We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parque Santiago
Nearby Hotels
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Regency Country Club(Chayofa)(Great Value!)
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sol Arona Tenerife(Los Cristianos)
$71
$68
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ona Los Claveles(Los Cristianos)
$114
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Suites at Beverly Hills(Arona)(Great Value!)
$74
$64
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$82
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Marino Tenerife(Costa del Silencio)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (856)
Filter reviews
856 results
Traveler rating
398
273
107
43
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
398
273
107
43
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssalt waterpool areasafari centreon arrivalthese apartmentsdesigner shopskids pooldoor stepself cateringbrilliant locationbed apartmentplenty of sunbedssiam parkprivate apartmentwhole complexno air consea front
Filter
Updating list...
320 - 325 of 856 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2013

On arrival - late on Sunday night - we were allocated a tiny 1 bedded apartment directly above the noisy bars. Even with all the windows closed, which meant we suffered in the heat, we could still hear Elvis and co blaring out until midnight. We asked if we could change rooms, but were told to come back the following morning. I did return and stressed that we had requested a quiet room as we had 2 children, but had been given the noisiest room possible. We were told no rooms were available and to come back on Wednesday. My husband was furious and went back to reception who then decided a room had just become available which other guests were unhappy with and about to move out of. Their apartment was bigger and slightly quieter than ours, but still overlooked the road. We were told that if we accepted this room, then we would not be offered a better one on Wednesday. We had no choice!

Otherwise - positives included the large pool with plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas, the adult only Jacuzzi, the water park and playground, the pool tables, ice cream stands and beach side bar with friendly and efficient staff and the cleaners.

Negatives - ants in the room, food and fridge, sofa bed really uncomfortable, cold saltwater pool, pool area rubbish left for a few days, slippery steps and surfaces throughout, no animation team/activities, no football area, restaurant bar area very slow and dated, rude reception staff, luggage store left unlocked and unmanned and of course the very noisy road and complete disregard of guest requests.

If we were to consider returning, then I would do it direct to ensure a better position away from the road, but then if you wanted to move for some other reason, you'd be stuck.

I've paid less and had better.
And on our final day, it rained heavily and as were checking out, guests were complaining at reception that the sewage was flooding up out of the toilet and back into their rooms along with cockroaches! Yuk!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jb123leyland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The Parque Santiago apartments have a brilliant location halfway between Playa de Las Americas & very pretty Los Cristianos. If you exit the apartments by the pool you are on the path right along the coast. Turn left & the fabuolous beaches are only moments away.
Parque Santiago has big pool areas (in both apartment blocks) & is in a very busy part of town with shops, bars, cafes & the cute mini golf in the cactus garden.
Because of that they are quite noisy as you can hear music outside the complex every night (although they do stop before midnight). Somebody else said the apartments 4 were quieter,
We were in a 1 bedroom apartment in Santiago 3 which was OK but had only a terrace so no view. The room was a bit basic but kept very clean. The kitchen was well-equipped & we didn't have to pay for TV. The shower was good too.
Annoyingly (like several other reviewers) when we first checked in, reception gave us a studio which was even smaller & had 2 horrible single beds. Obviously we got this changed immediately. I think after us complaining they just gave us any 1 bedroom apartment not one of their better located ones.
We had a lovely Tenerife holiday & probably could have had better apartments but the location made up for it as many hotels here are well away from the beach.

Room Tip: Do not stay in the block called La Palma far too noisy
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank SUPERNELLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Just returned from a month at Parque Santiago III. Fabulous holiday as always. Friendly enthusiastic staff and spotless apartments. The whole site is really well maintained. No complaints whatsoever. Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: plenty of rooms available at this time of year so if not happy with room it doesn't seem to be a problem. We've always been lucky and had lovely rooms. we've been staying here for ten years.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank beverley c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I spent a week with my girlfriend at Parque Santiago 3. The hotel complex is very big with more then enough sunbeds for everyone and a very clean and nice pool area. We got a two level, 1 bedroom apartment which was every spacious and we enjoyed having two balconies with a view of the pool area. The apartments are clean, large, with a fully equipped kitchen and new flat screen television. The interior is quite dated with heavy wood furniture and could use some updating. We had breakfast once at the hotel which was very good. The hotel is very well located and there is a supermarket right next to it and few minute walk down to the beach. Near the hotel you have a great variety of restaurants and shop including ZARA, Pull&BEAR and Bershka. Mercadona is also nearby.

Loved the hotel and would visit again any time.

Room Tip: We stayed in room B-3026 at the Hierro building and i recommend that room!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Bjarkithors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Just returned from a weeks stay at this hotel. First the apartment. Ours over looked not the pools but the road right out side of the hotel's entrance. I preferred this as one could see the life of the area walking past. Bit noisey as there were two or three singers plying their trade very nearby. Something to take into account if you retire to bed early! The location is excellent. Eateries very near, I liked the Chinese all you can eat buffet about 5 minutes walk away. All for 7.50e. Used it twice. Good food on a budget! Rooms are clean and were cleaned each day. One can walk through and past the pools and one finds one's self right on the path by the beach. One thing I would advise. Do not entertain for a moment those ladies who ply their trade of bracelets and plaits on the path on the coast. They will try to rip off unsuspecting/naive visitors. They will ask for 25 euros for 5 minutes or less of their 'work;. Avoid.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms that look out to main road if you prefer a quite evening.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews