We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (844)
Filter reviews
844 results
Traveler rating
459
291
67
16
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
459
291
67
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sister complex sun loungers playa del ingles sister hotel across the road self catering patio furniture minute walk pool area free bus faro shopping centre outer ring table chairs mini market clean bungalows relaxing holiday electric kettle el nublo
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 844 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

Sandy golf is kept clean and tidy by the lovely maids. No one ever cleaned the pool area or poolside sunbeds though, the ground was filthy daily. There are a lot of stray cats that hang about and one of them scrabbed my niece another bit my father in law. Cockroaches and ants manage to get into the apartments under the patio door beside the bathroom. the nearest shop is in the other hotel across the road and everywhere else is a taxi journey away. Sandy golf and green golf are quite isolated. Taxis are cheap but it would be nice to walk to a local restaurant or market. And there Is no entertainment in sandy golf at all. I wouldn't return here again

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank Sunseaandsandinsocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2018

Stayed on girls getaway during May half term. Bungalow was clean and grounds and pool area were exceptionally clean! Perfect location for us with a short walk left to Maspalomas or right to Playa del Ingles. Very quiet. Locmely cats!!!

Date of stay: May 2018
1  Thank lauren60451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018

Hard to find a place to stay over a week and not have any issues. This was it for us. Clean, well equiped and quite affordable. We stayed in one of the outer ring bungalows and was just perfect for us...quiet yet very close to the properly kept pool. Rooms were serviced daily (except for Sunday) by very friendly staff. Checking in and out was very quick and simple, there is sufficient parking space in the premises and convinient facilities and services, such as cafe-bar by the pool, coffee and soft-drinks machines, cash machine and trolleys for luggage. Some may object to limited restaurant services on premises, however there are multiple eat-out choices near-by.

Room tip: Outer ring bungalows for quiet stays
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank BPGaldos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

Our family & friends have been staying here for over 20 years at different times of the year. It’s all you need, well facilitated rooms, spacious private terrace, clean large pool, loads of sunbeds, cheerful staff & central to all areas. We use the little gym across the main road too. It’s our chill out place having been here as kids are now watching our children grow up here. We look forward to seeing the familiar faces of staff & guests on each visit :) simply brilliant!

Date of stay: March 2018
2  Thank GavDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2018

Have just returned from another fantastic stay at this complex.

We last visited Sandy Golf in 2013 and there have been a few noticeable changes to the room and some policies:

- patio furniture has been updated with newer, more modern pieces;
- Wifi, television and kettle are now provided free of charge for the duration of your stay;
- the gym equipment around the gardens has been removed.

The gardens remain beautifully well kept and the bungalows provide a quiet, relaxing environment for your holiday. There were many more families in the complex during this visit and although the pool area was a bit busier, there were still plenty of sunbeds for everyone and it was not the chaos that you see at many larger family orientated hotels.

The majority of staff were polite and friendly. The exception to this was the gentleman who worked in the poolside bar/restaurant. I’m not sure whether he has a dry sense of humour that is lost a bit in translation, or whether his mood genuinely changed from day-to-day but at times he came across as rude. This did not dampen our holiday, however, and we were still able to enjoy the complex.
Housekeeping came to the apartments 5 times a week and bedding/towels were changed on 3 of these days (if required).

There are a few cats on site (5 or 6 that we noticed) but they did not cause any problems and were looked after by the complex staff. If you were friendly enough to them, they might even come and visit your bungalow.

As well us the facilities on-site in Sandy Golf, you can use all the facilities provided by the sister hotel, Green Golf, which is directly opposite. These include a kid’s club, 3 further pools, small play park and evening entertainment.

As before, a free return bus service to Playa Del Ingles and Maspalomas beaches is offered multiple times during the day. Alternatively, taxis to the main tourist centres cost around €4.00 or take between 20 and 40 minutes to walk.
Within 10 minutes walk is the Faro II shopping centre, most of which is now derelict but offers a good supermarket, a pharmacy, 2 bars and 3 good restaurants. Holiday World (theme park, bowling, bars, restaurants etc.) is only a further 5 minutes from here.

My one recommendation to Cordial would be to include air conditioning as standard in the bungalows, particularly for the hotter summer months. Currently, this can be hired but at a cost of €70.00 per week, which I feel is a bit on the steep side. There are roof fans in the living area and bedrooms which bring the temperature down a but you still need to have a window or door open to allow the temperature to reach a bearable level.

We will definitely visit Sandy Golf again in the future.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChrisFrenchLeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews