We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beverly Hills Heights
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Arona
Certificate of Excellence
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We have stayed at the Hollywood heights several times, once at Christmas.

Appartments are always clean and well stocked with everything you could need. Very friendly staff - all of which are fantastic with children. Especially Victor the lifeguard.

The beach/shops/restaurants are just a short walk/bus ride away.

Beautiful food, especially the Christmas dinner we had. Can't wait to come back one day.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aimie1704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacopo G, Public Relations Manager at Beverly Hills Heights, responded to this review, February 12, 2015
Dear Aimie1704,

Thank you from the team for your review of your stay with us.

We are thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed your apartment and found the staff to be friendly.

We loved having you with us and very much look forward to your next visit.

Best wishes,

The Beverly Hills Heights
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    128
    52
    14
    15
See reviews for
120
139
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buxton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
321 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here before on an RCI exchange so we were really looking forward to our time here. The apartment, as we had experienced before with others in the complex, was internally well-appointed, clean and spacious for the two of us. However, the position within the resort complex was not good. We were overlooking and right next to the Patio Bar, so although our balcony was large it was mostly unusable due to the noise, lack of privacy and restricted view. The noise level, for a supposedly 'quiet' resort was high due to the position of our apartment, inadequate soundproofing, and the 'echo' effect, so we had, from 6.30am, staff conversing in loud voices, laundry baskets and suitcases trundling past on the service slope outside, etc etc. If the choice of background music, which was with us until 7pm, wasn't as reasonable as it was, we would have been quite unhappy. The only response to a request for a change of apartment was an offer of another apartment for several hundred Euros extra, even though the resort was far from full. Now for the real downside of the stay - Silverpoint Sales/Resales. We were not on a 'promotional' stay or a free stay subject to sales presentation - we were genuine exchange guests but we were still asked to attend the Sales Centre on a pretext of giving us 'new information' about rules and regulations within the exchange company in general. As long-term time share owners (not at this resort) we should have refused. Needless to say, it was a waste of time (2 hours) - taking us through a tortuous dialogue to reach a conclusion that we were not interested in - and potentially a very expensive visit for any unwary novice.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mercuryderbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacopo G, Public Relations Manager at Beverly Hills Heights, responded to this review, February 12, 2015
Dear mercuryderbyshire,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your comments about your stay at the Beverly Hills Heights. We are glad you enjoyed your apartment and the cleanliness of the rooms.

Customer feedback is very important to us and we have noted your comments about the noise and staff presentation. Please be assured that your suggestions have been taken on board by our team.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you again between us.

Best wishes,

The Beverly Hills Heights
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
219 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

. . . and don't mind climbing stairs and hills! We had an excellent apartment here, set on two floors with sitting room, bedroom, bathroom and (very small) kitchen on one floor, second bedroom en suite up above and the great advantage of balconies front and back, so sun all day and a great view of the town and sea from the front. Beverly Hills Club across the road (and down long flights of stairs) has the entertainment, BH Heights has a better and larger swimming pool, plenty of loungers for the sun worshipper, and a much quieter environment, the bar closing early evening. Both these and the neighbouring Hollywood Mirage are well out of town and the walk back from town and beach is a steep climb. Some restaurants and bars nearby.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 295horace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacopo G, Public Relations Manager at Beverly Hills Heights, responded to this review, February 12, 2015
Dear NaggedMan,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Beverly Hills Heights. We are glad that you enjoyed your break, in particular your apartment and the view from your balcony.

Best wishes,

The Beverly Hills Heights
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Lovely setting, quiet, everything within easy reach, courtesy bus for getting into Las Americas. A refreshing change is that if you try and leave your towels hogging sunbeds, Viktor the lifeguard removes them, Class. Totally relaxing place, our lads are of an age where they go on Holiday on their own, but the younger lad came with us last year and said its like coming home.
Back again this year !

Room Tip: All nice, however between the Heights and Mirage it can get a bit Noisy with Taxis on Changeover day...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BigLuger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacopo G, Public Relations Manager at Beverly Hills Heights, responded to this review, February 9, 2015
Dear BigLuger,

We are currently reviewing our customer feedback and we really appreciate your comments.

Best Wishes

The Beverly Hills Heights
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milnthorpe
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We "won" a week here but were advised that if we didn't attend a timeshare presentation, we may be liable to pay the full fee for the accommodation, nice. We spent 5 hours with them and I was horrified at the end to find that I had paid for another weeks holiday in Los Christianos (so that we can out you on the system) AND signed up to a package! Cut a long story short we went back to their offices to exercise our right to cancel, sad that we didn't want to see anybody else, just sign the form and let us go. No chance, we were subjected to another hour of waffle, with another invitation to come and see me in a couple of days and I will show you how easy it is to book on-line. The following day we went back and finally managed to free ourselves from their clutches. The whole experience completely spoiled our holiday, but one good thing is that we will NEVER associate ourselves with timeshare again, so thanks for that Silverpoint.
The hotel was good, room comfortable, nice double balcony, shame about the sometimes noisy road below. Pool was too cold for me but my wife swam every morning. Reception staff exceptional, nothing was too much trouble for them. We didn't like Los Christianos, too busy too Blackpool-ish. We won't go back there. The eateries were all good, no complaints there.

Room Tip: I wouldn't like to have been in the rooms that were adjacent to the bar area, the sitting out ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacopo G, Public Relations Manager at Beverly Hills Heights, responded to this review, February 9, 2015
Dear Davtherav,

We are currently reviewing our customer feedback and we really appreciate your comments.

Best Wishes

The Beverly Hills Heights
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazyview
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

The accomodation is good, the site very well maintained and you can easily get to restaurants close by or down to the town on the courtesy bus. Interesting to note that no one takes any notice of 'pool rules'. Sun beds are reserved from early morning with towels, books etc. Children happily play ball games and dive into the pool. A source of irritation throughout our stay. Our doorbell rang before 10 on our first day and it was the Silverpoint rep wishing to know if we liked red or white wine. The following morning he was back again at 10 with a bottle of red and a foot over the door. He promised to come back with information and vouchers for local restaurants and ways we could maximise our credits with RCI. He returned the next day and wanted my husband and I to go with him to the office to get the vouchers/information. We refused and he became quite belligerent stating that he had set the morning aside to spend with us and we had left him with nothing to do! Tough I say - we had no desire to spend a morning of our weeks holiday in a timeshare office. If your doorbell rings at 10 am -IGNORE IT.

Room Tip: Ground floor if you don't wish to carry suitcases/shopping up the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank budgieCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacopo G, Public Relations Manager at Beverly Hills Heights, responded to this review, February 9, 2015
Dear budgieCardiff,

We are currently reviewing our customer feedback and we really appreciate your comments.

Best Wishes

The Beverly Hills Heights
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north east england
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Ive stayed here a number of times and what makes it are 1) viktor - hes brill with the kids and come to think of it everyone 2) its reaonalbly quiet 3) accomodation is not bad - beds are awful mind you, but even the smaller 2 beds are big enough for a weeks break.
Now I went on the back of a silverpoint promotional tour. Dont do it. After being 'held hostage' for nearly 4 hours, i got up and walked out, even tho my sales rep was a lovely lad, he still hadnt made a firm offer. If you do go, dont get fooled by them wanting to be your 'best friend'. Tell them to cut to the chase and get the offer on the table otherwise you'll be there all day.
PS - October is a lovely time to go - low 80's every day. Im now thoroughly depressed by being back in the UK

Room Tip: Its on a hill so beware, when you walk up past BHC and turn the corner .... killer hill!! Value is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simpsb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacopo G, Public Relations Manager at Beverly Hills Heights, responded to this review, February 9, 2015
Dear simpsb1,

We are currently reviewing our customer feedback and we really appreciate your comments.

Best Wishes

The Beverly Hills Heights
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arona hotels
0.5 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#7 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,115 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel H10 Big Sur
Hotel H10 Big Sur
#1 of 14 in Los Cristianos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,923 reviews
0.4 mi away
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
#9 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Labranda Reveron Plaza
Labranda Reveron Plaza
#2 of 14 in Los Cristianos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Suites at Beverly Hills
0.2 mi away
Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beverly Hills Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beverly Hills Heights

Property: Beverly Hills Heights
Address: Calle Sierra Nevada 1 | Urb. Oasis del Sur, Los Cristianos, 38650, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Arona
#8 Family Hotel in Arona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Beverly Hills Heights 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in lush tropical gardens a stay at the Beverly Hills Heights in Arona, Tenerife can turn an ordinary getaway into your dream holiday. The facilities have the best that modern day luxury has to offer, including tennis, squash and bowling alleys. The resort features one and two bedroom apartments with a freshwater swimming pool and a number of excellent bars for poolside relaxation. There are also two bedroom luxury units and three bedroom penthouses at the Beverly Hills Heights for a more exclusive holiday experience. All the units at the Beverly Hills Heights are fitted with modern appliances and boast a private terrace or balcony where guests can sit and enjoy the view or take their time over a leisurely meal and drinks with friends. Whichever type of unit you select, you can be assured that it will be spacious and tastefully decorated, providing the ideal accommodation and base from which to explore Tenerife. Venture outside the resort and you'll find the lovely seaside town of Los Cristianos right on the doorstep. With fantastic and child friendly beaches, Los Cristianos is a lovely resort town on the sundrenched southern shores of Tenerife. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beverly Hills Heights Arona
Beverly Hills Heights Hotel Arona
Beverly Hills Heights Tenerife, Canary Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing