We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Silverpoint promotional Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Suites at Beverly Hills
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Arona
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Silverpoint promotional Holiday”
Reviewed February 18, 2012

Just back from a week in Beverly Hills Club after "Winning a free weeks stay self catering in the 5 star apartment" well 5 star it is not more like 3 star. and we never really won a holiday we were in Tenerife last year and when leaving at the airport we got caught by a lady offering the chance to win a holiday all we had to do was just fill our details on a form a couple of months later we got the call that we had won whoop whoop. a small booking fee of under £30 and we had a weeks free holiday oh yeh plus flights but hey still a cheap holiday plus we also had to attend a morning or afternoons presentation on timeshare with no obligation to buy. Alarm bells started to ring! done a bit of research and yeh it was straight up. so what the hell we went for it. had the choice of 4 hotels beverly hill club, heights,mirage all spose to be 5 star and palm beach 4 star. we chose the heights and were told that was fine when we arrived we were given the club hmm not a good start.but lets see what its like apartment had a nice view but no way the 5 stars we were told. More like 3 stars room had 2 bedrooms 1 with en-suite apartment looked like it could do with a refurb floor was dirty walking around with bare feet ended up black and kitchen had loads of little mites running around the work top. paid extra 6 euros per day for wifi or you could have a week for 25 euros only had it for 2 days and gave up as 30 mins just to get facebook on then 15 mins per message was just not on. oh also beware the welcome pack now you would think 1lt of water 1lt of uht milk some sachets of sugar coffee and a few tea bags would free in a "5 star" apartment" but NO unless you inform reception you dont want it it costs you 5 euros.
Tenerife for us was just a bit dull not much to do especially as the week we went was cloudy most days and cooler than usual so water parks were out of the question spent most of our days just walking down to the prom and finding a place to eat or drink. some places do a pint for 85 cents bargain. Wish the kids could drink beer as soft drinks are at least twice the price. and OMG how sick i was of hawkers trying to sell me glasses or watches drove me mad.
Anyway on to the presentation morning or afternoon we were told it would be. We hoped for a morning as we know that would end at noon and yes we got a 10.30 appointment cool this should only be about an hour and a half. Wow i was wrong we were there for 5 hours the only bonus to this was the salesman Craig Cameron He was a top bloke yes it was 5 hours but with him it did not seem that long put the kids into the creche while we went on the presentation woman in there was very nice and looked after them very well gave them drinks food and video games drawing ect they loved it so much they wanted to go back. Craig also looked after us with drinks and food told us all about how the time share works showed us around different appartments very interesting but too much info to take in and make a decision on the day.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
25 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jajo_G, Manager at The Suites at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, January 29, 2015
Dear Mark S,

We are currently reviewing our customer service feedback and we really appreciate your comments.


Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    293
    153
    42
    22
See reviews for
243
326
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
england
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2012

We stayed in several Resorts in Tenerife and have never been treated as well as we did when we stayed in the Beverly hills club. Lesley was very Helpful and went out of her way to make sure our Holiday was special helping us with our shopping and looking after my husband and myself.....A lovely resort to stay on and a bargain price from the telemarketing team.....Lesley was the Rep who toured us as told when booking our promotional holiday. I wondered when booking this holiday if there was a catch but no there was no catch just a fantastic Holiday Thank you for giving us the chance to come to your Resort....p.s spoke to the airport girl nd gave them my details so feel free to ring me again for that holiday....please can we have Lesley as our Rep again Top marks to Her

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Londongirl69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jajo_G, Manager at The Suites at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, January 29, 2015
Dear Londongirl69,

We are currently reviewing our customer service feedback and we really appreciate your comments.


Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2012

The Club is a modern complex built on a hill. The facilities are good and we had a very pleasant apartment, but to reach it from the front entrance involved climbing 86 steps! There were ramps as well. The staff were very pleasant and helpful, the swimming pool attractive and clean but cold (well, it was January) and the entertainment in the "night-club" included three sessions of displays of animals - snakes, parrots and some mammals - which we enjoyed, and I had my photograph taken with a large python wrapped around me. Los Cristianos is a modern resort, very convenient in many ways.

We had to attend a presentation by Silverpoint, made by Craig Cameron. We did not purchase the product, but Craig made the presentation very well - he was knowledgeable and pleasant and we enjoyed meeting him.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BerengariaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jajo_G, Manager at The Suites at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, January 29, 2015
Dear BerengariaLondon,

We are currently reviewing our customer service feedback and we really appreciate your comments. Thank you.


Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Cristianos, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Met Buddy Petrov who was very helpful and pleasant and with Stuart explained every thing to us about the points system. We viewed some lovely apartments. However, we are happy with our present system and we do´nt think that we want to change.

Tony & Audrey Read

Stayed January 2012

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
Helpful?
3 Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jajo_G, Manager at The Suites at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, January 29, 2015
Dear Tony R,

We are currently reviewing our customer service feedback and we really appreciate your comments. Thank you.


Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Street, Somerset
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2012

A modern apartment complex with self catering rooms. Superbly maintained with two fantastic pools. The only downside is that the drinks at the onsite bars are excessively expensive and the entertainment provided was just plain awful. Out of tune pub singers with backing tracks on cd. Drinks can be found for a quarter of the price only a short walk away.
A great place for a self catering holiday, but walk a short distance and save a fortune on drinks and find some much better entertainment.
Fabulously clean and tidy complex. The timeshare sales staff are a bit pushy though. The walk back up from the beach is a bit steep.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rustcollector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jajo_G, Manager at The Suites at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, January 29, 2015
Dear Rustcollector,

We are currently reviewing our customer service feedback and we really appreciate your comments. Thank you.


Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2011

We stayed at the Beverly Hiils the week before Xmas 2011 and after reading the reports about Holiday Reps, etc. we were not really looking forward to it, however our experience is totally different. At no time did we get any hassle from any Holiday Reps, in fact the staff were all very pleasant. We had two apartments (two bedrooms and single bedroom) both apartments were clean with a welcome pack on arrival, however you were charged five euros for it. The single bed apartment had twin beds and on enquiry the staff stated that they did not have any single bed apartments with double beds, however they were happy to push them together and change to double sheets. You also have to pay for the safe in your room (12 euro per week) and for the towels for use by the pool (we just used the ones from the room). Other comments about the hill, steps, etc. are slightly over the top and any reasonably fit person should have no trouble getting about (there are quite a few steps in the complex). Overall a very pleasant stay and would happily go back.

Room Tip: single bed apartments are all twin bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Woody169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jajo_G, Manager at The Suites at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, January 29, 2015
Dear Woody169,

We are currently reviewing our customer service feedback and we really appreciate your comments. Thank you.


Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2011

I have just returned with my husband and 2 friends from B.H.C.. supposedly a 5 star !!! dont make me laugh... more like 2 star, cracks in steps, beds needed foam topper and were still not comfortable and as for the sofa bed, try the sun beds instead. If we had not been with good friends this week would have been a disaster. Tenerife looked and is now a tired place.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Livvielou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jajo_G, Manager at The Suites at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, January 29, 2015
Dear Livvielou,

We are currently reviewing our customer service feedback and we really appreciate your comments.


Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arona
0.4 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#7 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,119 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel H10 Big Sur
Hotel H10 Big Sur
#1 of 14 in Los Cristianos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,926 reviews
0.3 mi away
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
#9 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,864 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Aguamar
Apartamentos Aguamar
#3 of 28 in Los Cristianos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Suites at Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Suites at Beverly Hills

Property: The Suites at Beverly Hills
Address: Calle Rodeo 9 | Urbanizacion Oasis del Sur, 38650, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Arona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Suites at Beverly Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beverly Hills Tenerife is a charming resort in an amazing location, with stunning views over the town of Los Cristianos to the blue Atlantic Ocean beyond. The resort has a lovely relaxed atmosphere with a delightful open air piazza bar, lush avenues between the apartments and lots of shady spots where you can relax and soak up the laid back lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Suites at Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beverly Hills Club Hotel Arona
Beverly Hills Hotel
Beverly Hills Resort
The Suites At Beverly Hills Tenerife, Canary Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing