We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic once again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beverly Hills Heights

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Arona
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beverly Hills Heights
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Arona
Certificate of Excellence
shropshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“fantastic once again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

We have been traveling to tenerife as a family and staying at all 3 of the properties (Beverly Hills Heights, Hollywood Mirage & Beverly Hills Club) for at least 10 years now, We booked to go in January for my mums 50th Birthday as a party of 5 & once again we were not disappointed. This time we stayed at Beverley hills heights and again had a truly wonderful time. The resort is clean & tidy and well managed. The local amenities are all within a good distance and although the walk up the hill can be a jaunt its fine with a little beverage stop half way. The staff are all very friendly and cleaning service good. The choice of hotels in Tenerife is vast however this is, in my opinion one of the best around. A definite recommend. Thank you again for a great holiday.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jasShropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria G, Management Company Representative at Beverly Hills Heights, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you chose Beverly Hills Heights to celebrate your mum's 50th birthday and that you all had a great holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    125
    52
    12
    15
See reviews for
118
133
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Crawley
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

I am amazed at the complaints people have made about this resort. I did get involved with the Sales Team with whom I spent a number of hours looking at various apartments which are all lovely before I purchased a week in August, a one bedroom duplex which sleeps 4 and myself and family have enjoyed our visits for many years. We have always been impressed by the high standards of the resort and the quality of our apartment, the improvements they have made over the years, the cleanliness, helpfulness and dedication of all the staff to make our holidays pleasant. The frequent courtesy bus is great for getting into town and the beach.
In April 2011 I broke my hip and as my duplex is on the 2nd floor the Silverpoint/Beverly Hills Heights staff kindly gave us an apartment on a lower level for which I was extremely grateful. Alas, now that I am approaching 80 I am finding it difficult to travel so regretfully I would like to sell my apartment and hopefully Silverpoint Vacation Club with help me to do so. Thanks to all the staff for their courtesy, kindness and friendliness.

Room Tip: Our duplex overlooks the patio/pool bar which closes early evening so one can sit peacefully on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doreen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria G, Management Company Representative at Beverly Hills Heights, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
hank you for reviewing Beverly Hills Heights and for your positive comments. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

We booked a hotel in a central location 2 months in advance of arrival and 3 days before arrival were informed they were overbooked and offered this accommodation. This hotel is so far away from where we wanted to be and had booked its actually in a different resort. Really quiet with an absolute limited service available in the hotel. While the resort appeared quite clean on first inspection when you actually start looking the standard of cleaning is very poor, ie dirt in corners and grouting in tiles filthy. Towels changed once in a week and bed linen the same.Beds hard and uncomfortable. Would def not stay here again or recommend to anyone

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank ObiWanKenobi11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria G, Management Company representative at Beverly Hills Heights, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
We regret to hear of your reservation change which is out of the Management company's remit. However, thank you for your review and we do appreciate receiving constructive feedback from our guests as we endeavour to improve wherever possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Very clean place to stay, very quiet we had a two bedroom one was upstairs.Courtesy bus to town.
Dont go to timeshare people they are a rip off said they would buy our timeshare and in the end wanted us to take out a £30,000 loan crazy.TV with some English channels.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ROGLANDER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly40, Public Relations Manager at Beverly Hills Heights, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent visit to the Beverly Hills Heights. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Silverpoint is a global leisure company with hotels, resorts and developments around the globe. It owns, manages, develops and markets a range of leisure assets and products which are considered to be some of the very best in the Holiday Ownership industry.

Silverpoint Customer Service is focused on ensuring that these products are sold in a fair and ethical manner and is keen to hear feedback from anyone who has attended a Silverpoint presentation.

You can contact Silverpoint Customer Service by the following methods:

Email – customerservice@silverpoint.com

Telephone – 0800 949 6035

Or visit the Silverpoint Customer Service website: www.silverpoint.com/customerservice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotskerswell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

As RCI points members we have NEVER before exchanged in to a resort where the Customer Care team are such a nuisance! Silverpoint staff were ill mannered, ignorant, economical with the truth and far too persistent. Their only care was to try to capture you, waste part of your holiday time and sell their timeshare!! They kid themselves that they are one of the best hotels in Europe, but we have had better service and cleanliness in 2 star accommodation! We have visited Tenerife many times before, and hope to in the future, but we will NOT be staying here again! The apartment was well appointed, but the changing of bedding and towels was poor, unless you paid extra! Don't go for the weekly breakfast package. It was not value for money, and as there was only one member of staff on duty at the Patio Bar the wait for breakfast was usually 30 minutes.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Felicity H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly40, Public Relations Manager at Beverly Hills Heights, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Silverpoint is extremely sorry to hear of your bad experience during your stay at our resort, we take these matters very seriously. We wish to inform that we have over 350 clients each week attending a presentation with us and the majority leave having had a very enjoyable experience.

However, we would like to thank you for your feedback and we assure you that, as part of Silverpoint's commitment to industry compliance, we have formed a dedicated Customer Service department totally focused on dealing with these matters.

Kind regards.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

The hotel, Beverly Hills Heights, was great (we stayed in November) - excellent & very clean 2 bedroom apartment, very large balcony overlooking heated pool (relaxing swims!), the kitchen had everything you needed to cook, nice T.V. with multiple language channels, free shuttle bus service several times per day to beach. The hotel staff was ever so helpful & accomodating!! Book tours right on site! Numerous good restaurants nearby - an Italian one right across the street!! Two supermarkets nearby. This was a promotional holiday week for us from Silverpoint. I would also like to highly commend Ms. Nina Fieunol (Silverpoint promotional staff), for the excellent service received from her since April of this year. Since our first contact for a "promotion holiday week" she has phoned me numerous times in Germany & sent several emails, displaying such patience and professionalism. High commendations also go to Ms. Susan Clark (Silverpoint flight admin.) for booking our flights. Ms. Clark dispalyed not only patience & professionalism during our multiple email exchanges & a few phone calls, but also made sure we had wheel chairs at airport & on/off lift for plane - all worked out perfectly & I had no worries. Our family had a wonderful holiday week in Teneriffe, returning back to Germany Nov.17. The accomodations in the Beverly Hills Heights were wonderful, also for my mother (86) who has problems with walking, thanks to the care and concern of Ms. Fieunol. We were celebrating my father's 94th birthday, and have stayed at several different southern locations (apartment hotels) on the island during our numerous visits. Thank you for a wonderful time!
June Timko and Family

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank June T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly40, Public Relations Manager at Beverly Hills Heights, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Silverpoint Customer Service is pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at a Silverpoint destination. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback, which is the driving force behind our mission to improve the Silverpoint experience and maintain our position as leaders in the vacation lifestyle market.
Kind regards.
Beverly Clover
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

Just got back from the Heights yesterday. Had been 5 years ago so was looking forward to it. Only myself and hubby, had a 1 bedroom appt ground floor road facing with bedroom looking out onto poolside. It was quiet while we were there but that is one of the good things re the Heights. Rooms were clean with selection of toiletries in the bath/shower room,which were handy, 2 vanity basins with shaving mirror no hairdrier found this was in the bedroom in the cupboards after a search. Plenty towels. These were only supposed to be changed once a week [any more and you had to pay for]! they were changed 3 times without payment sheets changed once. Maid service was for bin emptying only floors washed only once - there was a list of extra's if you req but you had to pay for this as well!! A welcome pack was left for you on arrival consisted of sachets of coffee tea sugar 1l milk and Water at a cost of 41/2 euros No ty! What was free was the btl of cava - this was nice, hunt the kettle n toaster -found tucked in a cupboard.
Room sizes were good and massive balcony which got the sun from mid afternoon which was good as the pool lost the sun around about that time. Nice dining area plenty crockery, culterly etc but you were scared in case you broke anything as this would be charged!
Good selection on TV channels on the flat screen tv which was good as a cpl nights we stayed in
The Mirage still provides good food at reasonable cost the local supermarket also good selection for stocking up. Free buses to Las Americas on a regular basis
I've gave this an average rating as you don't expect to have to pay for extra cleaning, linen change while on hols. also there was areas that seemed to be missed in the actual cleaning of the appartments too many long hairs that did not belong to us.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank loveholidaysNo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacopo G, Public Relations Manager at Beverly Hills Heights, responded to this review, February 9, 2015
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We are currently reviewing our customer feedback and we really appreciate your comments.

Best wishes,

The Beverly Hills Heights
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arona hotels
0.5 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#7 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,998 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel H10 Big Sur
Hotel H10 Big Sur
#1 of 14 in Los Cristianos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,854 reviews
0.4 mi away
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
#9 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
#3 of 14 in Los Cristianos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,155 reviews
0.8 mi away
Labranda Reveron Plaza
Labranda Reveron Plaza
#4 of 14 in Los Cristianos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Suites at Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beverly Hills Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beverly Hills Heights

Property: Beverly Hills Heights
Address: Calle Sierra Nevada 1 | Urb. Oasis del Sur, Los Cristianos, 38650, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Arona
#8 Family Hotel in Arona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Beverly Hills Heights 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in lush tropical gardens a stay at the Beverly Hills Heights in Arona, Tenerife can turn an ordinary getaway into your dream holiday. The facilities have the best that modern day luxury has to offer, including tennis, squash and bowling alleys. The resort features one and two bedroom apartments with a freshwater swimming pool and a number of excellent bars for poolside relaxation. There are also two bedroom luxury units and three bedroom penthouses at the Beverly Hills Heights for a more exclusive holiday experience. All the units at the Beverly Hills Heights are fitted with modern appliances and boast a private terrace or balcony where guests can sit and enjoy the view or take their time over a leisurely meal and drinks with friends. Whichever type of unit you select, you can be assured that it will be spacious and tastefully decorated, providing the ideal accommodation and base from which to explore Tenerife. Venture outside the resort and you'll find the lovely seaside town of Los Cristianos right on the doorstep. With fantastic and child friendly beaches, Los Cristianos is a lovely resort town on the sundrenched southern shores of Tenerife. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beverly Hills Heights Arona
Beverly Hills Heights Hotel Arona
Beverly Hills Heights Tenerife, Canary Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing