age of splendor and elegance, but even so, visitors can still enjoy facilities offering aerobic classes, table tennis and other fun activities. Each suite is fully equipped and sleeps up to six adults in complete comfort. The resort is only a short drive from the charming seaside resort town of Los Cristianos. You can take in the stunning beaches, enjoy the splendid, year-round sunny climate and explore the beaches that are mere minutes from the Hollywood Mirage. There is a free, hourly bus service between the Hollywood Mirage and sister resorts, the Beverly Hills Club and Beverly Hills Heights. A warm climate, superb style, fantastic beaches and a buzzing nightlife that means you'll continue having fun even after the sun has set; Tenerife knows how to put on a show for her guests. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hollywood Mirage Tenerife Arona
Hollywood Mirage Tenerife Canary Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing