We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service, great presentation, mediocre food.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Restaurant Facecook - CLOSED

Restaurant Facecook
Price range: $0 - $24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
estepona, spain
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent service, great presentation, mediocre food.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

A great place in the bland yumbo.

Service was friendly and at tentative, but lacked any style. Decoration good and welcoming.

Food:
Beautifully presented, but rather lacking in flavour. A bit overpriced at that standard.

Overall, if the food lived up to their presentation, it would get 5/5

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    14
    8
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Poor food, slow service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Have visited Facecook several times before and very much enjoyed it on each occasion.
However, on our last we were very disappointed by both the standard of service and indeed the food.
Slow - one and a half hours passed between the production of two tapas plates!! Alas, it was not food worth waiting for. when we complained we were told it was not a fast food restaurant (obviously!) and that there were other tables to be served (this was indeed true - two other tables were occupied).
If the staff don't care, why should you? There are many worthwhile restaurants in the area.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank nolloran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Please do not waste your money, totally misguided, false menu! Tasteless food!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

Chef can't differentiate between lamb and chicken!!! Totally unapologetic about ruining our night, and way too expensive for tasteless food!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mahendra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Service slow, food awul, entertainement tiresome”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

The only time we ate in the Yumbo Centre was at this venue, sadly it’s a bit fur coat no knickers.Expect to wait 2 hours for meal and drinks even when empty; they will claim it is becuase they use no microwaves, i think its poor time and motion. Food is decidedly average. Quite pricey too.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesSharpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Best restaurant at Yumbo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

Restaurant Facecook is a part of the Yumbo Centre in Playa del Ingles. Despite its silly (or is it funny?) name, we chose to eat there during our holiday in April 2012.

According to the menu, the restaurant uses only fresh, natural ingredients. I had Thai Green Curry, in addition to a dessert. Both were absolutely delicious. My husband chose to eat duck as the main course, and apple pastry as dessert. He told me to write that the duck was cooked to perfection.

The waiter was nice and service-minded.

I highly recommend a visit at Restaurant Facecook. The next time I go to Gran Canaria, I will try their five-course menu.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sraLars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Facecook also viewed

Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
San Agustin, Maspalomas
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing