We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great facilities but small room”
Review of Parque Santiago

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Parque Santiago
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Arona
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great facilities but small room”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Stayed at Pargue Santigo III for one week on 19th September with my girlfriend. On arrival we were given a small studio apartment with two single beds. it was not a good start to the holiday having arrived at 1am. We were too exhausted and just pushed the beds together. we booked through sunsearcherholidays.ie and it was disappointed to have gotten such a small room with kitchen, bedroom and sitting area all in one. Nevertheless the hotel facilities were very good, great swimming pool and gym. I would state that the bar and restaurant prices on site are expensive and it is best to walk the area for your monies worth. The hotel is in a great location. One complaint i would have was we were woken a couple times early in the morning with building works below us with no signs to state these were going on in the hotel and also the noisy road outside.

Room Tip: its a large hotel and carters for all ages including families
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    260
    96
    35
    31
See reviews for
372
260
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This very large complex was the best hotel we have stayed in.We were in Parque Sandiago 3.We got given a room on the front looking to the sea.Apartments have everything you want for your stay,although there was no air con there was a ceiling fan which was a god send as it was sooooo hot.Room was cleaned everyday to a high standard.This place has everything you want as the location is fantastic.Beach 2 mins away which are very clean and poolside was excellent and very clean also.Hundreds of loungers to choose from so no getting up early to get a sun lounger.Loads of shops and restaurants to choose from and the food in any of restaurants was always excellent.We would defiantly recommend this complex and hopefully be back next year.

Room Tip: We had room 2091 which was nice and quiet looking over to the sea .
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank polly m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Having read MANY positive reviews about PS4, we took the plunge and decided to book a private apartment through holiday lettings.

Whilst the apartment was spacious and bright (we stayed in 2 bed ground floor apartment, steps away from the pool), I was very disappointed with the lack of air conditioning. It was stiflingly hot in there and we ended up having to rent a free standing AC unit for 80 euros! It was a complete waste so I would advise you to save your money. The WIFI reception is very poor everywhere except if you are in reception.

The salt water pool was cold and a complete nightmare for our 8 year old – played havoc with her eyes so consequently, we didn’t use it much. She did enjoy the PS3 children’s water slide area but it was VERY busy in there and has some pretty ‘rough’ kids causing havoc. I have to add that it was also really difficult to find sun loungers by the pool as people were leaving their towels on them OVERNIGHT – the resort really needs to put a stop to such nonsense and I would suggest that they bin any towels left overnight – it was a complete joke how bad it was so we just stayed away from the pool. On the one occasion we did get some loungers, we were so closely packed to other people – my idea of hell!

EVERYTHING within walking distance is VERY expensive so be prepared to fork out loads of money for drinks, meals groceries etc.

You should definitely haggle for hair braiding etc – people were paying 40 euros – we paid 10 euros which was still a rip off as my daughters braids fell out on the 2nd day!

There are some lovely restaurants at the Safari centre which is within walking distance: The Indian, Bombay Blue is lovely, as is Bianco and Empire – all VERY expensive but great food!

Overall, considering what we paid for our 2 week stay, I would say that your money could be better spent elsewhere.

Would NOT return!

Room Tip: Away from the main road if you want peace and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ucdc12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runcorn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Just returned from a 6 night stay at PS IV. What a fabulous stay, from when we checked in with the really helpful receptionist, all the staff where friendly which we came across, the apartments are a great size and have everything you need, the salt water in the pools took a bit of getting used to and there's sun beds everywhere for everyone so no need to reserve with a towel! The apartments are very clean with a change of towels every day. The beaches are not that far away and you can enjoy a lovely stroll on the front to get to them, the location of PS IV is fabulous. There's plenty of places to eat and have a drink along the front, the Indian restaurant - Bombay Blue, which is in the square is absolutely gorgeous, and opposite is Harry's bar which is a good night for a mix of music. We will definitely be returning to these wonderful apartments.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Arrived to be told we had been upgraded to a one bedroom apartment, dragged all our suitcases up to room 5004 five floors up in sweltering heat. Got to the room in the roof with no windows, no air con, absolutely dark and dingy. After going back to reception and demanding a room change were advised we had been upgraded what a joke. We ended up in a studio overlooking the road, although very clean, very basic, no air conditioning, very, very small bathroom could barley sit on the toilet it was so close to the bath, wall and bidet. When in self catering you would expect a microwave but unfortunately you had to pay for this. Kettle very old fashioned which you put on the hob and it whistles.

The place is exceptionally clean and the maids kept the room clean every day and changed towels, although the balcony was dirty and the floors a little dusty.

Overlooking the road which was extremely noisy until 1am every morning and then the taxi rank right outside who keep beeping their horns to remind the driver in front to move along all night long. Trucks papping their horns early every morning.

The pool area is nice, but the beds are too close together like sardines in a tin, although there are so many loungers you do not need to reserve a bed at all, beds available all day.

All pools saltwater and freezing cold.

Very expensive area, food and drinks in Santiago are very very expensive. I am more than sure Santiago have the monopoly on the whole area as they own the supermarkets, bars etc and all prices are really expensive.

They need to close this establishment and refurbish it and bring it up to date as it is well over 20 years old and still has all the old bathroom suites etc.

Air conditioning is a must these days, although you can hire it from reception at 60 euros per week!!

Found the area on the whole very noisy, dirty and like Blackpool on a bad day!!

Will not be going back EVER to Tenerife, we have been to Tenerife many times and the whole island now needs a huge clean up, I have never seen so many cigarette butts anywhere or broken glass and bottles anywhere and the bins all along the streets are completely full and overflowing onto the paths. It is disgusting.

Room Tip: Ask for a low floor as there are no lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank THORN-CARTY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 1, 2013

could not fault this hotel one bit, lovely room lovely staff - salt water pool is the only downfall, magners and a large slush puppy = 10 euro !!!!!! room was cleaned every day, safe for a week 30 euro but 10 back at the end, everything is on your doorstep didn't need to get a taxi once, siam park was good but didn't like waiting near enough 45 minutes for some of the rides especially in the heat - just please do not be fooled by the hair braiders !!! I was given a price of 20 euro for one of them coloured braids in my hair, handed her 20 and she demanded 40 euro !! I was gobsmacked, only myself and my boyfriend then the looky looky men started surrounding my boyfriend and this was outside the shopping centre , I refused to pay until she picked up a pair of scissors and threatened me, would recommend jaqs bar - Scottish bar was great for our breakfast, about a 10 minute walk awayso plenty time to walk off the breakfast, will defiantly be heading back - oriental garden is lovely and the monkey bar too over all such a great holiday until the lastnight of being conned if you like - oh one last tip - despite rules stating sunbeds cant be reserved this was never looked upon - everyone was reserving sunbeds the night before rather than early in the morning ! lifeguards or staff done nothing about this at all

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chloe h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort William, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We booked this self catering holiday through Jet2 holidays and got a great deal so we didnt expect that much from resort. We arrived and check in was very fast. We settled into our booked 1 bedroom sleep 4 apt but asked if we could upgrade to a 2 bed. We were told that there was no 2 bed available but to ask the next day. We did this and got upgraded free of charge to a beautiful 2 bedroom with a HUGE Balcony (Parque Santiago IV) right at the top of the tower which had the best all round view of tenerife!! We could not fault anything about this resort and definatatly recommend to family and friends and would love to go back someday ourselves. Cleaner were in every day which we were very impressed with.

Room Tip: Top of tower Santiago IV - great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AMMacRae1803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arona
0.4 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,880 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,901 reviews
0.0 mi away
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
#3 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#4 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,131 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#6 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
588 reviews
1.4 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#6 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parque Santiago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parque Santiago

Property: Parque Santiago
Address: Avda Litoral s/n, 38660, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Arona
#7 Family Hotel in Arona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Parque Santiago 3*
Number of rooms: 748
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Parque Santiago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parque Santiago Arona
Tenerife Parque Santiago
Parque Santiago Tenerife, Canary Islands
Parque Santiago Hotel Arona
Parque Santiago 3 Tenerife
Parque Santiago Iii Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing