We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Appears to be closed”
Review of Frydays - CLOSED

Frydays
Price range: $4 - $12
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Description: Traditional Fish and Chips in a friendly family run Bar / Cafe. Open 7 days a week from 5pm until 2am - Last orders for the kitchen at 01.30am. Wheelchair friendly premises. Also offering a Takeaway and Delivery service.
Kesgrave, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Appears to be closed”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Went to get chips after watching local derby, Marino Vs. Tenerife. And this restaurant appears to have shut down. Denied. my chips

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank paulsadd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    1
    0
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dumfries, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“best chippie in spain but in stylish comfortable eating in style”
Reviewed November 21, 2011

the delicious savours combined with a high standard of cuisine,locally sourced make this a real treat at reasonable prices.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank colin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed November 17, 2011

Highly recommend this place food is lovely and the staff are very friendly & welcoming.wish we had gone there earlier in our holiday but didn't try it until the day before we came home.coming back to Tenerife next year so will definately go there again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank misspiggy95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Very family friendly and great food”
Reviewed November 8, 2011

Great food and staff and excellent I'd you have children would highly recommend you give it a try x

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sallyrouge31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Cristianos, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A taste of home!”
Reviewed November 1, 2011

At first I was sceptical to try this place out as Fish and Chips abroad can often be a dissapointment. Staff were really friendly and seemed genuine. Dining alone can often feel somewhat awkward however the owner was very chatty and made me feel right at home. Ordered their cod special which was Cod,Chips,Mushy peas, a slice of bread and butter and a pot of tea! Priced at 8 euros offered fantastic value for money. Chips were just as they are in England and Fish was the real thing which in Tenerife is a luxury! Seemed as though they had it spot on and was a true taste of British Fish and Chips. Would highly recommend to anybody staying in the Cristianos area!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jon121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frydays also viewed

 
Los Cristianos, Arona
Los Cristianos, Arona
 
Los Cristianos, Arona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing