We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“road side view and noise”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Parque Santiago

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Parque Santiago
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Arona
Certificate of Excellence
tyne /wear
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“road side view and noise”
Reviewed September 25, 2011

i have just got back from this resort we loved the app the inside area was smashing the cleaners were great .no problems with the pool .but we were given the landing called lagomora when you have a delayed flight of two hours all you whant to dois go to bed but the next morning you did not need any alarm clock you got that free as out side our window two skips and over the road was two more and a verry large green glass bottle dumpster every thing that needed to come and be deliverd was at the entrance on both sides of us and we even had the drain wagon on the site for a few days .we got a door key that locked us out five times and we had to get the security guard to let us in which we did after five shots did get a new one not a good one if you need the loo and having to be directed to hotel loo in the building . so please read this and if you have lagomora or elherro on you slip of paper have a look at this as you may get it changed i do hope so .i am going to book with them direct next time by phone to see if we can get a pool side view or the sea side one .

Room Tip: go check out the area and if you are on this road side ask to moove .as soon as poss we had four f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sisterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    256
    96
    34
    31
See reviews for
369
254
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Arrived 2nd September 2011 for an 11 night stay booked through Direct Holidays with my husband, 17 year old son and 10 year old daughter.
We had originally booked elsewhere until I looked on Trip Advisor at the reviews and thanks to other people switched to Parque Santiago 3.
I have to say the resort and staff were brilliant from start to finish, apartment was spotless with fantastic maid service every day.
Everything you could possibly need is catered for, the kitchens in the apartments are unbelievably well stocked and everything is on hand in the resort. Only hitch was sofa bed was uncomfortable.
We stayed in La Gomera which overlooked the childrens pool which was excellent, is open 11am-6pm and has lifeguards at poolside.
We had the most amazing holiday, can't wait to return and would recomend to any family.

Room Tip: I emailed the resort ahead of arrival to ask for a pool view and was given exactly that, would ask f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kellts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Have just returned from the Parque Santiago 3 and my feelings about it are mixed. We booked via Direct Holidays and it stated that this was a 4 star property. I would have to disagree – it’s more of a good 3 star property rather than 4. We arrived around 1.45pm but were told that the room (a studio, not an apartment) was not ready and to return at 3.30pm. We weren’t overly impressed with this but as there was nothing we could do, we went for a walk (in 30 degree heat) and had lunch in the one of the nearby expensive cafes. The ‘lounge’ itself wasn’t very big and was packed with dozens of suitcases, I assumed from other travellers who had to wait as well. When we returned, the room still wasn’t ready and were told that the PS3 aims to get its new arrivals into their rooms for 5pm. A man in a wheelchair who had been waiting since 1pm wasn’t a happy bunny either. We eventually got the room, which was in the next block (we were handed a map to show us where to go), which has no lift. So we had to haul our suitcases up a couple of flights of stairs. The studio itself was clean but small (especially the sleeping area) and just to round things off nicely, the electrics and lights fused completely after we tried to work the cooker! Fortunately, this was fixed within half an hour. There was no air conditioning, only a large fan in the ceiling which was fine. A safe can be hired for the week for a total of 30 Euros, 10 handed back when you check out. Internet is available in the lounge, 1 euro for 10 mins, 2 euros for 20 mins. Our room was facing the street but as we’ve stayed in this area before, we were used to the noise at night. I would advise anyone watching the pennies to visit the cafes along the promenade as the area around PS3 is upmarket and the cafes can be expensive. There is also a well-stocked supermarket opposite. I would advise anyone visiting these apartments to plan your arrival in late afternoon, early evening, to avoid hanging about. All in all, decent apartments but I think they could do better.

Room Tip: Rooms booked via travel agents may be the smaller studios, so may need to check. Rooms facing the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KarenET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We Recently stayed here at the end of June/beginning of July and can say that this complex is as good as ever.
We had a pool facing room in the Fuerteventura Block which was extremely spacious with a large Balcony and excellent facilities. (I think there are more pots and pans/Cutlery here than i have at home.
The Location is fantastic five minutes to the Safari Complex and a large Supermarket and a stones throw to the beach. The pool was massive and has been refurbished since we last came and it is now even better!
My only slight concern is that the reception staff could be more friendly and it was occasionally noisy when people walked/ran past the apartment at night.

I would recommend these apartments to anyone be it a couple or a family you would not be disappointed!

Lots of good restaurants close by particularly the Chill out Bar near the tunnel on your way to Los Cristianos

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mattie280702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2011

Arrived 30th August for 7 night stay in Parque Santiago 3. Booked through First Choice.
Travelled with family (4 Adults, 2 Children [7 and 15]). Booked 2 x 1 bed apartments.
On arrival checked in within 15 mins, no problems at check in. However did speak to other guests who arrived morning/lunchtime and they had longer check in waits and there rooms weren't ready!
Given 2 rooms in same block but different levels. At 10.30 pm in the dark it was hard work finding rooms as its like a maze! A lot easier to get bearings in daylight. Tenerife block, rms 4097 and 3093.
2 older kids and 15yr stayed in 3093. This duplex apart overlooked the swimming pool and was above the hotels bar/restaurants. Kids said it remained quite noisy till late into the evening. Our duplex apartment (4097) looked over the gardens and partial pool/sea view. Must say we had no noise at all during our stay. Also had lovely view of fireworks from neighbouring hotel. Rooms were dated but I expected this from prev reviews. Very clean though. Daily maid service, bedding and towels changed twice during stay. No ceiling fans in either apartment, hired fans from reception (20euros each, 10euro deposit) a must just to keep the husband from melting!!
No lift in this block, lots of stairs so bear in mind if you have as much luggage as we did.
Plenty of sunbeds to use (free to hotel guests). Salt water pool, which was hard work on the eyes (whites of sons eyes turned red) but none of our party are underwater swimmers. We did spend a lot of time around and in the pool. Kids water park was well used, small shaded play area here too! Don't think this pool was salt water?
Easy access to beach front walk and as mentioned before if you walk left or right for 5 - 10 mins you will find much better value restaurants to eat at. However we did find the price of most things a lot dearer than in the UK. Maybe this is just down to the poor exchange rate.
Supermarket across from hotel very well equipped, has lovely cake/dessert counter at back with well priced goodies. Never ate puddings with meals, bought one from supermarket instead.
Lots of things to see around hotel and very vibrant.
What we didn't like -
The taxi firm across from hotel robbed us of some money, one of the drivers took a 20euro note off my husband and somehow switched it for a 5euro note(he opened up the middle console near gear stick just before he performed this trick). Showed the 5 euro note to husband and asked for more money. Only when we had got out and I questioned it did we both realise. There money is like monopoly money and the 5 and 20 euro notes are very similar...BEWARE.
Also reception staff not the best, a little unfriendly at times and not too helpful (however it is a very big complex with a lot of Brits who don't speak much Spanish so I can understand why they get so annoyed). Asked for late check out room. Unable to give you one until morning of your departure. No one obtained one when we were there, very poor system of ensuring fair allocation of room to shower in prior to departure. Also no secure place to leave luggage, just a large cupboard near to the holiday reps seating area.
There is no entertainment within the hotel, however in the shopping centre below, an act performed every evening up till about midnight. But there was a lot near by to keep everyone amused.
We will return here, but need a lot more money and more time to see the rest of the Island.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
253 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Myself, my partner and my 8 year old daughter have just returned from an 11 day stay at Parque Santiago III. We arrived early evening on the 22nd August and the check in was fine. No waits, very polite staff and straight off to the room we went. When we arrived at the room which was in block La Nina, the room was overlooking the main road and directly on top of a bar and by the time we had settled the live music commenced in the bar and it was clear we would have sleeping issues. The room also seemed a very odd shape and very small.The following day we asked at reception if there was any other accommodation available and we were updated that in a days time a 1 bedroom apartment would be free in the Tenerife block on the top floor. The following day came and we packed up and were very happy when we got to the new room (4095) as it was good, clean and much better in terms of space and on 2 floors. As a bonus it was overlooking the gardens at the back which had a partial pool and see view. The only issue we had was the pool. We knew it was salt water before we went as it is clearly advertised as salt water but we didn't think this would bother us but it did and we didn't spend much time in the pool which is a real shame as most of our holidays is spent in the pool. Would I go back? Yes if the pool was fresh water but not likely with a salt water pool but the accommodation for what we paid was excellent but if this wouldn't worry you that you can't go wrong at Parque Santiago III

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PaulH80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, UK
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2011

We (Wife and 2 children 17 &12) stayed at PS3 for 10 days at the end of August 2011. We booked through Monarch due mainly to the reviews on TA, Monarchs price and their flexibility of flights
We arrived about 8pm and check in could not have been easier. We were allocated an apartment on the fifth floor. After humping the suitcases up stairs we found our accommodation. I have to confess to being a little disappointed initially, as despite being exceptionally clean and tidy, it had an internal facing balcony overlooking other apartments no more than 10 yards away. The rear view was through some very small windows but overlooking the mountains.
After some deliberation I went back to reception to see if any other rooms would become available and after a quick search of the system I was asked to come back the following morning. If I’m honest I expected this to be a fob off, but how wrong I was. On arrival a different receptionist was expecting me, handed me the keys to another apartment and told me to take a look. If I was happy, just move our stuff and bring the keys back. This time we got lucky – first floor, facing the pool and approx 50% bigger than our original one. HAPPY DAYS!
The complex itself is huge – with several hundred apartments built over a shopping mall. The site was well maintained, felt very clean and safe. There always appeared to be an army of cleaners and security guards around who were all very pleasant and helpful. There are a number of restaurants and bars there too.
The swimming pools are amazing. The main one being about 1800m square, so you never felt cramped. The kids area looked great and always seemed to be very busy. As others have mentioned they are salt water, which isn’t great if you get in your eyes. Don’t let this put you off however as a £3 pair of goggles will do the trick!! The presence of lifeguards seemed to be hit and miss, with the exception of the kids pool which always appeared to be covered. There were huge numbers of sun-beds and parasols available at no cost, which we made good use of given the beautiful weather.
Location wise, we found PS3 to be perfect. If you want a busier evening, simply exit the complex at the front on to a busy road of restaurants and bars offering a variety of foods. If you want a quieter night, exit via the bridge over the pool at the back of the complex on to a beautiful promenade where you can walk peacefully alongside the beach round to Los Cristianos or the hustle and bustle of Playa de Las Amercias. Personally we loved sitting on the sea front watching the surfers in action as the sun went down – beautiful.
We chose to eat out on a number of occasions. Recommended by us were Little Italy, Aberdeen Steak House and the Rovers Return. All are very different, but offered good quality food at reasonable prices. Aberdeen and The Rovers do fixed price three course menus which we enjoyed.
We tended to have breakfast and lunch at the apartment. The Supermarket located opposite and under PS5 was very expensive so we walked the 10-15 minutes up to the Mercadona Supermarket and stocked up there. A taxi back was 3 Euros but this still saved us a huge amount compared to PS5.
We spent most of our time around the pool although we had a day at Siam Water Park (separate review) too which was really enjoyable and while not cheap was good value for money.
Overall we had a great holiday and would thoroughly recommend PS3. It can be an expensive holiday if you choose to eat out every day, but doesn’t have to be if you are on a budget. The location of apartment you are allocated could make a difference I guess and is in the luck of the draw but would we go back? Definintely!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LutonCobbler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arona
0.4 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,781 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,832 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#4 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Parque de la Paz
Aparthotel Parque de la Paz
#17 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,437 reviews
1.4 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#7 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3,070 reviews
0.3 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#3 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parque Santiago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parque Santiago

Property: Parque Santiago
Address: Avda Litoral s/n, 38660, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Arona
#7 Family Hotel in Arona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Parque Santiago 3*
Number of rooms: 748
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Parque Santiago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parque Santiago Arona
Tenerife Parque Santiago
Parque Santiago Tenerife, Canary Islands
Parque Santiago Hotel Arona
Parque Santiago 3 Tenerife
Parque Santiago Iii Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing