We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't be put off!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Suites at Beverly Hills
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Arona
Certificate of Excellence
uk
Level Contributor
148 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Don't be put off!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

We had a really great, sunny and relaxing week once the presentation( we didn't buy!) by the charming Leigh-Anne was over. The staff in the complex were brilliant and the apartment comfortable with great views. The whole complex was very quiet and spotlessly clean. The apartment was very well equipped. We'd love to return but minus the presentation!

Room Tip: Rooms in block E have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bargrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria G, Mangement Company Representative at The Suites at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for reviewing Beverly Hills Club. We do value constructive feedback as we continually strive to improve standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    287
    151
    41
    22
See reviews for
239
323
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

It was a very nice apartment and we enjoyed the sun and the town of Los Cristianos very much.
It was a holiday as a promotion for timeshare and we spent a pleasant 4 hours with Ali, though we decided not to buy an apartment.
We fell for the offer of halfboard in the so called restaurant. The food was VERY plain and the staff very stressed. Don't go for that if you can avoid it. There are lots and lots of nice little cafés and restaurants not far from the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scandinavia99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jajo_G, Manager at The Suites at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, January 29, 2015
Dear Scandinavia99,

We are currently reviewing our customer service feedback and we really appreciate your comments. Thank you.


Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

we went on this holiday as a promotion for timeshares. we were nervous about how it would be, but overall it was a good holiday. the rooms were quite modern and plain they wre clean enough, but as our room was on ground floor wee came across a few little nasties! (cochcraches) the staff were very nice and did what they could to help. the food was nice and a good price but we preffered to go out to eat. there were 2 pools one bigger than the other but a good size and there were good activities such as fashion shows, disco, tribute acts etc.the location wasn't great as it was on a hill but there was a shuttle bus to the beach. when it came to the timeshare meeting they were quite pushy and we felt very uncomfortable but overall a good holiday and i wouldn't turn down this holiday.

Room Tip: ask for a room thats not on ground floor, less bugs will get in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexandra b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jajo_G, Manager at The Suites at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, January 29, 2015
Dear Alexandra b,

We are currently reviewing our customer service feedback and we really appreciate your comments. Thank you.


Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Just spent a week in this lovely apartment. Absolutely everything you could wish for cooking etc at home! Only ate out once as not too sure of restaurant quality
Weather fabulous and great to be able to play tennis
Had our 4 hour meeting with Adam re timeshare, which we didn't go for, but Adam was very pleasant and helpful, describing the locality
All in all a great rest
Thanks Silver point!

Room Tip: Would suggest 2nd level and above will have the best views of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smiler60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jajo_G, Manager at The Suites at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, January 29, 2015
Dear Smiler60,

We are currently reviewing our customer service feedback and we really appreciate your comments. Thank you.


Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

This is a difficult place to review as it's essentially a time share complex with some rooms let out to entice people into purchasing a time share of their own. We stayed with another couple who had a time share at this resort but had exchanged their week. The resort is clean and there seemed to be many maintainence staff around during the day, tending to plants and cleaning communal areas. There were pools within each complex - again clean well looked after with a life guard on duty. There's also a gym and bowling alley available for extra charges.

The actual room was a one bedroomed apartment which we felt was too small for 4 adults but would have been fine for a couple or a couple with a child. The quality of the furniture wasn't great - the table top had been crudely repaired and the beds were rickety to say the least. The bathroom was a good size but the bath has been poorly situated within the bathroom so it was difficult to get in and out as it was blocked by the sink unit and fixed shower screen. The shower was also faulty and kept sliding down the post and hitting you on the head as you showered - we reported this to reception but it wasn't attended to during our stay (1 week).

The bathroom was cleaned daily and clean towels provided mid week. The beds in the bedroom were given clean sheets half way through the week but the pull out sofa bed sheets were not and again we contacted reception for new sheets but they weren't provided.

The whole resort is set on a steep hill - not a problem for us but worth bearing in mind if you have mobility issues and have a lot of luggage, there are no lifts. There is a shuttle bus down to Los Cristianos but staff couldn't give specific times we were told to go outside and wait and one should come within 30 mins, not that helpful. We walked down and back most days and taxis are reasonable and in abundance 24 hours a day.

There are some lovely Italian restaurants situated near the resort but we were very disapointed with the ones within the complex.
The entertainment leaves a lot to desired, caberet style acts performing in the bar/night club area. There was a singer/funny man who successfully ensured we didn't return back to the bar due to his rude insults, Gordon King? However there are many other bars off complex offering far more enjoyable experiences and welcoming customers.

If you use this accomodation as a base and venture off site for all meals and entertainment then it's fine but if you prefer to remain on site I wouldn't recommend the Beverley Hills complexes. Our friends commented at how the quality had gone down hill since their last visit 6 years ago.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank oldfishes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jajo_G, Manager at The Suites at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, January 29, 2015
Dear Oldfishes,

We are currently reviewing our customer service feedback and we really appreciate your comments. Thank you.


Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, England
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stayed in a 2 bed, ground floor apartment overlooking the tennis court and road; a little noisy but mostly from other guests. Facilities were average, although we all found mattresses too hard and bedding not great. Slight problem with water pressure from en-suite bathroom sink taps; shower was fine. Entertainment was what you'd expect really; a little hit and miss but fun when you return after a good meal and drinks. Gym not up to much but better at one of the other Silverpoint resorts close by if you want a decent workout. Pool area clean and sunbeds plentiful, even though many reserved early on in the day; maybe a problem in peak periods. Plenty of food and drink options on the way down to the town; nearest beach a good stroll, maybe a mile or so. Enjoyed our stay but believe the 2 other resorts in the group, further up the hill, BH Heights and Hollywood Mirage, better options.

Room Tip: No choices given as we were on an RCI exchange.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jajo_G, Manager at The Suites at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, January 29, 2015
Dear Matko,

We are currently reviewing our customer service feedback and we really appreciate your comments. Thank you.


Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

We came across this hotel through Ola Holidays. I spoke to a very friendly agent who searched and searched for our first christmas holiday as a married couple. We got married in June 12. Our honeymoon destination hotel was okay. The agent at Ola holidays spoke highly of this resort. He even said that he'd stayed near there. They told us it was a 4* resort but on the entrance of the resort it had 3*.

It was a very expensive holiday as we book in November but we were promised sunshine and a holiday to remember. Sunshine we got and some great memories!!!!!

Having read reviews before booking we were a little apprehensive. We were not put off by the mention of stairs, or that the resort is on top of a hill. We are young and are training for a marathon in Barcelona in March 13 so we didn't mind. We didn't even notice the shuttle to Los Cristianos as we never used it. Its a gentle walk down through a nice street with a little park in the middle with palm trees. The beach near the hotel is fine. The resort is in a very busy part of Tenerife and its always buzzing with young and old people. It had 2 swimming pools and sports facilities which we didn't use as they were extra. If you've paid over £500 per person for a 7 night stay (self catering) these facilities should be free...... but not this one there was a charge. We preferred to exercise outdoors. One day we got a bus to Los Gigantes and found a natural swimming pool by the sea.....by the side of these huge cliffs (better than the swimming pool)... it was excellent.

Mount Teide is a must when you are in Tenerife. We hired a car so we were able to see a bit more compared to organised tours but the guides have much more knowledge and would recommend for some of the tours.

Those are some of our highlights of the trip. The negatives include the fact that Ola holidays sold this as a 4* resort. Well, the hotel should know it and be proud and display it. The staff are friendly but they don't go out of their way to help you. We asked for a top floor apartment but we were given an apartment with a view of another apartment. We had also requested a sea view or swimming pool. The resort didn't appear full when we arrived and we did notice that there were some apartments on higher floors that were vacant. The staff at reception couldn't be bothered to check the system.

The guy in the supermarket was rude the 2 times when we went to buy a few bits for breakfast.

The cleaners knocked the room and walked in. They didn't wait to make sure that there was no one inside.

Overall, I would return to Tenerife but not to this resort. There are some other beautiful resorts in Tenerife. Beverly heights looked nice..

The resort is clean and the white stone finish makes it look lovely.

As its self catering, be aware of the bag of water and a brush left in the kitchen costing 5 euros. use it and it will be charged to your room.

Overall we really enjoyed Tenerife.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have a better view of Los Cristianos
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Shiru W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria G, Management Company Representative at The Suites at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for reviewing Beverly Hills Club and we are glad to hear that you had a very enjoyable holiday. Please note that both swimming pools at the resort are free to all our guests.
We are very disappointed that the service you received was not to your satisfaction as we pride ourselves on the Customer Service offered however, we take our guests' feedback very seriously and use it in order to continuously make improvement wherever possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arona
0.4 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#7 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,079 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel H10 Big Sur
Hotel H10 Big Sur
#1 of 14 in Los Cristianos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,899 reviews
0.3 mi away
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
#9 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,837 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Aguamar
Apartamentos Aguamar
#3 of 28 in Los Cristianos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Suites at Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Suites at Beverly Hills

Property: The Suites at Beverly Hills
Address: Calle Rodeo 9 | Urbanizacion Oasis del Sur, 38650, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Arona
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Arona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Suites at Beverly Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beverly Hills Tenerife is a charming resort in an amazing location, with stunning views over the town of Los Cristianos to the blue Atlantic Ocean beyond. The resort has a lovely relaxed atmosphere with a delightful open air piazza bar, lush avenues between the apartments and lots of shady spots where you can relax and soak up the laid back lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Suites at Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beverly Hills Club Hotel Arona
Beverly Hills Hotel
Beverly Hills Resort
The Suites At Beverly Hills Tenerife, Canary Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing