We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Maspalomas

“Not worth the price ”

Restaurante Libanes Beirut
Ranked #175 of 749 Restaurants in Maspalomas
Price range: $5 - $16
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have ordered mezze for two, food was tasty, but the starters were quite small,especially surprising was to get one of those pastries, so we had to cut it half to try. Besides we were charged extra for bread, which we wasn’t informed about before. Despite the fine taste of food, our overall experience was disappointing.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank magdak370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (513)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 513 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Great food with excellent Hummus and falafel. The service was friendly and the food was quick. The ambience is good on the inside but from the outside the place does not look good. The bowls in which the food was presented felt cheap. Hmmm

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 917koenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020 via mobile

I’d read some great reviews and some not so great, so I was 50/50 on going here. Thank goodness I did! An amazing authentic, quality dining experience that if you are in Gran Canaria you shouldn’t miss out on ! There’s one negative review on here that mentions the food being a notch up on McDonalds???!!! Ignore it ! This place is great food, great Lebanese wine and great service, not to be missed !!!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Kildarecpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020 via mobile

Great evening Extremely good value!!
We were a group of friends. We were welcomed warmly and guided by the owner through the menu and wine.. The taste was excellent and the ambiance was cozy.. The Service was excellent and the prices very affordable!!
I had Aroz con cordero Hummus Tabboule and pinchos which I can highly recommend.
When we return to Gran Canarias Maspalomas we will go back!!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Y4136QWsams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020

We went to the restaurant, got the card and before we had a chance to really look at the menu, they offered and pushed the menu for 3 persons to taste from each other.
And of course, we agreed on that idea.. we had each one drink, a still water, a beer and a glass of wine..
The bill was 82.50 euro.. do you get the trick.. please don't be like us and don't let you be fooled.
This tasted like a tourist shake-down..

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 877berts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Libanes Beirut also viewed

Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
 
Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
 
Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
 

Been to Restaurante Libanes Beirut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing