We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bungalows Barranco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bungalows Barranco
Ranked #19 of 31 Hotels in Arona
South Wales
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“great value for money”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

My husband and I stayed here from 7th to 14th May and booked last minute. Value for money was brilliant, apartments could do with a little updating, but they were clean and towels changed at least 3 times during the week. ideal location and 15 minutes from the airport. Staff were helpful, would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank cherrybaby63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    103
    76
    23
    41
See reviews for
66
132
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greater Manchester
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Myself my partner and 17 month old baby girl stayed here for 4 nights 15-19th May 2014. We payed around 25Euros a night for all of us. Was is the Ritz? No but it was ok for 4 nights we only slept in the room. Booked a studio room they gave us a one bedroom the room was dark with not many windows, no balcony and very warm no fans or air con. would i stay here again? Yes for 4 nights for the right price i would not stay for our main 2 weeks holiday but it did the job for 4 days. we had a lovely holiday.
The appartments are near lots of resturants and bars and the beach great location.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beetrootbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Stayed here 10th-15th may 2014 and found these apartments very nice. The whole complex is clean and well looked after and the staff were very polite and helpful. A 10 min. walk takes you to the beach and there are plenty bars and restaurants within walking distance and there are a few supermarkets as well. Don't be put off with the spiral staircase which takes you to your bedroom, bathroom and balcony as we're 57 & 60 and didn't find it a problem but it might be different if you were drinkers! The place could be a bit noisy at night as underneath you have a busy bar/restaurant with live music every night but it didn't bother us although we were living right above it. I would certainly recommend these apartments to friends and we will definitely book again.

Room Tip: Our bungalow,no110, was situated facing on to the main street and it can be a bit noisy at night.It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank babsybabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Stayed here from 15th to 23rd April 2014, Do not be taken in by the name "Bungalows".
Every apartment has a very steep spiral staircase which you have to use to access the bathroom.
I think people with walking difficulties or indeed with very young children should best avoid.
Thankfully I had neither !
The Apartments though old, were well maintained and all the staff were most friendly and helpful. The location was such, that no taxis were required to go to the beach etc. Good restaurants & bars all in the immediate location and a very nice walk along the seafront will take you into Los Christianos in approx 30 minutes for the Sunday market.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnnydub22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

good points first : we stayed for two weeks and was a brilliant holiday staff are lovely and will help you with anything. apartments are clean and fresh and cleaned evry second day .
Bad points .. the stairs in the apartment are awful especially with a hangover ....i would of stayed down stairs only the bathroom is up stairs. the pool is small and very deep. i didnt realise it untill i swam in it and nearly drowned as i panicked lol.... also if you are a young crowd and are on holidays for fun go to a different hotel. one night we made noise and were told the next day we would be kicked out if we didnt keep it down. so we made sure we whispered every night after that. one night we played card game on the balcony and we were laughing but just talking normally at 10 pm and the security came and gave out to us ....that was a joke id say well suited for more mature people who go away to relax :D

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bravadin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHESHIRE, ENGLAND
Level Contributor
67 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Just arrived back yesterday from a 6 night stay, was slightly concerned reading the reviews, but no need these apartments were basic but clean had everything we needed! Stairs take some getting used to but all in all a comfortable stay for less than 30 quid a night we couldn't complain. I would stay again

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MCFCMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

just got back and i could of stayed there for much longer the place was clean and well looked after with helpful staff the only thing is the stair's to the bedroom /bathroom which would not be very good for the older person. The area is great base with some good bars and places to eat, a must is Carriages where to food is great as well as not being expensive and as for the staff there well lets say never a dull moment so pop in and say hi to Ian.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davezx900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arona
0.1 mi away
Las Piramides
Las Piramides
#53 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,784 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
#34 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,667 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
#21 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Caribe
Apartamentos Caribe
#36 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
510 reviews
0.4 mi away
Paraiso del Sol Apartments
Paraiso del Sol Apartments
#41 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
437 reviews
1.5 mi away
Laguna Park 2
Laguna Park 2
#54 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bungalows Barranco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bungalows Barranco

Property: Bungalows Barranco
Address: Avenida Santiago Puig 3, 38650, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 31 Hotels in Arona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bungalows Barranco 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotels.com so you can book your Bungalows Barranco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bungalows Barranco Hotel Arona
Barranco Hotel Arona
Bungalows Barranco Tenerife, Canary Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing