We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent time with friendly people” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hollywood Mirage Tenerife

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Arona
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hollywood Mirage Tenerife
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Arona
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent time with friendly people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Just returned from a very enjoyable 2 week holiday at Hollywood mirage. The apartment and facilities on offer were 1st class. Waiters Joe & Marco were excellent as was Laura(animation). Only downside was cardiac hill but very cheap taxi rides up or the free bus service up to 7 pm daily meant you didn't need to climb it at all. Plenty of bars & restaurants close to hand. Would recommend this venue. Also it is a very family friendly resort.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nixbec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria G, Management Company Representative at Hollywood Mirage Tenerife, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for reviewing Hollywood Mirage Club and we are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay.

We take our guests' feedback very seriously and use it in order to continuously make improvements wherever possible so that Hollywood Mirage Club continues to be an excellent holiday resort.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

943 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    394
    348
    147
    37
    17
See reviews for
387
377
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Just back from our annual week. Have to agree with some of the reviews in that certain things are slipping. However still one of the best around. One of the female lifeguards needs a lesson in people management, she was at times downright rude.
As far as the reps go we always find Stewart very polite, good for us and accepts when we say no.
Little Italy Food is average but you get what you pay for and some of the onsite entertainment is poor.
Laura in the kids club is an absolute star , our grand daughter really enjoyed kids club again, as the other review said the Kids disco is nothing short of sham logic.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trigger131186487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacopo G, Public Relations Manager at Hollywood Mirage Tenerife, responded to this review, February 9, 2015
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We are currently reviewing our customer feedback and we really appreciate your comments.

Best wishes,

The Hollywood Mirage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley Cross, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

Hollywood Mirage- 3 bed apartment 6304 Humphrey Bogart block.

We stayed at the above in October 2012. It was our 4th stay since 2000. The resort still has a very appealing image as you arrive however some aspect are letting it down , and as time goes on it seems to be deteriorating slowly.
From the moment you first book in it is clear that the reception staff don’t really have much time for you, and the safe booking fee of 12 euros per week combined with a another 25 euro per week wifi charge ( this is for each item you wish to use by the way) it all seems a little steep.On the day of arrival a welcome pack arrived and if I had not informed reception that I did’nt want it, it would have cost us 4.95 euro for milk water and a few drink satchets!The shop on site is around 40% higher with its prices than surrounding supermarkets.
The apartment itself was slightly jaded with only one 27 inch Tv in the lounge and the downstairs bath drains not working effectively, ( the jaquzzi was also not working but we were told abruptly that all of the downstairs ones were to be withdrawn and that if I wanted a jaquzzi I would need to join the health club).
The fridge door handle was broken ( replaced after informing reception) and the oven had no racks only a single tray and no grill pan, it smoked very badly when trying to use it and the cooker hood shed lots of white dust when we had to ventilate the cooker fumes. ( all reported to reception)
The balcony was very spacious with a lovely sea view, and the rooms simple but spacious.
The general customer service was nothing short of abysmal , examples included waiting for 45 mins to get an ice cream after a meal, waiters who were very short with you ( especially at the plaza in Beverley Hills Club) and the kids disco , also in the BH Club was changed without telling anyone – it was help in the foyer of the gymn with a very small hifi and a girl who turned up for 5 mins in a dirty Disney Duck outfit, needless to say everyone just left bemused !
Now I know you will think I am being a bit negative , so don’t get me wrong its still a lovely looking venue and at first glance gives a very good image, its only as you start to settle in these things become apparent.
Of course the obligatory timeshare sales people hounded us , and after not answering the door on a few occasions, one caught me coming out of the apartment, almost instantaneously she started to lie to us telling us that Silverpoint who now manage the club have merged with RCI so they are now one large company and that by law they were obliged to give us important legal info regarding imminent timeshare law changes, also they had to pass on this info on behalf of RCI and give us a privilege card at a presentation, as you can imagine we declined!
Meals at Little Italy within Hollywood Mirage were strange; the pizza we ordered had frozen carrots and sprouts on it? Also olives and salami were delivered to the table and if we had not read Trip Advisor we would not have known that there was a 1.70 charge per person for it if you ate anything from it! For 4 of us that mounts up!
The grounds were kept spotlessly clean; the pools were very clean but cold. It’s worth stating that Pool 2 at Hollywood Mirage is not child friendly, really none of them are that much. On day 1 we went to Pool 2 and the lifeguard asked me to tell the kids to be quite, honestly all they were doing was laughing and were not overly noisy! The brochure does say that it’s supposed to be a relaxing pool but the laughable thing is that there was nobody else in it or around it at the time! None of the pools allow inflatable rings or toys/lilos between 11 am and 5pm despite the shop on site selling them! All in all poor for the kids- the resort was (or seemed) half empty, it wasn’t as if t the pools were crammed!
It’s such a shame... this once great resort is on the decline... most of the aspects could easily be rectified by more Customer Care.. perhaps by halfing the wages bill for the Silverpoint timeshare staff and concentrating of customer values more !
We genuinely hope that the good times we had at the resort are redeemable for this once fine resort!

Room Tip: Dont choose a studio unless you have to
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Ken9991234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria G, Management Company Representative at Hollywood Mirage Tenerife, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for reviewing the Hollywood Mirage Club. We regret to hear of your dissatisfaction and apologise for any inconvenience.

We pride ourselves on the Customer Service offered and are very disappointed that the service you received was not to your satisfaction.

With regards to your observation regarding the Jacuzzi in the apartment, these have had to be removed due to Health & Safety regulations. Also, regarding the use of balls or inflatables in the swimming pool I would like to inform you that there are game restrictions in the pool as a safety measure, however there is a timetable whereby games are allowed.

We take our guests' feedback very seriously and use it in order to continuously make improvements wherever possible so that Hollywood Mirage Club continues to be an excellent holiday resort, and we hope to be given the opportunity to welcome you back to Hollywood Mirage Club.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

The resort accommodation is first class great family facilities, superb rooms and pools, friendly staff and good restaurants close by. good service by courtesy bus into Los Cristianos which is essential as the Resort is at the top of severe hill climb out of the town.Taxis at night are relatively cheap but pushing a pram (our grandchild) around the roads by the resort was quite exhausting.
Their are a succession of lifts around the resort but when one main one broke down on our final morning it was difficult to get the luggage to the leaving area without going out onto the surrounding streets.
Nevertheless a superb resort complex with lots of attractions for all ages and excellent air conditioning in the rooms.

Room Tip: All rooms have air con. and are first class in every way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacopo G, Public Relations Manager at Hollywood Mirage Tenerife, responded to this review, February 9, 2015
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We are currently reviewing our customer feedback and we really appreciate your comments.

Best wishes,

The Hollywood Mirage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Stayed here a couple of years ago, my grandparents took me & my brother away for the week as they are part of the RCI group for time share. The appartments were absolutely spotless! Beautiful large bedroom & we could always find sun loungers down by the pool which was massive. We tended to eat out alot with them at nearby restaurants and got the bus provided by the hotel into the towns. All in all we had a fantastic week! The bath is amazing! Ours had the spa jets and the bathroom was beautiful. It was a real treat with my grandparents as all of the rci resorts they are apart of are beautiful! Couldn't recommend it more as we have been to Tenerife several times & although it is not my favourite place these appartments more than made up for it!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Drummers14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly40, Public Relations Manager at Hollywood Mirage Tenerife, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Silverpoint Customer Service is pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at a Silverpoint destination.
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback, which is the driving force behind our mission to improve the Silverpoint experience and maintain our position as leaders in the vacation lifestyle market.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Despite reservations about check in times I must say I was pleasantly surprised (especially after a 3 hour flight delay) at how efficient and charming the staff were (Fabrice and Sirpa in particular). Our spirits were raised immediately and our first impression of the resort was one of absolute cleanliness - just spotless! Our apartment was in the Jayne Mansfield block and had a beautiful view over Los Cristianos bay, lovely at night when everything was lit up! There were 2 pools, the large one and a 'quiet' one, both lovely depending what you wanted. The apartment itself was fantastic - a beautiful open plan living, kitchen, dining area and then a spiral staircase up to the main bedroom and bathroom - we called it the 'crows nest'! The cleaning was very efficient and we always had clean towels, one of the nicest apartments we've ever stayed in.
The onsite supermarket had all the basics and a few extras besides - try ordering a fresh cooked chicken with a free bottle of wine (magic!). We had a couple of minor hitches in the apartment and both problems were solved almost straight away - brilliant service. We didn't use the bar or restaurant here, so it wouldn't be fair to comment on them. My only gripe would be the constant harrassment by the sales staff. We were just having breakfast (8.30am!) when we had a sales lady at the door, also we were asked to attend the office to fill in a questionnaire on our holiday experience (really??). We did neither as we just wanted to chill out for 2 weeks. I have been half way round the world and back through my timeshare and have never been harrassed like this before. However, it didn't ruin what was a good holiday in a lovely resort, and I would definitely recommend staying here. I know it's hilly around the area but it is a smashing place to stay - something for everyone!!

Room Tip: Jayne Mansfield block,apartment 3626, lovely views of Los Cristianos bay. It only has a small balc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annielou1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacopo G, Public Relations Manager at Hollywood Mirage Tenerife, responded to this review, February 9, 2015
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We are currently reviewing our customer feedback and we really appreciate your comments.

Best wishes,

The Hollywood Mirage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Hotel: spotless, staff friendly except for the life guard who was not helpful.
Had a few problems with the lock at first but it got sorted, just make sure you report any problems before 22:00
Facilities: ok
Bed & Pillows were like a rock, so had difficulty sleeping.
Location: Steep hill up to the hotel, so if you have a problem walking you are in trouble.
Courtsy bus available which was great, the down side it did not goto Los Christianos
Breakfast: We purchased breakfast before we arrived at hotel and regretted it, so don't bother with breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2203312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacopo G, Public Relations Manager at Hollywood Mirage Tenerife, responded to this review, February 9, 2015
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We are currently reviewing our customer feedback and we really appreciate your comments.

Best wishes,

The Hollywood Mirage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arona
0.6 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#7 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,997 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel H10 Big Sur
Hotel H10 Big Sur
#1 of 14 in Los Cristianos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,852 reviews
1.7 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Labranda Reveron Plaza
Labranda Reveron Plaza
#4 of 14 in Los Cristianos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Suites at Beverly Hills
0.2 mi away
Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Mirage Tenerife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Mirage Tenerife

Property: Hollywood Mirage Tenerife
Address: Urb. Oasis Del Sur, 38650, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Arona
#5 Luxury Hotel in Arona
#6 Family Hotel in Arona
#8 Romantic Hotel in Arona
Hotel Class:4 star — Hollywood Mirage Tenerife 4*
Number of rooms: 335
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the south side of Tenerife in the Canary Islands, the Hollywood Mirage is a resort that will allow you to indulge some star spangled glamour while on your family holiday. The resort itself is styled to recall a more classic bygone age of splendor and elegance, but even so, visitors can still enjoy facilities offering aerobic classes, table tennis and other fun activities. Each suite is fully equipped and sleeps up to six adults in complete comfort. The resort is only a short drive from the charming seaside resort town of Los Cristianos. You can take in the stunning beaches, enjoy the splendid, year-round sunny climate and explore the beaches that are mere minutes from the Hollywood Mirage. There is a free, hourly bus service between the Hollywood Mirage and sister resorts, the Beverly Hills Club and Beverly Hills Heights. A warm climate, superb style, fantastic beaches and a buzzing nightlife that means you'll continue having fun even after the sun has set; Tenerife knows how to put on a show for her guests. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hollywood Mirage Tenerife Arona
Hollywood Mirage Tenerife Canary Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing